Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silverfern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.6
Bra 782 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.1
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 6.5
  • Atmosfär 6.3
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
6.6
Bra 782 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.1
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 6.5
  • Atmosfär 6.3
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2017
9.4

The weather outside was awful in Auckland but it was nice and cozy in the hostel and bedrooms. The staff were good to talk to and helpful. Wifi was included and was very fast, they offer good price for long term stay which is why it is very busy. Bathrooms nice for girls and very spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2017
5.4

Windows are not proper and outside air comes in all the time. Too hard to stay in winter. Absolutely annoying when you have to stay additional day. The policy of the backpacker is that once you check in and later you cannot book online for another day and they charge $30 for one night which is abolutely not worth it. What is the point on making yourself show on internet when you dont allow to book. Worst service i would say. I would never ever prefer to go in this backpacker again.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2017
9.7

Had a great stay, room was clean, staff were friendly mattresses were good quality, nice warm hostel far better than other places in Auckland. A lot of long term guests stay here so you get the best tips about where to go out at night and places to visit. I will be back again later in the year.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 jul 2017
4.0

I wouldn't stay in this hostel one more time!!! All the rooms are dirty, specially the bedrooms and the bathrooms!!! I stayed in a 8 bedrrom room that seemed a dirty rat house!!! For goodness sake, this was probably the dirtiest hostel I've ever been!!! Moreover, the commom areas close at 11 pm, how come?!?!? So there's no place to be after that time than in the bedrooms, but what if you have insomnia or are jet lagged??? we can find a cleaner hostel for a cheap price in Auckland.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 jul 2017
5.4

Not really a hostel it is more designed for long term stays for workers. Place stunk and mattresses were brown, rooms were never cleaned. Place is in desperate need of a refurb and clean. It's very cheap but for a couple quid more you could stay in better hostel we only stayed here due to rugby being on and everything else was taken. Ps.. you have to buy your own mugs...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
7 jul 2017
6.0

Room was a mess. Boys living there hadn't kept it tidy

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
30 jun 2017
5.4

We booked online before we left from home, and then when we arrived we decided we wanted to stay another night because we were jetlagged and it seemed like a decent place and we didn't want the hassale. After booking online again however our booking was cancelled and the manager tried charging us the full amount not the discounted internet rate and cancelled our booking, we tried explaining we but were promptly kicked out after one night. Boo. Wouldn't speak to us either so we left.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jun 2017
4.3

I paid top dollar for two nights, but was not able to sleep peacefully for either night. The first night, one of the beds in my room was double booked - the reception had "evicted" one paying guest in favor of another paying guest. Result: ruckus at 3 am. The second night, a group of three or four in Room 20 were unable to enter at 3am because their key wasn't working. They started banging and woke people up. Simple problems - could be solved by having emergency no. I want my money back.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2017
6.3

Staff is very unfriendly and is very clear they dont care at all. Would not stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels on my trip

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.