Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 2089 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 2089 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 mar 2017
9.7

Best hostel in Cape Town! Parking has a guard so your car is safe. Decent location. GREAT staff and all great guests. Loved everything about this hostel. I made good friends and thoroughly enjoyed this place. Best breakfast of aNY hostel Do not walk around in this area at night.Two guys followed me and another visitor nearby ordering us to give money. We refused and they threatened us, and we had a bit of a confrontation. The great guard at the hostel came and helped though!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 mar 2017
8.6

Great location, clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Very quiet hostel. Good choice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • adnan_pisces
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 mar 2017
9.1

Backpack is a great place to stay if you are traveling to Cape Town. It's safe, close to downtown and great people to meet. The breakfast is great each morning. The facilities at the hostel are clean. I thought it expensive when comparing it to hostels around the world, however it is the best hostel you will find in Cape Town.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 feb 2017
8.9

We loved it at the backpack Cape Town! Great staff and laid back atmosphere makes this a great place to stay and meet a lot of like minded people! The breakfast is great and the location is perfect for the party 🍺 only downside is the lockers weren't very effective (mine didn't shut) and security wasn't great as a break in happened whilst we were there. Overall tho a great hostel and would go back for sure - Big shout out to Juliette 'ze french intern' completed it mate 😜

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there! Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and we are so glad you had a good time. And yes, Juliette rocks! We are in the process of upgrading all safes and fixing lockers and with our security on high alert now, there shouldn't be any issues in the future :)

19 feb 2017
9.7

I loved the Backpack! The location is awesome, the building itself is very nice, and there are so many opportunities to easily take part in just talking to reception. My favorite part though was just the friendly atmosphere - everyone, staff and guests, would say hello to anyone else and I feel like I have developed solid friendships with people that I hope to stay in contact with.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, it is great to know that you stayed with us and made some friends for life! We hope you all will be back here soon again. Kind regards, The Backpack Team.

18 feb 2017
6.0

Changed to Mojo - would highly recommend it over backpack Cape Town. At backpack Cape Town they have a great marketing story, but in reality it's pretty soulless. Granted the place is nice, but I was robbed and got nasty bites. Sounds unfortunate, but the same guy had robbed this place before, and they had a picture of him up in the security room. As the cops said "I can't be coming here for the same guy man. This has to stop." Rooms were hot. Not worth the $30 / night.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, we are so terribly sorry for this event. The thief tailgates into the hostel and acts as if he has lost his room key so that a guest will let him into the dorm room and he can then go through some personal items. We are on high alert for him now and hope to be able to correct this situation as soon as possible.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2017
9.4

Some serious characters working there ... Mickster and Leon being the cheeky highlights ... Absolutely loved this place ... green hostel concept with the perfect communal spaces to hang out with all sorts ... Beer pong sessions at night were particularly fun ... Made our stay one to cherish ... xoxo

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, thanks for coming to stay with us and it is great that you interacted with our awesome staff and hosted some competitive beer pong events! Hope to see you again soon.

17 feb 2017
8.6

Probably one of the best hostel breakfast spreads ever - so much choice! Set in a good spot too, close to Kloof and Long Street but nestled in a quieter spot. Amazing views of Table Mountain. Hostel is geared towards socialising and has a party vibe, if that's your thing. Facilities are a bit tired and worn down and squeaky shaky beds in the dorm rooms. All in all though, a good enough place to Base yourself.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, and thank you for the compliments. We should let you know that we are doing upgrades now and making sure the hostel is looking fresh and vibrant again!

16 feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Nothing to improve on, just fabulous.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much :D

  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2017
7.4

Einzelzimmer mit eigenem Bad war sehr schön und das Badezimmer modern. Einzelzimmer mit geteiltem Bad war von der Grösse her gut, jedoch kann nur schlecht gelüftet werden. Deshalb roch es bereits beim betreten eher unangenehm und modrig. Alle Zimmer sind sehr ringhörig. Beide Zimmervarianten verfügen über kaum Ablagefläche und keine Klimaanlage. Frühstück ist absolut in Ordnung und es gibt eine grosse Auswahl.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hallo, wir sind eine energie- und umweltfreundliche Herberge und deshalb haben wir keine Klimaanlage in Ihren Zimmern. Wir haben viele Fans zu verteilen. Wir haben auch Gepäckaufbewahrung für Sie, wenn Sie es brauchen.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.