Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bowery House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.7
Bra 213 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.7
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 6.1
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 4.9
BOKA NU
6.7
Bra 213 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.7
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 6.1
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 4.9
The Bowery House Located at 220 Bowery, , New York.
The Bowery House
USA
New York NY 10012 220 Bowery
67% 213
40.7216267 -73.9936289
The Bowery House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
28 dec 2016
8.6

To stay and to live in an old house in a great location with a really nice staff- just to sum it up in one sentence. I stayed here for 8 nights and I liked it. The only problem for me was the tiny cabin/ room. As a person of normal size (1.81 m) the bed already was too small and the bathroom is too small for so many people. Though the location is awesome- it really couldn't be any better and the map- part of your welcoming package- was a great help when you had just arrived. Nice staff btw!!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 dec 2016
5.7

The rooms are called ”cabin” and yes, it was really cabin or shoes box. I am short women but the bed, room(cabin) was too small. I got sick because of this room

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 dec 2016
9.4

The Bowery House is a great place to stay in New York... it's sexy, clean and well located. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful! The ceiling less rooms, though, are not so great and does little to help drown out the noise of fellow hostel stayers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Cuba, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 dec 2016
2.0

In fact it was not success, in your page never say that you dont accept childrens. I end up at 9pm with my child in New York on december 23 searching for a new place. I dont know who to blame either s Bowery Hostal or Hostel World for this issue with information.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Bulgarien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 dec 2016
8.0

The location of the Bowery House is good. Perfect if you want to visit downtown , midtown ... There's restaurants ,shops and whatever you need. I was suprised from the sizes of the rooms but for 2-3 nights - ok , it's better than sleep outside in any park on a bench

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 dec 2016
8.6

The hostel itself and the staff are wonderful- the girl at the desk was awesome, and recommended a truly great bar. The place is clean, the showers were neat, the area was safe. BUT they are NOT kidding when they say that the rooms and beds are small. Booked the a windowless cabin room, but somehow I had no idea just how small it'd be. I'm a 5'4" female, and when sleeping, my head was all the way up against the wall, and my feet still hung off the bed. It's damned small. Really small.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
2.9

여기 묵으실 분 있으시면 진짜 따라가서라도 말리고 싶네요. 일단은 문 열고 딱 들어가시면 정말 좁고 가파른 계단을 2층? 3층?정도까지 올라가셔야 리셉션 데스크를 만날 수 있습니다. 저는 1인실 묵었었는데요, "방이 아닙니다." 방이 아니고 복도에 나무로 벽을 세워서 칸을 나눈 거예요. 우리나라 화장실 생각하시면 이해가 쉬울 것 같은데요, 그래서 천장과 바닥부분은 옆 방들과 다 연결되어있어서 복도 끝에 있는 사람의 소리까지도 다 들린답니다^^ 물론 그렇기 때문에 규정상 방에서 전화통화나 음식물 섭취는 하실 수 없습니다.^^ 전화통화나 음식은 로비에 나와서 하셔야합니다. 그리고 무엇보다도 모든게 굉장히 굉장히 작습니다^^ 방의 크기는 침대+작은탁자+캐리어 1개 세워두시면 사람 한 명이 간신히 설 수 있는 정도의 크기입니다. 화장실은 샤워실 내부에 또 칸을 나눠서 만들었기 때문에 프라이버시란 있을 수 없죠^^ 샤워실은 사람 한 명 들어가면 꽉차는 굉장히 좁고 어둡고 습기찬 공간입니다

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 nov 2016
7.4

Great location. Easy access to subway and buses. Very friendly staff. Small rooms. Could use more bathrooms.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 nov 2016
7.1

Rooms are micro small and beds are short. More like cots for camping. Bathrooms were to small for all the rooms they have.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 okt 2016
9.1

Não é a opção mais barata, mas, por ser em Manhattan, vale a pena. O local fica próximo de algumas estações de metrô e tem uma série de restaurantes e mercados por perto. O staff é bem legal, mas o hostel não me pareceu bom se você quer socializar. Fiquei em uma cabine, o que achei até que bom, mas pode ser muito apertado para quem tem mais de 1,77 m. Seria legal se tivesse café da manhã e mais sugestões de passeios turísticos.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.