Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 2,054 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 2,054 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
The Backpack Cape Town Located at 74 New Church Street, , Cape Town.
The Backpack Cape Town
South Africa
Cape Town 8001 74 New Church Street
90% 2054
-33.9270348 18.4105753
The Backpack Cape Town
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 jan 2017
10.0

Superfriendly and helpful staff, nice pool, bar and breakfast, fast internet even in the rooms - was really impressed overall. The female 3 pp dorm was spacious. You cant go wrong here! They also support community development projects. Minor comment is that most of the personal safes don't work.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • samtesfalidet7765
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic place. Central location. Hospitable staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Great great breakfast. Consider booking longer instead of jumping around to different hostels like I did.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jan 2017
9.1

Best hostel I ever been at!!! Amazing staff, they helped me a lot with recommendations and booking tours. Good atmosphere in the hostel, the bar is great and very fun to sit with travelers there. Very clean. very rich breakfast, worth every moment!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tjeckien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place. Really good breakfast, common areas and staff. It might be a bit more expensive than average but it's definitely worth the money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 jan 2017
8.0

Only stayed for one night: good location, facilities, staff, breakfast included but it wasn't amazing and I would have preferred to eat out. Astronomically expensive for a hostel

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 jan 2017
5.1

Very average backpackers, not very safe as anyone is able to walk through the building. A friend got his computer stolen because of this. Definitely overpriced for what you get. Staff is at best complacent about the guests and at worst condescending. I don't understand why they are rated so highly on here since there are hostels with much better facilities, staff, and general atmosphere for a fraction of the price.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jan 2017
9.4

great stay for 2 nights. good location and a lovely breakfast. staff we brilliant, helpful. Especially Cora and Charlie. would def recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
8.6

It was really gorgeous here and breakfast was awesome! The location is very convenient and staff was super helpful. They put a cap on your wifi though and it doesn't reset for 24 hours so we couldn't upload our photos. Also the bathrooms aren't very convenient to the rooms if you don't have an ensuite. You have to find a room with a toilet and then go find another room with a basin to wash your hands which is tricky as it's a bit of a maze.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 dec 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel with great facilities that are always clean. the breakfast is wonderful and the communal area has a great atmosphere. Only things i would mention is that the cupboards in the bedrooms don't really work - we could open them even with locks on - so definitely use the safe's they have available. in addition some of the staff were a bit stand offish and not that helpful. overall though, i would still recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 dec 2016
9.4

Friendly colourful place. Servicelevels are high, staff is friendly and the breakfast is varied and fresh. Single room was clean and had an excellent bed. Sufficient and clean facilities, nice terrace/bar/hangout area for a drink and to meet other travellers. Good advice on areas, safety and activities. I appreciate the effort put in development/education for staff and familiy members of staff, social projects and the environment. Would stay again if I would return to Capetown.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.