Hostelworld.com

Stray Cat Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 860 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 860 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
Stray Cat Hostel Located at Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
Stray Cat Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34433 Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu
91% 860
41.0329980 28.9875319
Stray Cat Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 apr 2016
9.7

LOVED our stay at Stray Cat! The facilities were nice (the elevator is scary but don't let that deter you :)) and clean, and the decor was so charming and eclectic. Breakfast is simple but tasty - cereal, yogurt, bread and jam every day. Can be a little difficult to find, but Google maps is accurate. Most of all the staff is WONDERFUL. So helpful and kind, and extremely understanding. Let's just say we had some payment issues and they were super accommodating... :) 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is wonderful. A really cool, relaxed atmosphere. Cute kittens to play with. Free breakfast. Great location, right near the metro, ferry and tram. A short walk from Taksim square. Always someone around to give advice and to let you in. Fantastic!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for this lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to know your joy in the city and the hostel. Enjoy your new travels.

2 apr 2016
9.1

The Stray Cat is an awesome place to stay in Istambul. It is in a great location with everything within walking distance, super friendly and helpful staff and an excellent relaxed vibe. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasure to know your joy in the city and the hostel. Happy new travels.

16 feb 2016
8.9

The hostel had a great social atmosohere and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was well located and near the T1 tramline so it was easy to get to all the major tourist attractions within 15 minutes. The rooms were simple and clean and overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and I will also be returning soon hopefully!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the factual information you give . Enjoy your travels.

11 feb 2016
8.6

Pros: Conveniently located close to a tram stop. Amazing art work on the walls. Adorable kittens to play with. Very helpful staff. Cosy double room with an excellent shower. Cons: hard to find the hostel in the evening - the front door sign is not lit up. An extremely creaky bed in Room 3 (however, my partner borrowed a screwdriver from the reception and fixed what he could, so it is much better now). Breakfast is quite modest. Overall, a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy your day.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 feb 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at the Stray Cat. It was in a great location (a 2 minute walk from a tram station that runs to Sultanahmet square) and felt very safe. The people working in the hostel were very helpful and pointed me in the directions of good bars/clubs. I'll definitely come back to Istanbul, and I would most certainly stay at Stray Cat again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy the day.

9 feb 2016
9.4

Definitely loved this place! We stayed there for 4 nights and would have loved to stay longer to cuddle some more with the adorale ay kittens :) We ooked a private room for 2 and got a room with 4 eds- wouldn't complain aout that ;) We felt so save that we didn't even felt the urge to lock our rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy.

6 feb 2016
8.0

A hostel for cat lovers (aurilophiles), so not recommended for those allergic to cat fur. I am a feline myself and the resident mother cat nursing 3 kittens soon had me babysitting for her when she wanted to go out. Very handy location on a steep street between Taksim on top and the Bosphorus waterfront below. Engaging staff and an interesting variety of travellers. The building is slightlly rundown but generally sound and the cats do have an impact on the cleanliness of the common room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Happy to hear the feedback, since it may help us to see if we are same with what we say we are. We have two kittens currently , they hang out just in common areas and our guests loves them, our location is 200 meter far from the sea and 500 meter down hill from Taksim. We are having some international volunteers , and generally a crowd of people like to socialize, though it is not a party hostel. Our building has murals ( paintings) made by guests all over the walls. As it is said two kittens just stays in common areas. Thank you for your feedback and your preference to stay with us. Happy new travels.

5 feb 2016
8.0

Nice cozy hotel. Great location and affordable

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your travels.

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 feb 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, close to a tram stop to the historic city center & close to the bar/restaurant area. So an excellent starting spot to discover Istanbul.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. Happy new travels.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.