Hostelworld.com

The Duke of York

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.3
Betyg 281 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.7
  • Säkerhet 5.4
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 5.8
  • Atmosfär 4.8
  • Renlighet 3.9
  • Utrustning 4.0
BOKA NU
5.3
Betyg 281 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.7
  • Säkerhet 5.4
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 5.8
  • Atmosfär 4.8
  • Renlighet 3.9
  • Utrustning 4.0
The Duke of York Located at 45 Harrowby Street, , London.
The Duke of York
England
London W1H 5HT 45 Harrowby Street
53% 281
51.5175159 -0.1639580
The Duke of York
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 maj 2016
4.0

Toilets did not work, as well as the shower...everything was pretty dirty...I would not recommend the Duke...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 maj 2016
7.7

After reading previous comments I was terrified what to expect. I was positively surprised. Rooms were clean. Sheets were clean. Staff was friendly and funny. Breakfast on the Weekend was great. Only problem was that the lockers did not work in one of the 4 bed dorms. And one day one of the two toilets was not working. Fixes next day tho. Location is awesome!!!!! Very quite area but still super close to Oxford Street and Hyde park. Definitely staying there again when going to London.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 maj 2016
3.7

Pretty shady place. Stayed in a dorm with some sketchy characters. No age limit so anyone could be there. Essentially this is a bar with some rooms upstairs. The advertised WIFI DOES NOT WORK. The beds are very uncomfortable. Not very clean either. The bartenders are cool but there really is no management. Also the location is not in a great area and is far from most destinations.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2016
3.7

Pretty terrible hostel. Free WIFI is advertised but it doesn't work at all. Terrible location. The only good thing is it's above a pub.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2016
5.4

The hostel was well located, close to buses and the tube and a wide range of restaurants. However, the rooms were small. My friends and I slept on a triple-bunk bed which was very wobbly. (Though we surprisingly slept quite well) and the toilets were always wet and occupied, and I was unable to shower in the hostel as it was dirty. Though, for one night it's doable.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 maj 2016
4.6

It's not a bad place to stay for maybe a couple nights and only to sleep, but to stay longer it's not worth it. It looks really sketchy and there are a few people who seem to be living there that are really rude to new comers. Showers are really dirty and the restrooms are only clean in the morning when the maid is around. They also say they offer free wifi connection and it wasn't true in my case. it was really inconvenient when I needed it. I would not recommend it as a first option.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 maj 2016
6.6

1 - Chambe tres petite pour le nombre de lits (4 lits superposés dans un espace tres réduit) donc on risque de se marcher dessus! 2 - A ma grande surprise "Pas de wifi" Pourtant sur le site on affirmait la disponibilité du wifi

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 maj 2016
5.7

L'auberge est sale... voire insalubre.... Le prix est attractif bien sur c'est pour cela que nous avions réservé, malgré les commentaires précédents nous avons voulu donner une chance à cette auberge, nous n'aurions pas du bien sur...... On ne vous la recommande pas !!!!!!!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 maj 2016
8.0

Para lo que se paga está bien, la localización del hostel muy buena, y el dueño es amable, te indica lugares que puedes visitar, te dejan dejar el equipaje tanto antes del check-in como después del check-out, en caso de que quieras aprovechar el siguiente día visitando la ciudad, sin coste alguno, el desayuno incluido. No lo recomiendo para largas estancias pues las instalaciones son antiguas y algo descuidadas, pero si lo que quieres es hacer turismo y sólo ir a dormir, es una forma de ahorrar

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
5 maj 2016
5.7

Muchas gente para un solo baño

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.