Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunrock

  • Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Korfu, Grekland

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 568 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 568 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.6
Sunrock Located at Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades, Corfu.
Sunrock
Greece
Corfu 49084 Sunrock (Vrachos) Resort, Pelekas Beach, Sinarades
83% 568
39.5819688 19.8211705
Sunrock
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 okt 2016
8.9

You could not ask for a better place to stay if you want warmth and a unique experience. If you want mod-cons, maybe not, but great home cooked food (breakfast and evening meal included) and a stunning view of the setting sun, to me at least, this is a great place to stay. I stayed for one night, strayed to the east coast and was back the next day for 3 more nights.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 okt 2016
5.7

SItuated at a great location near sunset point. The property is huge and lovely.Madelena and family runs the whole place and they are lovely hosts.I love the part about family dinner that we got to eat along! I even got a ride up the hill. Bathroom was a complete disaster.The toilet flush didn't work, each time we had to open the lid, manually pull one of the tubes to flush. The shower was leaky on all sides, since there were no shower curtains the water sprays all over! Taps, doors rusty, old!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 okt 2016
7.4

This hostel has amazing potential! The vibe is great and the hosts are generous and kind. However, the location is challenging for folks without a car. The bus system is inconsistent and unpredictable on Corfu, making it difficult to get from the airport to the other side of the island where the hostel is located. The room I stayed in could have been excellent, but a few things were out of order. The shower and toilet were constantly running/dripping, and the bathroom floor was always wet.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 okt 2016
7.7

Hostellin hinta-laatusuhde oli kohdallaan, 18€ yö+aamiainen+illallinen. Sijainti on kuitenkin hankala. Hostelli on vuoren alapuolella ja tie on pieni ja jyrkkä. Itse en uskaltanut sitä pimeällä kävellä, joka taas rajoitti iltaelämää. Perhe joka hostellia pitää on sydämellinen, mutta katsoi jatkuvasti televisiota kovalla ruokailutiloissa. Illallinen herkullinen, samoin heidän viini. Likaiset suihkut ja yleisilme sekava. Mutta ranta on upea, lyhyemmällä lomalla pieni likaisuus ei varmasti haittaa

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
27 sep 2016
10.0

I would normally have given Sunrock an 8.9. But I enjoyed Magdalena's genuine hospitality so much that I gave it a perfect 10. The other biggest pros are the view, the proximity to the gorgeous beach, the value with the meals included, and its laid back atmosphere where its very easy to meet other travellers in a smaller, more personal setting. The small con was that it could use some maintenance work. But overall, its been my favourite stop during my round the world 4-month trip. Thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 sep 2016
7.4

Helpful staff. Bees on patio.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • jitka_navratilova919
  • Tjeckien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 10 Recensioner
20 sep 2016
10.0

Great, family run hostel with comfortable rooms, amazing views of the sea and one minute from the beach. The friendly owner cooks delicious dinners (as well as breakfasts) for everyone where all can meet and socialise. I felt like at home away from home and for sure I'll come back. I loved my stay here and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday away from the crowds.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 sep 2016
9.7

Sunrock was amazing. Madalena was great and she was my "mom" while I was there. I didn't want to leave Corfu because of the amazing time I had at this hostel. She made us family dinner every night and a wonderful breakfast each morning. The place was safe and secure and very close to a wonderful beach. I would absolutely recommend it and plan to return very soon.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
8.0

Great location on a wonderful beach in corfu. Easy to reach by public transport (though there's a BIG hill going down to the place) and the shuttle (10e for a ride, no matter how many people) is a nice touch. Whatsherface main lady isn't soo outwardly friendly, but she's really helpful if you just ask. The dinner and breakfast are included and SO worth it. It's great to meet the other travelers and eat good food together! Also try their house made wine: delicious!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrock! All the staff are accomodating and the atmosphere and food are awesome! Beware that it's not easy to get to town unless you hire a scooter/car or time it in advance with the hostel shuttle... The walk is 20mins up a steep hill in the heat! It's fine but be prepared :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.