Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surf City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 1406 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 1406 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jul 2017
9.1

Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hostel. Very simple, but has everything you need in a place to sleep and take a shower. Place just like the photos show, staff very friendly and helpful. Surf City Hostel is literally 200ft from the beach with great restaurants and bars just downstairs. Great vibe, would stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jul 2017
5.7

Just be aware that this building is very worn out and run down and uncomfortable. It is directly over a bar that gets loud at night, and there is no air conditioning, so the noise comes in the window from directly below you. Or you could shut the window and sweat. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've tried to sleep on since I was in the army, and I've stayed in many hostels. Yes, it's right on the beach, but that's the only benefit.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 jul 2017
6.3

Hostel para quem procura curtição, pois fica em cima de bares e baladas, impossível dormir antes das 2 a.m. Se você procura um descanso mínimo, esse não é o lugar certo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • dannboodri994
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jul 2017
8.0

Stayed here for one night, before catching a flight out of LAX. If you're looking for a cheap hostel in a great area of LA, this is probably your best option. The 232 bus can get you to LAX in about 30 minutes, which is impressive for LA. Staff was very nice, helpful, and made sure I had everything I needed. Not sure if it's the just culture in LA, but the hostel was not a community presence, which is a huge drawback. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to someone looking to truly experience LA.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jul 2017
4.6

The staff member who was checking guests in on the afternoon of July 3 was taking phone calls over checking in two different guests who had bags in hand and were waiting for a room key. I waited 20 minutes to be shown my room two doors over, because a customer on the phone without a reservation could not figure out booking.com. The wait was way too long.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jun 2017
9.1

Excellent location. Unbeatable for.the price.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 jun 2017
7.4

Staff is friendly ! I missed a bit of hostel feeling. There is no comfi lounge area to hang out. But still ok how it is.Right on the beach ypu can rent a surfboard,far to Hollywood or downtown.you also can rent a bike and make your way up to Venice beach.Hostel+ kitchen clean . Kitchen is closing at 9.30 for some reason. Its noisy about the bars downstairs. Unfortunately they're not organising any trip. Its not the best place to find travelmates if you travelling alone.Good vibe

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jun 2017
9.1

First thing is the location is incredible, maybe not if you want to be near LA or Hollywood but as I was just wanting good vibes and beach, incredible. Had an amazing view of the beach and pier from my room. Great vibe at the hostel and the city of Hermosa. The first day I hired a bike and cruised the 25mile ride up to Santa Monica and back. Very glad I didn't stay in Venice. Just be aware that the hostel is on top of a strip of bars. Awesome, awesome bars. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jun 2017
9.4

Loved it! The location is just perfect.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jun 2017
8.6

We made so many friends at this hostel! The location was great right be the beach and restaurants and bars, the showers could do with some love though, the staff were great apart from one middle eastern guy in the evenings who didn't seem to enjoy people having fun. Would stay here again though

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.