Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surf 'N' Snow Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.5
Betyg 576 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.3
  • Säkerhet 6.3
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 5.5
  • Atmosfär 4.7
  • Renlighet 4.0
  • Utrustning 4.4
BOKA NU
5.5
Betyg 576 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.3
  • Säkerhet 6.3
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 5.5
  • Atmosfär 4.7
  • Renlighet 4.0
  • Utrustning 4.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
9 aug 2017
6.6

But the common female bathroom was very nice and clean

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
4.3

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in central Auckland, and have no hang ups about staying in a dirty room with no window then this is the place for you. The location really is perfect - in the shadow of the sky tower, but don't expect much for the price you pay. Every room is filthy and appears unfinished, the bed was dirty and door didn't lock properly. The toilets/showers however, were kept clean.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jul 2017
3.7

L'auberge pretend être moderne chaleureuse propre et confortable mais ne l'ai pas du tout! Il y a de la moisissure sur les murs il fait très froid (plus froid que dehors la plupart du temps), les draps ne sont pas changés et les matelas sont très vieux et donc creuse au milieu ce qui fait qu'on dort directement sur les barues en acier du sommier. Il faut attendre au moins 5 grosses minutes avant d'avoir de l'eau chaude!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jul 2017
6.9

Für eine Nacht okay. Mädels Badezimmer war sauber und okay. Wohlfühlen im Zimmer war schwierig wegen des teilweise lauten leitungssystems im Zimmer.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jul 2017
3.7

This backpackers is appalling. I stayed in a private room but I would never use this hostel again. I'm used to staying in hostels and appreciate that's not a hotel but there has to be some basic cleanliness. I had to sleep on top of the duvet and use my own towel as a sheet over my pillow as there were so many stains on the sheets and pillow case. The room smelt awful and a strong smell of damp greeted you as you opened the door. The bathroom had rotten timber skirting and framing. Awful hostel!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jun 2017
7.1

Security and location as the best thing about Surf and Snow. However the showers were cold and I was woken both nights from people playing pool in the early hours of the morning.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 jun 2017
5.1

The kitchen was poorly equipped, no knives, forks or spoons. Fridge was broken also. The halls were dirty, lots of rubbish in the bathrooms. Smells in the corridors. Excellent security. Would not stay here again. No curtains in the dorms either.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jun 2017
4.9

Very dirty and terrible bedding

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jun 2017
5.4

Paid for what I got. Very cheap and that reflected. Incredibly outdated. Mattress that should have been thrown out 20 years ago. Very dirty.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
23 jun 2017
2.0

Do not book this hostel. It needs to be de-listed from Hostelworld. We have both stayed in hostels worldwide and this was revolting - an absolute hole. Wish we'd read the reviews before booking - anyone who has given this hostel an average or good rating has been paid. Frankly, you should be paid to stay here. Sheets dirty. Toilets / showers disgusting. Reception desk staff were rude. Holes in the walls. No curtains. Cheap and basic is one thing. This place is quite another.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.