Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suraj Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 294 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 294 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
6 sep 2017
9.4

My mom, Sister and me we stayed in Suraj Hostel one night because we Just were in Varanasi one Day. Our experience in the hostel was good. Good location, very close to the important Gahts, crossing all these nice, little streets where you Can find all, food, Market, temples.... The family, owner was very friendly. We must leaved the hostel very soon in the morning because we haved to take a train and they prepared for us a very good breakfast to take away!Good place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 sep 2017
8.6

Really good guest house in the old town of Varanasi. Familial atmosphere, charming and clean hostel. The location is perfect near by the Gaths and the Gange. The staff is really nice and available if you need anything. They will arrange transport from airport, and a good walking tour in town if you want. Good food also available in the guest house. I recommend this place to stay in Varanasi, if you are travelling alone or with your family it's perfect.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 aug 2017
4.9

Only one of the doors in our room had a lock. The water was on and off, and i git two differe t explanations for this. The bathroom was filthy; the toilet had clearly not been cleaned since the last guests had left, and the trash can was overflowing. I could never find any staff to ask questions. One of the qindow screens had a large hole in it, and the other window could not be opened bc bats would fly in. The location was good, and it was cheap, but there are better options.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2017
6.9

Ostello accogliente anche se con alcune carenze: mancanza di acqua nella maggior parte del tempo, mancanza di carta igienica (a richiesta ci è stato detto che avremmo dovuto comprarla noi). D'altro canto splendida vista di Varanasi e del Gange dal tetto.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 jul 2017
9.4

Booked 3 nights at first, stayed 5. The location is perfect and the entry to the guesthouse outstanding. Most of all we enjoyed evening talks with the owner who is very nice, helpful and he has lots of stories and interesting ideas to share. You can spend hours siting on the rooftop and enjoying the view on a Ghat and Ganga. As travelling in offseason, there weren't many guests but the atmosphere was still very enjoyable. Would certainly recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2017
6.9

Breakfast is just toast and coffee. It's very cheap, good location, the staff unresponsive, yet friendly and helpful if they can be, which is not very often. The experience leaves one wanting...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 jun 2017
6.3

Senior Suraj is helpful and kindness, but i suggest do not join the junior Suraj's walking tour, it is not worth

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 jun 2017
9.1

Great value for money and peaceful tranquillity in the heart of a chaotic city. The Suraj provided me with a much needed safe haven in Varanasi. The location is exceptional, being just a minute walk to the ghats and the Ganges river and being located close to great restaurants and cafes, in the maze of alleyways. Best part of the place, is the homely feel. It is a quiet, simple and family run house. The family were so welcoming! If you come to Varanasi you should definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Sebastianswoboda5645
  • Österrike, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 jun 2017
10.0

It was a fantastic stay at India's cultural hub Varanasi. Being advised what are beautiful places, taken on a tour for a very reasonable amount of money, personal touch in the hostel that really made an impression to me. Would always come back as it as a very friendly atmosphere with the typical greed that you often encounter as a tourist... Recommendable for everyone!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 maj 2017
8.0

Very difficult to find, but is very close to the ghaat good location. They offer tours, the walking was really good but the boat tour was the same as if we booked with anyone at the river side (but half the price). Staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×