Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slightly Chilled Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 50 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 50 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 aug 2017
9.1

Very nice place, perfect starting point for Adam's Peak. Very friendly staff and very good food!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jul 2017
10.0

GREAT PLACE to stay. We stayed just one night and did the hike to Adams peak and slightly chilled was the perfect place for that. Great food, comfy and secure rooms and pretty close to starting point of hike. Reception was super helpful when we had a little mishap with lost passports. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jul 2017
6.3

Lovely staff and great location for Adam's Peak but let down by lack of cleanliness and security (you couldn't lock the balcony door properly). Was really put off by several stains on both sets of bed sheets - some brown.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
17 jul 2017
9.1

We had a great stay at Slightly Chilled Hostel. We were met with a nice glass of juice on arrival and had a lovely room with a balcony. The room was very clean and had a nice hot shower which was great after the hike. The owner even taxied us to the station when the organised one failed to show up.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is well run ny a very friendly crew. The food is good and cheap. Everyone eats aroumd a central table which makes it very chatty and sociable. It is quiet by 10pm which is great as most people are up before sunrise heading out on trips. They offer loads of trips including Piduranga Rock ( brilliant ) and safari- we had our own car so didnt do any but those that did enjoyed them. The only downside for us was the ensuite bathroom was dirty upon our arrival.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 maj 2017
8.3

Slightly chilled was a great place to stay for a hike up Adam's Peak. It's very close to the entrance of the start of the hike. The staff were friendly and the food was great. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast there. No complaints. It was off season though so it wasn't very busy - only a few other were staying there. Only complaint would be that the downstairs and our room was a bit musty/didn't smell the best. I would recommend it for a place to stay when doing Adam's Peak hike.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 maj 2017
8.3

Super vriendelijk personeel en een heerlijk ontbijt na terugkomst van Adam's Peak! Prima uitvalsbasis voor de beklimming.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 maj 2017
9.7

We stayed here for 1 night to climb Adams peak. The room was lovely with balcony to look up at the peak. Very clean guesthouse! Staff were very friendly and provided us a massive feast! Which was well needed before the trek. A short walk to the beginning aswell. They organsied a taxi for us to Kandy which was great! The stairs down to the room were a struggle after the climb but we took them good spirits 😜

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.