Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Solar Chacara Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 73 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 73 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 8.2
Solar Chacara Hostel Located at Estrada do Vidigal 701, , Rio de Janeiro.
Solar Chacara Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22450-230 Estrada do Vidigal 701
82% 73
-22.9904763 -43.2316678
Solar Chacara Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 aug 2016
9.4

For those concerned about the location, it is in a residential area literally opposite the Sheraton hotel, and is a 5 minute walk from Leblon which is the nicest and most upmarket area of Rio. The views are amazing, the hostel itself is clean with a fantastic kitchen and dining area. It's a bit of a climb if you're walking, and the rooms are up steps (considering that most of Rio is built into mountain sides should be expected).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2016
9.7

I stayed at Solar Chacara during the two weeks of the Olympics. It was a great choice for traveling solo. I got to know staff and other guests well. Each night when I returned, it felt like I was "coming home." The staff went out of their way to accommodate me when there was a water outage in the neighborhood. I requested drinking water and a bucket of water to take a shower and they provided that. I fell asleep listening to the ocean waves each night. This was a great choice of accommodation!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2016
8.9

My stay was outstanding. The location was perfect. The owner Vivian was very thoughtful and kind. The Manager Sandra was a real dream come true. However she could help you she would. The staff was very friendly and was overall treated like family. I am truly blessed that I chose Solar Chacara. I really did have a room with a view. Now if only they could teach the Brazilian bus drivers/ peoples their secrets you would have millions fighting to come to Brazil.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
8.3

Nice place for families, great view, good facilities and kind staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
1 aug 2016
6.3

Pros: really friendly staff, great view of the ocean, good cooking facilities, lovely 10 min walk to the beach, hot water in showers. Cons: lack of cleanliness in the dorms was a big issue. I had to ask for the room to be cleaned a few times which was promptly done however disappointing considering it was an 8 man dorm, bins overflowing etc. Breakfast was lacking, if you didnt get up as soon as it began everything ran out and wasnt restocked. Beds were quite old and dirty, dorms need maintenance

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
20 jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was OK. The location was fine just 10 mins from ipanema beach and 3 mins walk from the bus stop which would take you anywhere. The house itself amazing. The dorm not so much. Very basic, Never cleaned and there was a cold shower.. But everyone was told there was one warm shower in the main house we could use. Good job the hostel was dead really can you imagine 40+ people trying to use one shower. Breakfast was pants also. Very safe though and cheap so got on with it and stayed 2weeks

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
25 jun 2016
10.0

La vue est magnifique ,le personnel est super sympas souriants Je le recommande Merci a toute l equipe

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jun 2016
8.9

Our stay was very nice. I cannot understand why so less people are in this hostel. The view is probably the best view you can get for this money. The location is awesome but you have to pay a cab to go everywhere. But this is normal in RJ. The staff is very friendly but cannot speak one word English. There are many pets thus, sometimes it smells a little bit. For us no problem. You cannot buy beers or drinks in the hostel. In my opinion it is better for couples. Would go again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jun 2016
8.0

Es un buen hostal solo q si está un poco lejos y creo q la ubicación está mal puesta en el mapa. Pero la de la recepción muy amable me ayudó en todo lo que pudo eso sí les hace falta poner a alguien q hable un poco de español o ingles. Pero en si estuve muy cómodo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 maj 2016
8.9

This place was great. I only stayed for 1 night, and I was the only person there, so it's hard to give a solid review. However, as far as the grounds go, this is a fabulous place. The bathroom and shower in my room was very clean. The room was clean. The view was awesome. The common room and kitchen are fantastic. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. Good place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.