Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 2103 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 2103 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 apr 2017
9.4

Great place!! The rooms and the entire property is designed very nicely. Great facilities and location. Breakfast was plenty, yummy and for a hostel there was a lot of choices :) the staff was always friendly and helpful. the relatively high prices were ok with me, since they take corporate social responsibilty serious and invest in different social projects. would stay there again any time.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
6.0

place is ok. breakfast is really good, rooms and bathrooms really messy, michel slould be more receptive.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
9.7

Wonderful place! Loved the atmosphere and the people - my only minor complaint is that the bar plays fairly low music inside, but on the patio the volume is much higher -- which is a bummer if you're in the room next to the bar/entrance area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 apr 2017
8.0

Problem: wir konnten eine nacht NICHT schlafen wegen moskitos. Wir waren 1. Nicht informiert, und 2. Nicht mit insektenspray ausgestattet worden wie beispielsweise in einer anderen unterkunft. Unsere anderweitig ausreichende insektencreme hat hier nicht ausgereicht.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2017
8.3

Great hostel for those looking to explore Cape Town and meet chilled, friendly people. Not a huge atmosphere at the hostel if you're looking to party, but there is a bar open until midnight. There is more security however than Once in Cape Town for example as only guests can access the bar, so you have the added security of knowing that the people you're getting to know are also staying at the hostel. The rooms smell pretty damp but are comfortable and clean. Reception staff could be friendlier.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 mar 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our stay at The Backpack Cape Town. It is a bit pricey but the room and location was beautiful and the staff are really friendly. We will be back! One thing that soured our visit somewhat was returning the room key. On arrival you are required to place a R50 deposit for the key. However, in order to receive this money back you not only need to return the key but also the little receipt they give you. Surely returning the key is sufficient to receive your deposit back? So silly.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 mar 2017
9.7

Best hostel in Cape Town! Parking has a guard so your car is safe. Decent location. GREAT staff and all great guests. Loved everything about this hostel. I made good friends and thoroughly enjoyed this place. Best breakfast of aNY hostel Do not walk around in this area at night.Two guys followed me and another visitor nearby ordering us to give money. We refused and they threatened us, and we had a bit of a confrontation. The great guard at the hostel came and helped though!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 mar 2017
8.6

Great location, clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Very quiet hostel. Good choice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • adnan_pisces
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 mar 2017
9.1

Backpack is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Cape Town. It's safe, close to downtown and great people to meet. The breakfast is great each morning. The facilities at the hostel are clean. I thought it expensive when comparing it to hostels around the world, however it is the best hostel you will find in Cape Town.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 feb 2017
8.9

We loved it at the backpack Cape Town! Great staff and laid back atmosphere makes this a great place to stay and meet a lot of like minded people! The breakfast is great and the location is perfect for the party 🍺 only downside is the lockers weren't very effective (mine didn't shut) and security wasn't great as a break in happened whilst we were there. Overall tho a great hostel and would go back for sure - Big shout out to Juliette 'ze french intern' completed it mate 😜

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there! Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and we are so glad you had a good time. And yes, Juliette rocks! We are in the process of upgrading all safes and fixing lockers and with our security on high alert now, there shouldn't be any issues in the future :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.