Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The B.I.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.8
Superb 298 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.7
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.9
  • Renlighet 9.9
  • Utrustning 9.9
BOKA NU
9.8
Superb 298 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.7
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.9
  • Renlighet 9.9
  • Utrustning 9.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
7 mar 2017
9.4

THE place to be if you visit cape town and don't want to stay directly at waterfront. It's approx. 15 min walk from waterfront to the hostel and during day time no issue at all. They have their own parking space which is monitored. Clean room, nice little bathroom and very friendly personal. Breakfast was great ... they even have a small pool where you can spend some time to relax. Personal offered all the time their helped, asked how the day was and organized dinner or wine tasting or township

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 mar 2017
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed. They've thought about everything to make the guests comfortable. The staff is super friendly and definitely is a place to meet nice people. The only exception is about the night guard that de got in the female room 2 times during the night. No excuse for this.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 mar 2017
9.4

Great place to stay with an excellent atmosphere that's great for meeting new people; perfect for solo travelers! The breakfast was nice, location is good for accessibility to the waterfront but a little far from central area where the nightlife is if that's your thing. Staff was very friendly, only minor complaint is that they really push their tour packages (as they get a commission).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Very nice staff which was so helpful and took a lot of time for each guest to answer questions and give travel advice :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 feb 2017
10.0

Very good, great hostel!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for the review!

2 feb 2017
9.4

The staff at The BIG hostel really do make amazing personal efforts to socially interact and attend to their guests' wellbeig and comforts. Excellent attitudes by the hostel staff. And their hostel's inclusive breakfast is great. Nice atmosphere! Mattresses in the beds ae quite hard, though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a nice review!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 feb 2017
10.0

Definitely, this Hostel deserves nothing else but a 10! The BIG was supposed to be a temporary solution, but really after the first two hours I didn't want to leave this place!! The people and especially the staff are unbelievably lovely, funny and it is just a pleasure to have them around. You feel so welcomed and the staff will help you with literally everything you're asking for! Unfortunately they were fully booked, so I had to move, but they made it possible for me to come back soon!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Vanessa you little biscuit ! Cant wait to have you around once again. One more sleep!!

27 jan 2017
9.7

Loved it, had a great stay at the BIG. Welcoming helpful staff looked after me from arrival, and we're very friendly, remembering what I'd been up to the day before and asking how it went over breakfast. Great breakfast selection with cook your own eggs and fresh fruit. Lovely communal spaces, and quiet at night so slept very qell

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

we are so glad you had an awesome time with us!

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jan 2017
10.0

This is more of a thank you to all of the team at The B.I.G rather than a review because you guys already know how much I loved my time there - you could barely get rid of me! Keep doing what you're doing because the place is so special and above and beyond anywhere else, you should be proud. I hope you keep winning all the awards that you rightfully deserve and you keep getting guests as cool as me (I joke). But seriously, thank you all so much and I really hope to see you again soon.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 jan 2017
10.0

Ich habe mich so wohl gefühlt, wie in noch keinem anderen Hostel zuvor. Hier fühlt man sich einfach zuhause und als Teil einer großen Familie! Ich hatte eine schöne Zeit, vielen Dank vor allem an Daphne, Milou u Iver!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Saskia!! we miss you too much for words! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the BIG!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.