Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sumac Chaska Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 269 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 269 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.2
Sumac Chaska Hostel Located at Calle del Medio, 418 , Chaupi Calle, Ollantaytambo.
Sumac Chaska Hostel
Peru
Ollantaytambo Cusco cusc 01 Calle del Medio, 418 , Chaupi Calle
79% 269
-13.2573962 -72.2631311
Sumac Chaska Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 jul 2016
9.1

Perfect !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jul 2016
4.6

Staff are usually absent and do not speak a word of English. You have to deposit your one key at the front desk so you end up waiting long durations to access your room. I also got locked in the hostel once. Their "free breakfast" is actually provided for an additional 2 soles making it a blunt lie. You get coffee/tea, and dry bread with jam and butter. Shower and bathroom aren't very clean and are lit poorly. It's a nice building in a nice area but I didn't see any 360 degree terrace

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
26 jun 2016
6.9

The hostel is in great location right in the town center. The staff was awful and charged us more than the hostel world balance when we checked in. There was hot water and the room was clean but this isn't the place to meet people if you're traveling alone. The staff was very loud starting at around 5am

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 maj 2016
9.4

Excellent location to explore Sacred Valley and catch the train to Machu Picchu. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable owners. Happy to provide local information and help with trips to surrounding sites. Handy for facilities and restaurants in Ollantaytambo with collectivos and taxis nearby. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 apr 2016
8.9

Cheap and great place to crash late and wake up at that ungodly hour for Machu Picchu! Was walking around trying to find a place to stay and the owner snatched us and brought us here. Super friendly staff, clean, and helpful. Even hung out with her cute kids for a bit.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 apr 2016
9.1

Bem localizado. O quarto é limpo. Café da manhã é bom. Os proprietários são muito atenciosos.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Costa Rica, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay at Ollantaytambo!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 apr 2016
8.9

A fine hostel. Good bed and comfortable. Breakfast included. However the wifi didn't work at all throughout the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to report, the wifi is now fixed and it's fast 😊

7 apr 2016
5.4

Would not stay there again. Check in was dreadful and not professional, the guy checking us in started talking to other people while we were checking in. Did not provide any information about the hostel, breakfast etc. Wifi non existent! We had to go to a local restaurants to book things! However, the elderly lady who only spoke Spanish was lovely and friendly!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 apr 2016
3.1

They tried to way overcharge me, despite having a reservation. They didn't seem to have the six bed female dorm that we booked. He instead showed us three different double rooms, ensuring it would be 70 soles. The next morning he tried to charge us $45 (~130S.) and we argued for a while. He seemed to be trying to make more money on the side, taking advantage of us, but my spanish saved us. Finally we just gave them 100 soles (plus the hostel world deposit) and left. Plus no hot water or wifi.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You are describing Chaska WASI who obviously tricked you because our names are similar, beware future guests - they are 2 blocks from us. You never arrived here and we are sorry about your bad experience.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.