Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shiva Garden Home Stay & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.4
Superb 65 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 10.0
  • Säkerhet 10.0
  • Plats 10.0
  • Personal 10.0
  • Atmosfär 10.0
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
9.4
Superb 65 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 10.0
  • Säkerhet 10.0
  • Plats 10.0
  • Personal 10.0
  • Atmosfär 10.0
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 feb 2017
4.0

Poor location – 15-20 minute walk from the beach, on a back street surrounded by blind bends and other home stays. Upon arrival, instead of checking my booking, the staff showed me a room for 800rs... When I was finally presented the 'dorm' it was a rooftop with a mattress and mosquito net. When I asked for a locker, as mine was in use, I was told there was nothing they could do. Needless to say, I stayed elsewhere. Don't be fooled. There's far better places to stay in Varkala for the money.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 feb 2017
6.3

Well the chilling/garden area was alright but the dorm was terrible honestly. 16 people sleeping on the roof, on not so comfortable mattresses on the floor, no fan, lots of mosquitos, ants. The bathroom is outside like in the garden area. wouldn't recommend the dorm. you can easily find much better places for same amount of money close by.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
1 feb 2017
9.1

we really enjoyed our stay there met some great people the place has a really good feel to it we have no complaints we highly recommend it thanks jayan we look forward to staying again

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 jan 2017
3.4

It's an overpriced stay. We needed to complain 3 times to change the room. For 1400 a night they wanted us to stay in a small room, super noisy, so we didn't get any sleep. When I booked online, it said it's delux room with sitting aria. So the staff managed to change the room, but didn't tell us we have to pay extra, so when we went check out, the guy at reception wanted more money, we didn't agree. The cleaner didn't come even one time in one week we stayed, dinner took them 2h to prepare.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
13 jan 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel was great! 5 minutes to the beach and almost right in the center of the beach town Varkala. It's not in Trivandrum though! Atmosphere and dorms were nice and decorated in detail. Toilets were quite clean but there was never toilet paper, so buy one at the store before. You never knew who was in charge and some staff were really unfriendly and impatient. The one with the glasses was nice, though. In general it's a Great Place to chill, meet some people and see Varkala

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 jan 2017
5.1

The basic double room turned out to be a bamboo hut with thin mattresses just on the floor. There were only curtains for the windows and no lockers so we had to leave our stuff in the middle of the room otherwise people could reach in through the windows. There were a lot of mosquitoes and no nets. Bathrooms and toilets was in the garden with no proper locks and could be cleaner. The family had a cat en two girls that kept walking on the dinner tables. Food was okay. There are much better places

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
20 dec 2016
9.1

Muy buena experiencia, el lugar es muy acogedor y con un lindo ambiente. Cerca de la playa y los negocios, ideal para pasar varios días.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 okt 2016
10.0

Five minutes walk from a beach that will leave you euphoric (complete with restaurants, to suit every taste imaginable), is Shiva Garden Home Stay. Beautifully decorated and run by as courteous and as warm a family as you will meet, in India, Shiva Garden offers comfortable accommodation at easily affordable prices, as well as exquisite food, a highly sociable atmosphere and staff whom, as well as being quick to help, at the slightest problem, you will very soon come to consider friends.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×