Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Australian Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 453 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 453 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
The Australian Hostel Located at 23 Abd El Khalek Tharwat, Downtown, Cairo.
The Australian Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Cairo 11111 23 Abd El Khalek Tharwat, Downtown
89% 453
30.0503179 31.2419843
The Australian Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
9 jan 2017
6.0

Our room didn't come with a key. Mosquitoes were in abundance in the room. Our room had a window that couldn't be opened which meant we had no natural light. Charging points were randomly placed around the room away from the beds. The hostel was also dimly lit throughout and wifi was poor in the rooms. Water pressure was questionable as well. I've stayed in many hostels but this one was different. Staff made you feel bad if you've been scammed outside like that's supposed to help.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 jan 2017
8.3

All you need and right where you need to be. Staff were great. Had a few issues but the that's the joy of travel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jan 2017
8.3

A wonderful hostel. The staff was absolutely amazing and beyond helpful. It's a great location. There wasn't a key to the dorm door which wasn't ideal but everything still felt relatively safe. Also a taxi from the airport (at night) was closer to 150 Egyptian Pounds instead of the 60 that it says on the directions. Overall though, I had a wonderful time and I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 dec 2016
6.3

The building was creepy and dirty, wash room was dirty with no water. Mattress was horrible and the staff was sleeping in the dorm rooms and receiving calls early morning. It wasn't like a typical hostel any backpacker would like to stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
28 dec 2016
10.0

This place is awesome! They are re-modeling the hostel so the rooms are very new and clean. The staff is also super helpful. We really enjoyed our time here despite only spending two nights in Cairo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 dec 2016
8.0

Nice room, nice staff and good location. We were in Cairo for short time and the staff helped us out arranging tours in Cairo and to the pyramids etc.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 dec 2016
9.1

Stayed at the Australian hostel for four nights. The best part of the hostel was the staff. They were incredibly accommodating and helped us book everything. The hostel was located within walking distance of the Egyptian museum and the Nile. I'd stay here again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 dec 2016
10.0

I went for the private room with a bath. Perfect for the price. The Staff was always helpful. Met some cool people there as well. Short walk to Museum, the only place you really want to walk to anyway since taxis are so cheap.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
7.1

위치는 좋은 곳에 있고 직원들 친절하고 좋습니다. 단지 숙소내 도미토리가 조금 낡고 습해서 베드 버그 위험성이 있습니다. 저도 다녀온후 베드버그 물린자국이 조금 있네요....ㅜㅜ 샤워장과 화장실은 그나마 조금 청결했습니다.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 okt 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff made all the difference. Very keen to assist with travel around Egypt and tours. Made the trip more easy and enjoyable. Recommend using their drivers. Thanks Mido for your help!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.