Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shanghai Hidden Garden Youth Hostel

  • No. 840A, Lane 834, Pudong Avenue, Lujiazui District, Shanghai, Kina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.7
Bra 412 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.7
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 6.4
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 5.7
  • Utrustning 6.5
BOKA NU
6.7
Bra 412 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.7
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 6.4
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 5.7
  • Utrustning 6.5
Shanghai Hidden Garden Youth Hostel Located at No. 840A, Lane 834, Pudong Avenue, Lujiazui District, Shanghai.
Shanghai Hidden Garden Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200120 No. 840A, Lane 834, Pudong Avenue, Lujiazui District
67% 412
31.2391874 121.5271139
Shanghai Hidden Garden Youth Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 nov 2016
4.0

Instead of the requested 6 bed mixed dorm, they put me in an 8 bed female dorm without informing me prior. Guest lounge (bar was not exactly staffed) and outdoor area (noisy when people talk outside at 2am) look quite pleasant, however the room was one of the most disgusting in my life. Everything was damp and probably will never dry off: floor, bed sheets, mattress, my belongings after a while. Walls had water stains and green and black flora. Stench still lingers in my belongings. Never again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 okt 2016
7.1

我不是很挑的人,本身住青旅就不是奔着高硬件标准去的,但是我还是想吐槽旅社的管理存在很大问题,我总共订了3晚,第一晚凌晨还有人在外面大声喧哗,有国人也有外国朋友,这种情况下,旅社是否应该提醒一下毕竟影响其他人休息了,第二晚大清早的就一直听见旅舍的狗狂嚎,那声音真像女鬼,寒毛直竖,反正2小时没停下来~汗,卫生也就那样,唯一值得欣慰的可能就是氛围…

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 okt 2016
8.3

To get to the hostel you need to go down a dark alley. At night it might be a little dangerous. But the location in the city is good. It's very close to Pearl Tower. And the facilities are clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Thailand, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 okt 2016
8.3

Good staff

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
2 okt 2016
4.3

The staff were friendly but that was about it. The location is in a dismal back alley near a construction site. What you will save in money you will make up for in needing to buy everything else. There is no soap in the bathrooms, the floors were absolutely filthy and the the mattresses were old and decrepit. The shower room I was using had no door. Honestly unless nothing else is available avoid shg. I take no pleasure in giving a bad review but this hostel needs a wake up call.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
1 okt 2016
3.7

There were giant cockroaches inside the dorm. The door didn't lock, which let in mosquitoes. The bathrooms were probably the worst I've experienced in China. The district is within walking distance of tourist highlights but the area directly around the hostel is grungy and unkempt, and I can promise at night it looks like the trash itself is moving. I checked out a day early. For the money, it's a place to stay. For safety and any kind of comfort, I would not recommend it.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
1 okt 2016
6.3

I wasn't expecting anywhere to lavish when I booked this hostel but it was a bit of a surprise. I was put in a dorm which was over all okay but we had no lock on our door and people just seemed to walk in and out, and we had no lockers. The showers and toliet facilities were exceptable but weren't the cleanest. It is also hard to find. The directions given on the website are not very helpful. It is down the bottom of a lane which isn't well lighten at night.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
23 sep 2016
3.7

Terrible. I booked 2 beds in the mixed dorm, upon arrival they told us we had 2 beds in seperate dorms which we asked to change ao they put us alone in a empty dorm and it was horrible, the sink was in pieces on the floor, we did not want to shower in that shower, the sheets were full with stains and there were COCKROACHES! Upon that the dog Barked for an hour in the middle of the night and there are so many construction noises. Not worth the being cheap, not at all

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 sep 2016
7.1

The straff was friendly and Always tried to help although they barely spoke any english. The hostel itself is really Nice and colorful, but the room i spent the Nights in was more like a Ugly, dark and sad Place. Moreover, it was really really noisy During the Nights.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
7 sep 2016
5.4

SHGYH has potential, but at the moment left plenty to be desired. The whole place could use an update to give it a more comforting vibe. There were holes in the wall of my room. Many of the movies they claim you can watch for free are just empty DVD cases. I would compare it to a cheap motel in the US. It didn't help that a metro line was being constructed on Pudong Avenue. Once complete, they will have an excellent location. It could be a really nice place, but needs a fair amount of work.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.