Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Bunkroom

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 171 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 171 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6
The Bunkroom Located at 106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU, Chester.
The Bunkroom
England
Chester Cheshire CH13DU 106 Brook Street, Chester CH13DU
87% 171
53.1965097 -2.8840452
The Bunkroom
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
6.6

I stayed for 2 nights in a 4 bed dorm ensuite. Room ok, bed/mattress were fine. Reading light at bed, but charging points weren't convenient to bed. Ensuite had shower/toilet both were clean, hot water and good pressure. Sink and mirror were in room with the beds. Not very convenient. Wifi worked well. Kitchen ok, not great. Common room/eating area ok. Outside terrace and eating space were nice. Location was ok, close to train station, 20 to bus station. Would recommend for a short stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jul 2016
9.1

Thank you for a very comfortable stay in Chester, I was very satisfied with your bunkroom, it is run very efficiently, with friendly & helpful staff. I will certainly recommend it to my traveling friends.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jun 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff, and the location was great just few minutes wake to the train station and about 10 minutes walk to center of the city.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 jun 2016
6.3

The wifi was amazing and the hostel felt like you were just chilling at home. But the staff were super lax. When we got there the door was locked and if we didn't have a phone plan we would have been locked out for hours.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I don't know the exact circumstances of your arrival. The door is kept locked for security purposes, as you would expect in a city centre hostel. There are two doorbells, one for reception hours and one for outside reception hours. Our phone is redirected to my mobile 24/7. You rang and we got you in. I don't see how any of this is 'super lax'. Looking at your booking details, you said you'd arrive at 4pm and then turned up around 7pm instead. Saying that you would have been locked out for hours without a phone is just pure speculation. We have never had a guest waiting around for hours.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jun 2016
9.7

Super, à côté de la gare de trains, ça prend environ 2 minutes... c'est très calme, j'étais dans un dortoir dans lequel j'étais toute seule avec une autre personne.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jun 2016
9.1

A solid hosteling experience. Its one of those smaller hostels where the guests feel right at home and make friends fast. The location is great. Located close to rail station and 8 mins walk to the town center. Good shower. Reasonably clean. Well-equipped self-catering kitchen. Good Wifi. I recommend The Bunkroom as a better alternative than staying in Liverpool. Good base for exploring the Liverpool/ Birkenhead-Wirral area and Conwy.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 maj 2016
9.1

I had a very nice stay there and the staff are very nice and the location is great and the kitchen is excellent. I recommend it to everyone. :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 maj 2016
10.0

Je suis resté une nuit à l'auberge the bunkroom, le dortoir etait calme et, l'endroit simpa.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.