Hostelworld.com

The Doctor's House

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.6
Superb 277 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.9
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.6
  • Renlighet 9.8
  • Utrustning 9.6
BOKA NU
9.6
Superb 277 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.9
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.6
  • Renlighet 9.8
  • Utrustning 9.6
The Doctor's House Located at Pehlivanuša 67, , Sarajevo.
The Doctor's House
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 710000 Pehlivanuša 67
96% 277
43.8644768 18.4229555
The Doctor's House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 maj 2016
9.7

A well organized and well equipped hostel. Both kat and edina were very helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the home baked muffins on a cold rainy day. The personalized map, mountain views and warm space made this a wonderful hostel. Plus it was a 7 min walk to the old town. ld definitely stay here again. My only precaution for other travellers is the steep climb up the hill...and recommendation is to clean the toilets every day.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 maj 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've ever been! New and good facilities, super nice and welcoming staff with great advice, cozy atmosphere... You can easily tell that everything in this hostel is made with so much care for what travelers need, with a genuine desire of offering the best and connecting with travelers. Far from a business, I felt this was a home away from home! Thanks to Cat (the owner) and the guys for such a great time! I will come back for sure :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 apr 2016
9.4

The Doctors House is a great hostel - nice and social but not loud, lots of beds with curtains for privacy and a good nights sleep. The kitchen is well equipped and the place has a really good vibe. The big walk up that hill is the only downside!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 apr 2016
9.7

Probably the best located hostel in Sarajevo - the views from the balcony are amazing! Also, the bunk beds are probably the most comfortable and private bunks I ever slept on. Common spaces are ok. Nice for meeting people. Will reccommend the place for my friends. The restaurant in the Old Town they reccommend is ripping off tourist so beware. Also watch out for taxi drivers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic place to stay in Sarajevo. A short walk up the hill right above old town with a great view. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, the beds are comfy with plugs, lights and privacy curtains and the kitchen is well equipped. The WiFi is good and works throughout the building and the craft beers are a nice touch. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with really well appointed dorms. The location is a little brutal, up a hill that is poorly sidewalked. I liked Kat and the other staff, but I was disappointed that this foreign-run hostel didn't at least have significant representation of Bosnians in the staff. C'mon Kat, hire locals! But i very much appreciated small touches like there being sanitary napkins in the bathroom -- yay for woman-run businesses!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks for taking time to leave a review. I just want to correct one point of confusion. I take great pride in the fact that we ONLY hire Bosnian locals as staff, feeling it's my obligation to create jobs in a city that has such a high unemployment rate. We have one foreign volunteer that keeps an ear out when reception is closed at night, but that person is not a staff member and isn't meant to be presented as such. Apologies for any confusion but I did want to clarify as this is a foundation of who we are as a business. I do hope you guys will come back again soon!

12 apr 2016
10.0

The Doctor's house is everything you want in a hostel. All the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in where you have been and where you are going. Excellent facilities and I think the location is great. The hill may be steep but it literally elevates you to a "top spot" removing you from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Anyone who whinges about the climb isn't worth sharing a dorm with.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 apr 2016
10.0

Loved this place, and the climb up the hill is well worth it for the views! Cat, Edina and Amra are brilliant hosts and are incredibly welcoming into their place. I definitely recommend the Doctor's House to ANYONE heading to Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2016
10.0

We had a great experience at The Doctor's House. Friendly and knowledgable staff. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Beds were comfortable and we met friendly travelers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2016
9.7

So first off, Cat baked banana bread for us, which was super awesome. She's a super friendly host, and her generous help and advice allowed us to enjoy our brief stay in Sarajevo a bit more. The dorm beds are among some of the best I've seen in a hostel, and I felt super comfortable in the hostel as a whole. Great atmosphere, great staff, great facilities. They even sell craft Bosnian beer!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.