Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dictionary Hostel, Shoreditch, London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 2,178 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 2,178 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.4
The Dictionary Hostel, Shoreditch, London Located at 10-20 Kingsland Road, , London.
The Dictionary Hostel, Shoreditch, London
England
London London E2 8DA 10-20 Kingsland Road
79% 2178
51.5276360 -0.0779128
The Dictionary Hostel, Shoreditch, London
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 jan 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a great location - near to buses, a 10-15min walk from Old Town underground station and surrounded by bars, restaurants and the renowned Brick Lane. My room was quite cold, but the staff immediately brought in extra heaters when notified. The bar next door was great value, with good food. The only thing I think could be improved is having a larger communal space that is separate to the reception. Definitely would recommend!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jan 2017
10.0

Basic bed, great location! Really friendly staff. Secure and safe, decent place to crash for the money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jan 2017
5.7

The room was dirty, towels were not clean. Trash in the room from previous stay. Bathroom sink had a leak. The shower door was loud and difficult to close. The window shade was broke, but was fixed during our stay.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 dec 2016
10.0

Staying at Dictionary Hostel was a wonderful experience! Excellent neighborhood, close proximity for walking London, super accessible to metro with close under and overground stops nearby, bus stops literally right outside. Then again there's also no need to leave when the surrounding area of Shoreditch has so much going on and even the bar at the hostel was a sweet spot to meet fellow travelers. I originally chose for convenience but would make it a point to return out of pure affection.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are lucky to be in one of the coolest London areas. We really do hope to see you again! Safe travels!

23 dec 2016
9.4

Really great hostel with large rooms, cheap and clean with a good location near Liverpool Street Station. Could be improved by putting a plug available for each bed. I recommend it !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thank you so much for your kind words, we are currently working on a plan to improve the plug situation in our rooms and i am sure everyone will love what we are going to do. Thank you again and hope to see you back again!

19 dec 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel and will definitely return even though I only spent 2 nights here. The location is prime and all the staff are super nice and helpful. Don't go to any other hostel! Stayed at St. Christopher's Inn before coming here and I can say Dictionary is 100 times better than that place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We are humbled by your comments, and really do hope to see you back again!

16 dec 2016
7.4

The hostel itself felt very secure and the bathroom we shared was very clean. The receptionist was helpful and friendly, location was pretty good, perfect if you plan to just stay in the shoreditch area. Only down sides were that you had to provide your own padlocks to secure your storage, and the 4-bed dorm felt quite cramped and had no furniture, tables, wardrobes or hooks of any kind. But for value for money for a hostel in London can't complain!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We have investigated as we do have hooks in all our rooms, and it must have been that somebody in your room was covering them with their clothes, it does happen when you share a room, and also we do provide padlocks for a price as we feel it is more secure that the guest has the only key to his/her belongings. Thank you again and take care!

16 dec 2016
7.7

Solid place. Good location in Shoreditch close to probably the hippest most affordable part of London. Common room is pretty much a hangout for staff. They are all nice though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for your kind words, we do try and offer our guests a genuine backpackers experience and our staff are also backpackers, and they have many stories to share about their travels. We have also done a full on clean so hopefully next time we will get top marks on all categories! Safe travels!

15 dec 2016
6.6

卫生情况一般…并不是天天打扫,时不常的没有水,房间好几天充不了电…

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

您好,非常感謝您的審查,我們每天清潔我們的房間,我們沒有更多的熱水問題,現在它的工作完美,沒有更多的問題。 安全旅行,希望很快見到你。

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 dec 2016
9.4

I've stayed in hundreds of hostels all over the world, this was my 2nd London hostel that I've stayed in and would deffinatly reccomend to stay here again. Busy happening location within walking distance to tube and busses. Beds comfy and bonus of own toilets and showers within the dorm. Lots of lockable storage room under the beds, staff are happy to store your luggage after checkout and there was no charge for this. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, breakfast better than expected.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for your kind words, we are really happy you loved it here and we hope to see you back soon!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.