Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 304 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 304 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
7 maj 2017
10.0

The Sydney is very centrally located, and the staff are quite superb. Probably the only negative thing that one could say about it is that the breakfast is just a bit monochromatic. But even there, it definitely does the trick, is just not as good as Jordanian breakfasts can be. Overall, an excellent value, and with all the services that a traveler would want.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 maj 2017
8.9

Nice place and well looked after. Lockers in the dorms would be good though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 maj 2017
8.9

overall a great stay! There is a lot to do around the hostel and the staff is helpful and gives you a map and details on how to get places. The area the hostel is located is very safe and me and my friend (both females) never felt uncomfortable! also the hostel is real clean! The wifi only worked in the lobby though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 apr 2017
7.1

Breakfast is NOT included altought they say so in Hostelworld. Staff was nice, especially the girl who cleans every morning. WiFi was very good, location is OK. No lock in the dorms and no security lockers. They have a fridge and microwave which I found useful. Reading lights would be helpful. Only two bathrooms for all the dorms. An average hostel in general terms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 apr 2017
8.0

El hostel está ubicado perfectamente en el centro, si es que vas a visitar un full day en Amman, es la mejor opción. La habitación el baño me parecieron muy cómodos y limpios, la entrada es un poco fea pero es porque es un edificio del centro. El personal no sonríe mucho pero te ayudan en todo, te dan buenos datos y un mapa del centro. Ahí cerca puedes cambiar dólares y comer barato, Jordania es un poco caro. La mejor opción para todo es jordanpass.jo, te ahorras la vida haciéndolo!!! Buen viaje

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 apr 2017
6.9

More of a hotel with some bunk beds than a hostel. No atmosphere and staff weren't exactly helpful. Good location, near Rainbow street and the main part of Amman, with parking outside and a coded door to enter the property. Overall, a decent place to stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 apr 2017
9.4

Very clean and well located, you can rest, tourist sites are on a walking distance (more than 10 min)... but you can enjoy amman if you stay here

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 apr 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here. Very safe, warm & friendly. I would definitely come back. It's a home away from home and one of my favourite hostels. Great value for money. I stayed in the dorm. Also Tariq who works there is amazing amazing amazing! He treats everyone there like family & will completely sort out your trip & is super flexible & helpful. Thank you! Only things is - would be a bonus to have a bedside lamp & locker. But still all very secure.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. We are glad that you had a great time. We are looking for good quality small side lamps so we will install them soon and there was a locker you can use. We would love to see you again.

9 apr 2017
8.0

Nice place, helpful staff and decent (but not free) breakfast, tours are extortionately expensive though, if you can find multiple people to do a tour the cost is split between you otherwise its really expensive.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. The breakfast is not included for the dorms as it is written in its description. Unfortunately, to get around in Jordan is not cheap as many might think but it is much cheaper than England. Our tour prices are alot cheaper than any tour agency or other hotels but they can not compete with local transportation prices if found. Hope you enjoyed your trip and stay with us.

7 apr 2017
8.3

great value for money and nice place. not particularly lively atmosphere but this was typical of jordan it seemed to me. my main qualm was, as nice as the staff were and as helpful as they were in many instances, upon travelling around the country, i found their advice on seeing different places to be either surprisingly uninformed or self-interested. They said they didn't know how to do many visits of sites apart from renting private taxis (which they offered) but cheaper options were available

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.