Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 156 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 156 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only Located at 163 Borough High Street, SE1 1HR, Southwark, London.
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only
England
London 163 Borough High Street, SE1 1HR, Southwark
88% 156
51.5040011 -0.0908517
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 jul 2016
9.1

Muy bien ubicado el hostal, muy limpio y los dormitorios cómodos. A pesar de que tiene un bar en la planta baja no es molesto al momento de dormir. El personal es agradable y nos ayudaron a aclarar dudas. Este hostal es recomendable.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jul 2016
9.7

Ik verbleef 4 dagen in dit hostel. ik kwam aan op een dag dat het ontzettend warm was! in de kamer was het dus ook heet! Gelukkig kregen we een dag later een ventilator. om in het vrouwen deel te kunnen zijn er meerdere "key# punten, dus dat is goed geregeld.het hostel is goed gelegen tav metro ed.het ligt aan een drukke straat, dus oordopjes zijn handig als de ramen openstaan. het ontbijt is goed! t was mijn eerste hostel ervaring en ik zou zeker als ik in Londen was deze nog een keer boeken!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Japan, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jul 2016
8.0

スタッフの方は忙しそうでしたが、親切でした。 荷物を預かってもらうのには、コインロッカーを使わなければならず2.5£かかりました。小銭を用意しておいた方が良いです。 シャワールームは、荷物置き場があれば良いなと思います。

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
7.4

Check in was great, I was allowed a visitor pass until the check in time which gave me access to the lounge area to chill out and the lockers for my luggage. My room was nice and clean but the road was very noisey all night which made sleep difficult, the kettle in my room didn't work and despite being told that there will be someone at the front desk 24 hours a day there was nobody to be seen at 6.30am when I needed to check out making me miss my train.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there Thank your for leaving us a review! We are sorry to hear you didn't find anybody at 6.30 am. At this time, our night porter is usually setting up breakfast in the bar, check out is very easy you just have to give the key back. We will be more careful and leave a note at the desk to indicate that the receptionist is just downstairs preparing breakfast.

16 jul 2016
8.0

Excellent location. The private female Oasis dorms were not worth the extra money. Also, it was frustrating that the showers for these dorms were cleaned during pique shower time (about 8 AM), and even more frustrating that this was by a male staff member. Definitely a party hostel (except for the oasis, which did make the oasis a nicer atmosphere) and so large as to feel institutional. Staff not particularly helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jul 2016
8.3

Great location! I was surprised that you had to walk through the unisex hostel to get to the female only one but overall the staff was friendly and it was exactly what I was looking for for my stay in London. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner and there were parts of the hallway that smelled like urine but for the value it's hard to beat. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there thank you for leaving us your feedback. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We will stay on top more of the toilets and their cleanliness. hope to see you again and till then safe travels:)

7 jul 2016
7.7

Pretty happy overall. Better ventilation is probably needed. Or some sore of sanitary air spray to get the stuffy room smell out.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jul 2016
9.4

Was warmly greeted by the staff, who was so helpful the entire time! My bed and room were great for what I paid, really comfortable and the people were quiet and respectful. I always love the big lockers St. Christopher's has under the beds! Just gives me peace of mind. The layout of the hostel was odd, it was hard to find bathrooms sometimes. But they were always clean when I did find them! Bar downstairs was fun, though the small tables made it hard to get social with pre established groups.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 jul 2016
7.4

I put my personal towel up to dry and it was stolen by the people in my room. I asked about 5 times about it and finally I got reimbursed for it by the hotel otherwise security was great. The staff are fine. They don't really know much about the area of the hostel but they do know all of the touristy things. Location is not convenient for travel from airports or rains but it is accessible to public transit. The streets are pretty empty and there is nothing to do if u do not go to the hostel bar.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • addylamb
  • Kanada, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jun 2016
9.1

We stayed in the 14 bed female only "oasis" part of the hostel and I loved it, every bunk had outlets and USB ports as well as a light and you were provided with a towel which was nice. Everything was clean except the bathroom downstairs by the common room that one was kind of gross but all other bathrooms upstairs by the dorms were super clean and got cleaned every morning at 6am it seemed. Although most of the reviews said this place was so loud our room was so quiet and we had no problem.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to hear that enjoyed yourself while in London. We wish you the best during the rest of your travels, take care!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.