Hostelworld.com

Stray Cat Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 868 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 868 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.5
Stray Cat Hostel Located at Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
Stray Cat Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34433 Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu
90% 868
41.0329980 28.9875319
Stray Cat Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
1 maj 2016
9.1

We had a short but comfortable stay at Stray Cat Hostel in a private double room en suite. The staff were very welcoming, the cat-themed artwork was fascinating, and the breakfast was delicious. The only downside was that the double mattress in our room was pretty uncomfortable -- we could feel all the springs quite clearly. However, after walking those hundreds of steps all over Istanbul we still slept pretty soundly. I would definitely stay here again when we make it back to Istanbul. :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. Special thanks for letting us know about the mattress in room you have stayed, i am going to look and see what can be done . It is nice to learn you enjoy your stay with us. Enjoy your next travels too.

30 apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is pretty clean and the staff is easygoing. Like many hostels in Istanbul, it lacks spaces for interaction where you can meet other guests and socialise, which is a pity - atmosphere is not super welcoming. It's located super close to the tramway that connects Sultanhamet, Karakoy and Kabatas, from where you can take many boats. It is also close to Cihangir and Taksim; the issue is that it is located down the stairs, maaany stairs, which can be tiring. Overall value for money is good

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. It is obvious that here we were not able to meet some of your expectations . Enjoy your new travels please.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 apr 2016
8.0

Good value for what I paid. Not the poshest place, but it's no dump. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the kitties are great, too. Lots of art on the walls and a nice quaint breakfast every morning. Convenient to get to the tram station (a two minute walk) and in walking distance to Istikal Cad (about a 15-20 min uphill walk). If you're looking for the place, it's between the Domino's Pizza and the Manti Cafe.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your new travels.

17 apr 2016
9.7

LOVED our stay at Stray Cat! The facilities were nice (the elevator is scary but don't let that deter you :)) and clean, and the decor was so charming and eclectic. Breakfast is simple but tasty - cereal, yogurt, bread and jam every day. Can be a little difficult to find, but Google maps is accurate. Most of all the staff is WONDERFUL. So helpful and kind, and extremely understanding. Let's just say we had some payment issues and they were super accommodating... :) 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for this lovely feedback. This is pleasure to know you enjoy being here . Enjoy your new travels also.

2 apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is wonderful. A really cool, relaxed atmosphere. Cute kittens to play with. Free breakfast. Great location, right near the metro, ferry and tram. A short walk from Taksim square. Always someone around to give advice and to let you in. Fantastic!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for this lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to know your joy in the city and the hostel. Enjoy your new travels.

2 apr 2016
9.1

The Stray Cat is an awesome place to stay in Istambul. It is in a great location with everything within walking distance, super friendly and helpful staff and an excellent relaxed vibe. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasure to know your joy in the city and the hostel. Happy new travels.

16 feb 2016
8.9

The hostel had a great social atmosohere and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was well located and near the T1 tramline so it was easy to get to all the major tourist attractions within 15 minutes. The rooms were simple and clean and overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and I will also be returning soon hopefully!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the factual information you give . Enjoy your travels.

11 feb 2016
8.6

Pros: Conveniently located close to a tram stop. Amazing art work on the walls. Adorable kittens to play with. Very helpful staff. Cosy double room with an excellent shower. Cons: hard to find the hostel in the evening - the front door sign is not lit up. An extremely creaky bed in Room 3 (however, my partner borrowed a screwdriver from the reception and fixed what he could, so it is much better now). Breakfast is quite modest. Overall, a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy your day.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 feb 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at the Stray Cat. It was in a great location (a 2 minute walk from a tram station that runs to Sultanahmet square) and felt very safe. The people working in the hostel were very helpful and pointed me in the directions of good bars/clubs. I'll definitely come back to Istanbul, and I would most certainly stay at Stray Cat again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy the day.

9 feb 2016
9.4

Definitely loved this place! We stayed there for 4 nights and would have loved to stay longer to cuddle some more with the adorale ay kittens :) We ooked a private room for 2 and got a room with 4 eds- wouldn't complain aout that ;) We felt so save that we didn't even felt the urge to lock our rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.