Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 2135 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 2135 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
7 jul 2017
7.1

Cozy place -BUT no individual lockers in room (wood was broken so not possible to lock) and old facilities (don't expect it to be fresh or renovated - although it is clean). I got a room next to the busy road and as windows couldn't completely close, it was sooo difficult to sleep during my 5 nights there.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jul 2017
9.7

The perfect place to stay if you are a single traveler and/or if you want to meet locals and discover the real Joburg. Everyone in the hostel and neighborhood were so nice and made trip very unique!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 jul 2017
8.9

It could have at least one more shower room. There's only one for 5 (or more) rooms (each room with capacity for 4 to 8 people).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jul 2017
9.4

Great Hostel! Breakfast was included and it was also really good. The stuff helps you whenever you need them. The room was big and clean. Can recommend the hostel even for singles.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jun 2017
6.6

Nice hostel, but definitely can get better for the amount you pay. Towels aren't actually free, staff were helpful but definitely could've been more friendly, and safes aren't located inside the rooms. Breakfast was decent. Cute cat. But can definitely get better hostels for the price.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, sorry to hear that you think we fell short on delivery. We do our best to make guests feel like they have the best service and cater to all their needs.

11 jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely brilliant hostel. Very homely atmosphere with a superb breakfast. Staff really do make you feel at home. Security also very good at The Backpack

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!

9 jun 2017
3.4

Very Bad place. The worst ever. The staff is very rude. The place is horrible.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear this. Please send us a message with more details so that we can address these issues immediately.

1 jun 2017
3.7

Bad experience. They charge you 60 rand for using the ATM. The music is so loud that you cant hear anything else or have a conversation. The staff are not helpful and dont seem to care about the guests. And hope you dont oversleep! Tried it once and never again.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, we do apologise that you were unhappy with certain aspects of our hostel. Our check out time is 10am and therefore sleeping guests can expect to get a knock on their door.

21 maj 2017
9.7

Definitely one of the best-run hostels I've stayed at--across many continents! I wish that I had had more time to get to now the other residents more -- it seemed like a great community and great way find travel friends. The [free] breakfast views of Table Mountain are unforgettable.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there and thank you so much for the positive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 maj 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful time at The Backpack. The staff were really helpful and nice, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, and the area was great. The hostel was pretty quiet at night, so not really a place to drink and have fun. The staff were great at helping me plan my stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad that we could help you to have an incredible time in Cape Town!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.