Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Strand Continental

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.0
Mycket bra 449 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.9
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 5.9
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 5.8
BOKA NU
7.0
Mycket bra 449 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.9
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 5.9
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 5.8
Strand Continental Located at 143 Strand, London, , London.
Strand Continental
England
London WC2R 1JA 143 Strand, London
70% 449
51.5116003 -0.1184463
Strand Continental
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 dec 2016
6.9

Practical hostel to be near the theatres and the center. Dusty, but bathrooms clean. No kitchen. No wifi on the rooms, which are tiny, but that proves useful, people just go there to sleep, not to hang out. Personal was nice and helpful. No lockers in rooms. To have a place to sleep and that's it.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
18 nov 2016
4.3

Very small rooms with poor facilities, our room of 4 had only 2 plugs that you can't reach from any of the beds, so you can't charge your phone and use it at the same time. Honestly. Beds were quite uncomfortable and the place a bit noisy, as it is above a restaurant and on the street. 6 floors without elevators and narrow steps, not easy to bring a suitcase.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
8 nov 2016
4.6

The only thing it has going for it is it's location which is perfect. However, If I could choose again I would stay in another hotel and sacrifice the location because this hotel was quite bad. The room was very basic as in bad student accommodation basic, the pillows were stained yellow from years of being used and not changed. There was a thick layer of dust everywhere and on top of the wardrobe were three mouse traps on it. Breakfast was warm bread and corn flakes. Worst hotel I've stayed in.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
26 okt 2016
8.0

Pretty smart location. The personnel is nice and committed to make your stay as good as possible (I asked to move from a room to another and back because for 1 night the good room was full and they allowed me to check in before the official time, move my bags earlier and so on). Breakfast is also good, not top, but good (they could add fruit/salad/more yogurt). Bad aspects: quite expensive and no lockers in the rooms! They are important! Also few plugs, but the receptionist plugged my powerbank.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 okt 2016
6.0

The stench of egg in the room was awful. I was in a room with a mother and son as well as 3 women, which is poor management considering I am a 20-year-old male. However, the location couldn't be much better

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 okt 2016
8.3

The location is the absolute best. It was my third time in London and I never stayed in hostel more perfect then this one. I recommend a lot for the place and the staff. The bed is not the best for sure, and it's not super clean. But when your room is in the sixth floor and you wake up with the amazing view, you forget about this for sure. I recommend this hostel a lot !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 okt 2016
4.6

Primero y principal las fotos q publican no son del lugar q uno alquila, la primera sorpresa, dicen q tiene wifi y no funciona, la limpieza de los baños es pésima y no tiene áreas de descanso, lo único bueno q tiene este lugar es la ubicación, no volvería a este lugar!!!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 okt 2016
7.7

가성비 깡패. 우수한 시설에 뛰어난 서비스는 아니지만, 이 가격에 이 위치는 다시 구하기 어려울듯. 공동 욕실, 공동 화장실을 쓰지만 위생이 깨끗하고 무엇보다 위치가 너무 좋아요. 어지간한 공원이나 관광명소 맘먹으면 걸어갈 수도 있고 버스정류장 7,8 정거장 내에 다 있어요. 버스 노선이 많아 큐브 타지 않고 2층 버스로 투어버스처럼 다닐수 있고 맛있는 펍이나 극장도 가까움. 라이시움 극장 바로 앞이라 라이온킹도 봤고 밤에도 한적, 으슥하지 않아 늦게 까지 다녀도 좋습니다. 다시 런던을 간다해도 재방문 의사 있음. 시설이나 쾌적한 룸 컨디션을 우선시 하는 사람에겐 비추. 숙소에서 잠만자고 밤늦까지 나다닐 분들은 강추!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 aug 2016
7.4

Auberge bien placée pour nous car nous a avons tout fait à pieds. Il manque un peu de propreté dans les communs et la poignées de la porte de la salle de bain est à remplacer, on a l'impression de jamais pouvoir ressortir.Le petit déjeuner est pauvre mais à le mérite d'exister. Une odeur d'Indien règne dans la chambre et les communs de l'hôtel. ...mais on s'y fait. C'est un peu bruyant surtout le matin mais c'est du à l'irrespect de certains. Reste une bonne auberge de jeu

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
28 aug 2016
4.9

For the price this was not a good experience. Very old stained mattresses and blankets that we didn't want to sleep in, lots of stairs made getting to our hot room on the 5th floor difficult where the wifi didn't work. Can only hope we got a got a dud room because other reviews weren't this bad, we even checked over them when we got there to try figure out why we booked it. Great location though

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.