Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Silverfern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.6
Bra 679 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.3
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 6.9
  • Atmosfär 6.3
  • Renlighet 5.6
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
6.6
Bra 679 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.3
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 6.9
  • Atmosfär 6.3
  • Renlighet 5.6
  • Utrustning 6.4
Silverfern Backpackers Located at 234 Hobson Street, , Auckland.
Silverfern Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1010 234 Hobson Street
66% 679
-36.8536342 174.7589206
Silverfern Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 jan 2017
6.9

We booked 2 nights on the website at 25$ and when we ask a third night the price was suddenly 30$.the explanation was "the website is only for find the hostel. The hostel is completely different. It is business." so 30$ for a room in the basement with a kitchen that close at 10pm (and you can't cook after 9.30pm)... So it means if you work late or you are hungry or just thirsty... You are ducked mate. The staff didn't been very friendly... Well we won't recommend it to our friends.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 jan 2017
6.0

Pros of this hostel. It's the cheapest and you can drink your own alcohol which creates a nice environment to meet people. Cons ,the owner is really rude and isn't helpful at all..you have to pay $2 for a cup, the rooms are really hot and stuffy, lots if people stay long term and makes the rooms stink , it's a block away from the homeless shelters which doesn't make it safe as its a dark street and there was a fight with with 2 drug effected (meth) people who were staying at the hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 jan 2017
5.4

One of the dirtiest hostels I've stayed in... the sheets were so threadbare I wasn't entirely sure if they'd been washed or not. On the other hand almost all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly as were all the guests (only the "cleaners" who were fellow backpackers who preferred their phones than work). All the guests I met also agreed that it was a disgusting hostel but the atmosphere made up for it. Seemed a bit of a party hostel but easy to get away from the party if you wanted

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
4.6

Location good. Clients doing drugs in common areas and toilets. Mattresses and room old and dirty. Warning signs everywhere over what you can't do. General atmosphere not pleasant.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
29 dec 2016
2.0

40$ for a 12 bled dorm. Yep, prices go from 24$ on weekdays to 40$ dollars on week-ends. At the reception the guy was absolutely not welcoming or smiling. He just told me: "Go and have a seat i will check you in at 11am" in a way that made me think " get the f out and don't bother me !" The pillow was as thin as the sheets, same for the matress. Not good to sleep. And We still have to pay for wifi éventuel though it's written free wifi on the website. Big scam, never go there.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 dec 2016
4.9

The rooms are awful, over crowded and poorly organized. The room we stayed in first had hardly any space for 8 people's stuff. We were then moved rooms into a slightly larger room but we found that the beds had no real ladders. The owner however was helpful.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
19 dec 2016
4.0

Key deposit is $50! If you pay by card they don't do a block/ take details like everywhere else they make you pay and will give a refund (still waiting for ours). Room and bathroom smelt horrible and bathroom was dirty.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 dec 2016
7.1

For a typical hostel, it is very clean. Updated interior with decent bathrooms. The female staff, who are also travelers living there, keep the areas very clean and are quite friendly. I cant say much for the male staff tho, as none have been friendly enough to even say hello to me. There seems to be a lot of long term travelers, understandable as rentals are expensive in Auckland.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 dec 2016
5.7

Cheap Hostel/ they just give you the sheets you have to to all the work / facilities weren't the best/ it has to be cheaper for smt. Like that

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 dec 2016
7.4

Ich war wirklich überrascht, als ich zwei Kakerlaken gesehen hab (erst in der Küche, dann im Zimmer). Eigentlich war es ziemlich sauber und angenehm dort zu schlafen. Mein 12er Zimmer war fast komplett belegt und es war seeehr heiß trotz der Ventilatoren und dem offenen Fenster. Aber im Großen und Ganzen kann ich sagen es war völlig in Ordnung auch vom Preis her.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.