Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bird's Nest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 156 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 156 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 8.6
The Bird's Nest Located at 177 Patterson Avenue, Ironshore, Montego Bay.
The Bird's Nest
Jamaica
Montego Bay Saint James 177 Patterson Avenue, Ironshore
84% 156
18.5072845 -77.8727030
The Bird's Nest
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 nov 2016
10.0

The hostel is actually a villa with pool and you feel right at home. 5mins down the street is their private beach with pool where the owner took us. Supermarket is close by and you can use the kitchen. Unfortunately I just stated for one night before my flight home, next time I definitely stay longer.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 okt 2016
7.7

Bon accueil. Chambre sommaire mais face à la piscine dont fort sympathique. Vue sur la végétation agréable mais beaucoup de moustiques. Piscine top. Coin cuisine. Loin de la ville et 15min à pied des restaurants. Proche aéroport. Endroit reposant. Wifi seulement dans les parties communes.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 sep 2016
4.6

Overall a very disappointing experience. The hostel has a major problem with rats (so bad that we discovered feces on the dining room table). The volunteer working at the hostel was very friendly and helpful, without him our stay would've been far less enjoyable. There isn't always staff on site. The location is inconvenient and far from the city center. The owner is barely present, which is visible in the poor maintenance of the facilities. Could be a wonderful hostel with a little more care.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The droppings you saw on the dining room table were from lizards that are on the ceiling, eating insects and spiders. In tropical countries there are rodents outside and where there is open food or garbage. But as long as there is no open food on the kitchen counters over night they have no interest in coming into the house. We provide enough cabinet space and individual boxes for storage plus a big refrigerator. Our staff keeps the grounds, rooms and common areas always clean but we also count on our guests to pick up after themselves. We operate more as a home away from home where guests become friends and not with a reception area or strict staff.

17 sep 2016
8.3

It was a new experience in Jamaica!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Uruguay, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 sep 2016
7.4

We felt immediately at ease at the hostel. Location is good, only a few minutes away from the beach, supermarket and other points of interest. The neighborhood is safe. Julia and her team were very friendly and easy going. She drives her customers to the beach back and forth almost every day and is always ready to help. Cleanness is definitely an area for improvement but nothing major *I am a bit picky on this regard. I would recommend staying at the Bird’s nest :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
31 aug 2016
6.3

Mine and my partners stay at the birds nest was very average. We got there late and we greeted by two girls (guests) that acted like we were a burden. We asked if someone that worked there could help us which the guy finally turned up. He was a nice guy though. We didn't get shown around the property or were told of anything of the property. It says there is a shuttle bus but we weren't told about it. We had the private room downstairs which was nice.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jul 2016
8.0

Excellent Hostel if you don't want to pay too much for a hotel. Great location and close to everything. Taxi is cheap, don't pay in US dollars. Just get in the taxi and give them 250,000 JMD which is the equivalent to $1.70. If you ask and they see you are a tourist, they take advantage of you beyond belief! It happened to me once, the guy charged me $10 for a small ride! it should cost $2 max! But pay in JMD like the locals.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jul 2016
9.4

We stayed for four days at the Birds Nest. It is such a great hostel. We can definitally recommend it. Julia is excetional host, who can always give you tips and advice. Especially her private beacht is a treasure.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jul 2016
8.0

Soooo nice! Is the best hostel in montego bay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.