Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bird's Nest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 203 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 203 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 8.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Sverige, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2017
3.7

We expected a really nice place (looks as it in the photos) but what we met was really disappointing. The kitchen was dirty. And they cant even buy a garbage can so they just use plastic bags which are FILLED with flies. The place is really far from anything at all. the supermarket is 25 minutes. The owner is barely there at all.The place is so dirty!! People smoke everywhere so there is ashes and leftover weed everywhere. Really nice to eat breakfast alongside that. Really disappointing.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Lisa, we are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, we are also surprised as every day I saw you I asked if everything was alright and you never said anything. You have to forgive us that at the time you were here we were at full capacity and it was raining a lot so all the guests plus campers were stuck inside. Our staff cleans the house every day except Sundays, but it is also up to the guests to keep the common rooms and especially the kitchen clean after they used it. We often had to remind our guests to do so, including the two of you. We have 3 huge garbage bins and several containers for bottle recycling right outside. We recycle the shopping bags of our guests and use them in the kitchen so the amount of garbage is limited inside. I am sure you enjoyed some of our mangos (for free!) just like all the others guests at that time, and leaving the skin and seed in the bag attracts fruit flies in a second. We operate more like a home away from home than a big anonymous hostel, and we are proud of what we have established over the years. You did not mention that we take our guests to a private beach every day and down to the shopping center free of cost. Smoking weed and to do so legally here in Jamaica is something most guests are looking forward too, but we understand it is not everyone's desire. There is enough space on the pool deck and garden for everyone to have their space if they need to. We hope you have a better experience next time. All the best, Julia

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.