Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Australian Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 464 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 464 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 mar 2017
8.6

Okay spot

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 mar 2017
9.7

I've been in australian for one week and I recommend this hostel to everybody has to spend some time in cairo. It's the best that you can find in the city. Staff are very friendly and they give all the information you need and the can organise for you guided tours at very good prices.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 feb 2017
8.6

位置还可以,也很好找

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 feb 2017
7.7

Anton and the team were awesome. It's a perfect late arrival place where the team welcomes you and you can get an en suite warm shower and good nights sleep. Thanks team Lee, Shrewsbury, UK

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 feb 2017
10.0

Happy to recommend the team at the Australian in downtown Cairo. Such a friendly and cheerful place, where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are pleasant and clean and the location is excellent. I enjoyed the conversations in the central area and my thanks for a good stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 jan 2017
8.3

Good stay, old building with not the best facilities but that is the case with much of Egypt... was upgraded to a private room though. The staff here is great! They are really helpful in getting you the cheapest option to do everything you would like (great as a budget traveler/backpacker). They even loaned me money when I forgot to have small bills to pay the taxi! They also helped secure a train ticket on to Luxor even though it was supposedly all booked.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 jan 2017
5.1

If your on a budget and want something cheap I would recommend this place, but I would have rather spent a little more money and gotten something a little better. There were holes in the wall, bathroom was nasty, and the elevator was sketchy. I'm sure most places in Cairo are similar, so I guess I can't complain too much as I had a private room for 12$ a night.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
19 jan 2017
9.4

We very much enjoyed our 4 days and the people we met. Mido, the manager, and the other staff were always available and incredibly helpful: giving directions; making suggestions for places to go; helping us book 2 inexpensive day trips (Giza and Alexandria) with careful, competent drivers; suggesting places to eat; etc. Our pvt room was clean and secure. The main entrance stairway could be cleaner and better lit, but they are apparently working with other building tenants to improve this.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jan 2017
8.6

Really nice place. The staff was really great and friendly. If you have any questions, for sure they will help you. Great for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 jan 2017
6.0

Our room didn't come with a key. Mosquitoes were in abundance in the room. Our room had a window that couldn't be opened which meant we had no natural light. Charging points were randomly placed around the room away from the beds. The hostel was also dimly lit throughout and wifi was poor in the rooms. Water pressure was questionable as well. I've stayed in many hostels but this one was different. Staff made you feel bad if you've been scammed outside like that's supposed to help.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.