Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 407 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 6.8
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 407 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 6.8
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.1
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers Located at 28 Cambridge Terrace, Wellington, Wellington.
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers
New Zealand
Wellington 6011 28 Cambridge Terrace, Wellington
78% 407
-41.2952200 174.7825884
The Cambridge Hotel & Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
4 dec 2016
4.0

Ich fand das hotel leider nicht so gut. Ich war eine Nacht da und fand dies mehr als genug. Die zimmer waren sehr klein und die Atmosphäre allgemein im Hotel war nicht so gut. Man merkt das es ein Hotel ist und kein Hostel. Man kommt sich halt nicht wirklich heimisch vor in den kleinen engen Zimmer und allgemein ist der backpacker bereich des hotels etwas lieblos gestaltet. Negativ war außerdem, das man sich jede art von Besteck von der Rezeption abholen musste.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
30 nov 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, clean rooms, clean showers...a nice kitchen although that could be cleaner and cheap laundry. You couldn't open the window in my room though...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 nov 2016
7.4

great little hostel. the main issues i have are with the kitchen. its quite often filthy. It does get cleaned once a day of course, but it could really do with a wipe down maybe 7pm each day. Also Bowls, plates, and cutlery all need to be asked for at the front desk. this is a nightmare when the sole member of staff has a queue of people waiting to check in and all you want to do is to have your dinner. I have stayed here twice, for 5 nights in total. I never saw more than one member of staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 nov 2016
8.0

Nice enough hostel. There were no lockers in rooms and the showers were either boiling hot or ice cold. Staff were lovely though and location was really good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
9.1

I was there on the night that we had the 7.8 earthquake on November 14th 2016, and while we were all quite nervous and uneasy I want to complement the gentleman who was working the night shift at the front desk who was a tower of strength and poise and grace and calm in the midst of all the confusion and uncertainty. He helped to calm everybody and made a very difficult and dangerous situation as good as it could possibly be in the circumstances. Thanks again for everything. Gerard Blake.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 nov 2016
5.7

Honestly this place isn't great. Beds are just cheap worn out foam pads. The wooden slates underneath were broken, most uncomfortable bed. The carpet and my sheets were stained. There was garbage left under the beds, didn't look like the cleaned at all. Doors from other rooms slammed alright long. No room in their "lounge"/ kitchen area. If you wanted space you had to sit in the hotel lobby, very uninviting. I would not stay here again. Awful experience

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
3 nov 2016
6.9

No lockers in the room. Wifi free only for 1 hour, then you have to pay. You have to rent the cutleries. No proper common room so no atmosphere. The breaksfast they sell NZD 3, is just 2 plain white toats with 2 eggs on top. Plain, simple, nothing more. It is one of the cheapest in town. Just good to have a bed for the night on arrival or so. Altogether disappointed.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 nov 2016
5.7

Not a hostel and not a hotel. This is a sad place but cheap and conveniently located. I felt quite safe but others might not. My private room was not serviced once during the week I stayed there despite putting out the please service sign. Not a massive deal but would have been nice if rubbish was removed and I got a clean towel. Wish I had booked one of the other hostels but they were booked out :( Oh well... it was passable but I would not stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
31 okt 2016
6.3

Free wifi was too restrictive. Only available for one hour at the same time / day and not accessible in the room. Some staff unhelpful. Carpet in my room stained. Sheets changed once in the week I stayed only after I requested. No hot water sometimes. Pub food mediocre. Only 3 channels on tv which had bad reception.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
26 okt 2016
10.0

This was an exceptional hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There was a 24hour front desk. Facilities always clean and in great repair. The showers were really nice and kept well. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.