Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The B.I.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.6
Superb 336 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.6
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 9.7
  • Renlighet 9.7
  • Utrustning 9.7
BOKA NU
9.6
Superb 336 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.6
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.7
  • Atmosfär 9.7
  • Renlighet 9.7
  • Utrustning 9.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2017
10.0

Excellent trip to B.I.G. Super friendly and helpful staff! I would recommend this to anyone staying in Capetown!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 aug 2017
10.0

Without a doubt the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff are awesome and friendly, they take you our every night. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 aug 2017
10.0

I enjoyed every minute of it. This was a wonderful, amazing experience. This was actually my first time stayed at a hostel and the staff made me feel welcomed in a country that I have never been to. It was great meeting people from all over the world. Staying there forced me to do activities I normally wouldn't do as a tourist. I definitely will stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2017
9.1

Great place with a great atmosphere and super friendly staff. Little touches really make travellers feel welcome- organised meals out and in the hostel, trips and a veey good breakfast.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for leaving us a review!

14 jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Staff is really helpful. Breakfast is great. Internet is good. Dorms are comfortable. Just a bit far from downtown.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

so lovely to hear you had a great stay with us!

12 jul 2017
10.0

This may be one of the best hostels I've stayed at in the world. One of the main reasons why is the staff and the ability to meet fellow travelers (either in the common areas or on dinner outings). Even with it being a pretty sociable place, its actually quite quiet and not a loud party hostel - so you can get sleep as well. Near the waterfront and very easy to get to downtown/ table mountain/ elsewhere in Cape Town with uber. Great value, will come back again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

we can not wait for your return! Thank you so much for the lovely review!

12 jul 2017
10.0

This has to be the very best hostel I have stayed in! The pictures here do not show how well thought through everything is - the owners have clearly traveled to many hostels and taken the best ideas and built on them. The welcome and help from the boys and girls on the front desk really is very special and helped make our stay so relaxing and fun. Evenings out were simple and well organised (tapas was superb choice but the Ethiopian food was great too) Thanks so much for such a great stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Ethiopian nights out are indeed great fun! Glad you loved your stay with us~

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jul 2017
9.7

Ficamos em um quarto privativo que em nada deixa a desejar em relação a um quarto de hotel/pousada - espaçoso, aconchegante e até com tv com Netflix! As áreas em comum são muito boas também. A localização é ótima e os funcionários, em sua maioria, muito atenciosos e educados. O café da manhã, porém, seria o único ponto o qual acreditamos que poderia melhorar. A experiência, como um todo, foi bastante positiva e definitivamente recomendamos!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jun 2017
10.0

Staying at The B.I.G was the best hostel experience I've ever had. It's no surprise they've been voted one of the top 4 best hostels in the WORLD, as well as just winning #1 hostel in South Africa for 2017. The staff are SO friendly and welcoming, and they make sure you feel at home. It's very easy to meet people; the staff plan weekly dinners (Monday through Friday) either at the hostel or local restaurant. The B.I.G is clean, comfortable, and safe. You will fall in love with it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Awesome of you to leave us such a rocking review! Thanks again!

27 jun 2017
7.7

The staff were incredibly friendly and the hostel really made an effort to involve you in hostel events, including dinners, breakfast and outings. However, if you want to have a more relaxed, less social stay, I would probably recommend staying in a different place. The location, while great, is not very accessible and you end up taking Uber's everywhere, especially since it is unsafe to walk at night. Overall, the hostel is cozy and nice but I will choose to stay elsewhere next time.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the message, if ever you change your mind, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.