Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tasso Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 485 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 485 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.1
Tasso Hostel Located at Via Villani 15, , Florence.
Tasso Hostel
Italy
Florence 50124 Via Villani 15
89% 485
43.7658146 11.2389931
Tasso Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. The vibe was really cool and was in a safe area. There are a lot of cool restaraunts near by. The breakfast was really good and is included.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
9.4

My friend and I are traveling all over Europe and this was our first experience staying in a hostel. We both felt very comfortable here. We loved the outdoor patio for breakfast and just relaxing. They give you a complementary free drink as the hostel has its own bar and entertainment area attached. Our room was perfect for our stay. We came in July and there was no air conditioning but it cooled down a lot at night. Loved staying here

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 jul 2016
7.1

Good location, easy to get to and on a nice street. The kitchen is nice and big and the market is really close. Our room did have a key so it was open at all times for people to use and the lockers were so small that our bags had to left out all day. You get a free coffee and croissant each morning but the first day they ran out so they provided cookies, not the best breakfast.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
9.4

Es limpio, cercano al centro historico y muy amable su personal

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jul 2016
6.6

I only stayed for one night in the Hostel, but it seemed really nice. It's not in the center but you can move around pretty easily. The stuff were really friendly and helpful. About the security, I stayed in a shared three bedroom, and one of the guys was pretty mad on pills, and other stuff... but luckily the other girl was normal. On top of that the breakfast was nice and I'm sure that the hall is pretty nice when there's live music.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is amazing. I just wish there were curtains on the door (in the room on the first floor) because it is not dark to sleep.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jul 2016
9.4

Everything went very smoothly and fulfilled all expectations!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jul 2016
9.7

Très bonne auberge, pas trop mal située. Les chambres privées ont la climatisation, ce qui est agréable. Les salles de bain communes sont propres.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jul 2016
5.7

It was fine initially until you have a complaint. The staff simply doesn't know how to deal with it. The aircon in the room is impossible to turn down so it will either be super hot or freezing cold. There was no atmosphere here - the hostel was pretty much empty so don't expect to meet other people.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for getting in contact with us so you also give the property a chance to clarify this matter.. The heat has been increasing drastically, it has been hotter then other summers these factors have led to two different problems we are now facing one that our air conditioners are working double time to cool the rooms that are inside old cemented structures that let out heat at night and the increase of tiger mosquitoes that have been infesting the area. We are sure that they are mosquitoes for the simple fact that 1. The beds we invested in have been treated with not only a bed bug spray but we also have vaporizers that treat the mattresses to disinfect it from these bugs and for hygiene purposes. The biggest problem in hosteling is bed bugs, they make you throw away costly mattresses and cause great inconvenience to clients, they destroy the good reputation we try to maintain so as a primary investment we did everything possible that these outbreaks or infestations do not happen. We are backpackers ourselves and we are the first people to sleep in our beds. In the 4 years that we have been running we have had no problems with bed bugs because we are almost certain that they are the tiger mosquitoes that bite even us while we are working. We requested a photograph of these bites so we can verify the problem, as we have been working in this sector for many many years we always have to double check with certain situations as a bed bug complaint followed by a request for an immediate reimbursement without any proof as when she showed us the bites we could not see any bites at all. The hostel has had 3 treatments for mosquito infestations so we did not dismiss her complaint we knew that the problem was something we have been trying to resolve because of this summers heat. As for the inquiry of reimbursement we requested evidence of the situation to have a valid documentation for the complaint allowing us to show our superiors that there is really a problem and that the client does have a valid issue at hand. But with the increase of bloggers and backpackers that have been trying to get freebees, we think that it was to just reason our establishment requested the images to verify the problem. If you view all our reviews you will see that this is the first complaint EVER on this matter, we really do everything possible to make this Not our problem because it is the biggest problem of Hostels. The client also sighted that she worked in Hotels and that how we handled the situation was not at par with what she was used too, followed by a request for reimbursement. She emailed us with the threat of writing a review if we did not stabilize the matter with her. We know our establishment, we know the dedication and attention we put in. If she was not happy with her stay she would have not requested a reimbursement threatening the establishment with a bad review. She would have wrote the review and finished the matter there, but as you see between emails to Hostelworld, our establishment and now Tripadvisor, with out any correspondence of a valid evidence please understand the doubt we have on this situation. As for meeting people, The hostel is a 25 bed hostel, it has a bar where people can meet, if our clients are wondering around the city on a MONDAY ( because thats the day she checked in) its difficult to huddle our clients together to introduce them to one another, each one has their own agenda and there are days where the hostel seems empty because everyone is discovering Florence as they should. As for our breakfast, Italian breakfast is a coffee of your liking, A fresh baked brioche which is a sweet bread that our local pastry shop brings in, cold yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, teas, milk with toast, jams and NUTELLA.. Italian breakfast has no eggs, no ham, no salami and no cheese.. These are things people in italy eat with wine at lunch time as an aperitif. Sadly when June, July, and August come in all the Italians that do hang out at our bar run to the beach leaving the city empty but how can you blame them in this heat.. we would like to be tanning ourselves.

3 jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, staff were very helpful and good english. Breakfast was plentiful and kitchen was fully equipped for personal use. Only downside is that the lockers in our room didn't work. Overall brilliant, I would definitely return here. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.