Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpackshack

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 480 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 480 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 feb 2017
9.7

Cosy & clean hostel in a nice neighborhood and only a short walk away from the tube station (~10 mins). The owners are super nice and helpful, and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They provided us with maps of the area and the city centre upon arrival, and offered to lend us towels & a dryer for free, too. There's a well-equipped kitchen for the guests to use as well. We'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 feb 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay if you don't mind some extra travel time. Good wifi. Excelent value for money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jan 2017
3.1

The pub has a very musty smell, which is unpleasant. This smell is all through the hostel. The rooms are outdated and dire. Curtains rotting/ moth bitten. The bunk beds ladder didn't have a single rung on it to climb up. Terrible lighting in the room. Heater was not turned on until very late in the afternoon so rooms were cold. not very well organised, and not good value for money! The lock of the bedroom door was breaking also.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

The smell in the pub was a temporary problem and is now resolved. I agree with you on the curtains, these will be replaced during our annual overhaul this month as will the bed. The door lock is not broken but the handle does need tightened which will be seen to - security is not compromised. Heating is on in afternoon and evening due to budget constraints. You do make some fair points but the level of negativity is over the top to be fair...

27 dec 2016
9.1

A decent place to stay, relatively near to Heathrow.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 dec 2016
8.3

Muy familiar! Derek es un tio muy agradable y la verdad que tener un pub en la planta baja esta de lujo para tomarte la última antes de irte a dormir. Muy recomendable

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 nov 2016
8.0

Todo muy bien pero a las habitaciones les haría falta un poco más de mantenimiento y mejorar la decoración. Un detalle a mejorar sería dejar la calefacción toda la noche y no apagarla, también poner jabón de mano en los baños. El precio es muy económico y la estación de Acton Town está muy cerquita para llegar al centro con facilidad. Tiene cocina para cocinar y la zona es muy tranquila.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 nov 2016
8.6

Good enviroment. The owner is friendly and nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
7.1

Nous sommes restés une nuit au backpackshack en chambre privative. Situé au dessus d'un petit bar de quartier. Pas vraiment d'ambiance intéressante, assez tranquille comme quartier et hostel. Environ 30 Minutes de Victoria station par Picadilly Line. Plusieurs restaurants, cafés et épiceries à 5 Minutes de marche. Bien pour le prix mais nous n'y retournerions probablement pas du à la localisation.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 okt 2016
7.4

Door locks were broken. I went into first room, the door knob was broken,so I requested to change the room. unfortunately, the second room had the same issue. the staff is very friendly and very helpful. they have central heating which they switch-off during the nights, So in winters it can be really cold in the rooms. however, you can request for extra blankets. Morrisons is close by. Overall value for money. try to reach the hostel by 9.30PM.the area is not so good to roam late in the nights.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

The door handle in the first room was broken, unfortunately it broke whilst the room was being prepared for you. There was no broken door handle in the second room and also there was no broken door locks. It is important to recognise the difference between the door handle and the door lock - NO door locks were broken, so your review is wrong. We have an excellent record in terms of security and are disappointed by your inaccurate comments. Also in over 7 years no guests have come to any harm in the local area either at night or at any time....

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 okt 2016
10.0

One of the better hostels I've been to - close to the supermarket, laundromat, public transport. Have made its pub my local (even though I now live an hour away).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.