Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Six Degrees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 1393 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 1393 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 maj 2017
10.0

This is my FAVORITE place to stay in Jakarta! The staff and owners are very friendly, honest, and wonderful people!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2017
8.0

Good facilities at six degrees. Staff are rele friendly. It is located about an hour from the airport. You can get there by catching the local Damri bus to Gambir train station for 40,000 Idr. Then get a taxi or tuk tuk from there for about 30-40,000Idr. Just make sure that they turn the meter on as I paid through the nose to get there and was bombarded as soon as I got off the bus. But on the whole great value for money. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks very much for the review - it's much appreciatred. Yes it can be a bit hectic if you choose to get the bus to gambir station, with a plethora of bajaj (tuk-tuks) and taxis of varying quality hanging around a the station. One top tip is to walk away from the station to the main road and wait for a reliable taxi such as Bluebird. Alternatively you can get a motorbike taxi for a roller-coaster welcome to the city! There's an app called gojek to book them online like an Uber. Anyway thanks again for the feddback, have a safe trip, and hopefully see you again in Jakarta!

9 maj 2017
9.7

This was the best hostel we have stayed in so far - the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is a great way to meet other backpackers and have a chilled beer before you go out. The location is on a busy street filled with street food and restaurants everywhere but it's also not too close to the city centre - you need a taxi unless you mind walking 30 mins. Very clean and nice facilities to cook upstairs if you want or play pool and watch films in the downstairs

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Well what can we say? Thank you! It's wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience at Six Degrees. Regarding the location, the fact is that Jakarta is huge and everything is far from everything else. It's not really a place where you can walk from one place to the next. However Cikini is a nice area to walk around (as you mentioned, especially if you're hungry!), we're geographically right in the centre of the city, and we have good links to various transport networks on the doorstep. Thanks again for the review - we hope to welcome you at Six Degrees again soon.

6 maj 2017
7.7

A good hostel for socialising and good location. I didn't like the fact that there were no windows in room- might not bother some but I know for future reference not to book this type of room. The air-conditioner was on all day in the room and there was water dripping from it, which contributed to a funky damp small in the room. A roomie forgot their room key one night, someone punched a hole in the wall so that they could access the room :( aside from that the rooms have lockers. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much leaving a review. And thanks for the heads-up on the AC. We do check every day, but i'll find out how this wasn't spotted by the maintenence crew. Yes several rooms are windowless but we do make this clear on the booking and on the website - most people really like it, especially if they are jetlagged and just want to get some sleep! And the hole in the wall has been fixed too! sometimes guests lose both their copy and spare key, and drastic action must be taken to get in so the guest can get their stuff. We take security very seriously at Six Degrees, and pride ourselves on maintaining very high standards. Many thanks again for the review, and we hope you come back soon!

4 maj 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in Cikini, Jakarta with really great staff. There is a lot to do in the hostel itself- pool, darts, Mario Kart, huge movie selection, and rooftop bar. Bathrooms are pretty basic, but there is hot water and clean beds so I'm happy!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 maj 2017
9.4

Good atmosphere and place to meet other travellers if you travel alone! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much! have a great trip!

3 maj 2017
9.1

This place was great! Really awesome atmosphere and the staff (especially the bar staff) were so welcoming and fun to talk to! This was my boyfriends first stay in a hostel and he loved it! This is the only place I would stay if I get back to Jakarta! Bed (in private room) was a tad hard... but after a day walking around Jakarta I would have slept on anything. Breakfast was good! And the rooftop bar was perfect.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 maj 2017
6.9

Not the cleanest, and the room stinked badly

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
29 apr 2017
9.1

It was a really good hostel in the nicest area of Jakarta. You ca choose between several choices of free breakfast, that's really nice :). The social atmosphere is really good you'll meet a lot of other backpacker! In the evening you can have drinks at the rooftop bar. The showers and toilets are ok. The beds are big and you have curtains. The stuff is nice and it's close to the train station (5min walk) I would stay there again !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 apr 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.