Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surf City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,295 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,295 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 8.2
Surf City Hostel Located at 26 Pier Avenue, Hermosa Beach, Los Angeles.
Surf City Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 26 Pier Avenue, Hermosa Beach
86% 1295
33.8618566 -118.4010261
Surf City Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jan 2017
9.4

great location, right at the beach, with lots of bars and restaurants around the corner.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jan 2017
9.7

Absolut Klasse Hostel! In perfekter Lage ist es ein wunderbarer Ort für Surfer, Backpacker oder sonstige Reisende. Auch für Alleinreisende bietet sich das Surf City hervorragend, da es leicht fällt Kontakte zu knüpfen. Zwar ist es nicht das modernste und es kann auch recht laut werden (war übers Wochenende da - Ohrstöpsel unbedingt notwendig), aber die tolle Atmosphäre und die Lage machen das definitiv wett.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jan 2017
9.1

Pretty doozy joint ah, right on the beach and plenty of little bars and stuff around. Venice and manhatten beach aren't too far either

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
8.9

The clientele is great. Mostly 20 somethings who were surprisingly welcoming. International. Run by a French lady who keeps an eye on things. 4 to a room. No problems there. Band plays right downstairs and can be heard outside the window. Had no problems but good to take a suitcase lock. Sound canceling headphones or earplugs. Winter? Pjs long underwear/jacket/sock/ personal throw the rooms can get chilly. Bedding and towels provided. The location is very convenient.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 dec 2016
9.1

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everythingwas clean. I celebrated new year there and they cooked delicious free food for everyone and organized a small but nice party with everyone! I got to know many nice people and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 dec 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a great location- right on the beach with plenty of bars nearby. Very relaxed atmosphere in Hermosa as it is very affluent- a no-smoking law is enforced in the entire area so great to get away from smokey terraces. I met a lovely girl at a bar down the strip and tried to bring her back to the hostel room but got massively c*ck blocked by one of the staff members who essentially kicked the girl out. I'll let you judge for yourself whether this is a good or bad thing.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 dec 2016
9.7

This place has got erything I'd look for in a hostel- safety, great friendship, staff, facilities, beautiful location. The staff is willing to take the extra mile for the hostel residents. I would not think twice before staying here again. I can assure a safe, secure and happy stay to anyone reading this.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 dec 2016
9.4

What an amazing destination! Hard to get closer to the beach! Great location for bars, food and shopping. Post office and grocery near by. The staff is wonderful and welcoming! Lots of activities, beach toys, bike rides, group dinners and nights out just to name a few. The whole place was very clean and linens were provided. The main doors in are left open most of the time. Didn't seem to be a problem but I would recommend having a pad lock, they provide you with a locker for storage.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 dec 2016
7.1

Great location, decent staff. Could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
9.1

Location, location, location! My first time in a Hostel, it was a wonderful experience. People were friendly and interesting. I could not have made up a more convenient location: restaurants, surfing, volleyball, the pier, the beach and shopping. Lots of things to do and see, all within walking distance. Very relaxing. PERFECT. I felt safe with my roommates, in the building and all around. Building is worn, but clean. I was only there a few days, but felt like I had a week's vacation.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.