Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dictionary Hostel, Shoreditch, London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 2252 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 2252 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 apr 2017
3.4

I was expecting a better experience. Comparing to others places I've been, you have to pay a lot money, there's no security and anyone can have a free pass to sleep there and enter and hang around which apparently it's against the rules. So I don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
19 apr 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, clean and good central location ion. Staff were very friendly and helpful too. Just not enough plug sockets in the dorms!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Finland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2017
8.6

Should just be cleaned properly. Otherwise thank you very much!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
14 apr 2017
4.9

Wir haben das Hostel gebucht wegen der guten Bewertung, jedoch liegt es mitten in der Partymeile London's und ist für Leute, die ein ruhiges Wochenende mit sightseeing verbringen wollen eher nichts. Wir waren verwundert, dass das Hostel so gute Bewertungen hatte, nachdem wir die kaputten/ dreckigen Duschen/Toiletten gesehen haben. Zudem knartschte und klebte der Boden überall. Das kleine Frühstück ist für ein Hostel völlig okay. Wer Party machen will ist hier richtig, sonst geht woanders hin.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
10.0

This hostel if fantastic 10/10 for everything, Stephano, Ellie and all the staff were happy to accommodate all our needs.Great location, Loved the cafe downstairs for breakfast treats and great coffee.Our room was a double, clean sheets like in a Hotel,industrial decor and lovely view out the window.Shower and toilet close by which was great.Bues outside the door to take you to all London Attractions.Took my 17 year old daughter and we had a truly fantastic and memorable stay,

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
5.1

It's a cheap hostel, let's put it that way. Definately not clean, I felt like someone was sleeping in my bed right before I checked in. Haven't seen anyone keeping the room clean. The room bathroom was disgusting. Breakfast wasn't good. It's probably an okay hostel if you want to party all night and dont mind loud junkie people.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 apr 2017
3.7

The shower in the en suite I'd paid extra for was not working,when I got home after work with sore muscles to have a relaxing hot shower to ease self into bed,shower was freezing cold and broken and the room didn't smell fresh no ventilation, the bottombunks are so short you keep banging your head and can't sit up in it their so low,there is so much space on the top bunk to the roof,why not increase the space on bottom bunk?can't even put shoes on comfortably, room cramped, rude male at desk!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • jswabak
  • Tjeckien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in room G, a 4 bed (bunkbeds) ensuite (toilet and sink, showers are shared with other rooms), everything was clean and worked just fine apart from the shower that kept switching from hot to cold no matter how the nob was turned (i failed to mention this to the staff but i am sure it has most likely been fixed by now). I felt very welcome and was provided with all the information needed for the stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lockers for valuables were also present. Great stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the brilliant review! I do believe the shower issue has been fixed but following your feedback we will keep an eye on it to make sure. I hope you enjoyed your time here in London and we look forward to seeing you again next time! Kind regards, Toby

3 apr 2017
6.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very dirty. Outlets are only for the bottom bunk and won't reach the top. Wifi was great. There was a very disgusting smell coming from the lobby/locker space. They weren't sure where it was coming from, hopefully they find out soon before it gets any worse. Overall a decent stay, facilities were just a let down.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! We are looking into solutions to have a plug socket for everyone, so will hopefully have that resolved in future if you choose to stay with us again. I am VERY happy to be able to say that we discovered and removed the source of the smell - it was not pleasant and I apologise for that issue during your stay! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in London, and that you'll consider staying with us again on future visits! Thanks again, Toby

30 mar 2017
8.3

Le quartier est cool, le staff super , et il y a tout les standard d'une bonne auberge mais, l'ambiance est un peu molle, la lumière allumer tardivement, et les salles de bains parfois pas trop clean!... mais dans l'ensemble cela reste un bon point de chute pour être dans londres pour pas trop cher!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.