Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santos Express Train B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 215 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 215 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.0
Santos Express Train B&B Located at Private Bax X5, # 254, Mossel Bay.
Santos Express Train B&B
South Africa
Mossel Bay 6500 Private Bax X5, # 254
78% 215
-34.1784354 22.1380734
Santos Express Train B&B
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
2 dec 2016
7.1

Doesn't deserve the National Geographic top 10 unique hostel recommendation it received. Yes, it's an old train, but security wasn't great. Our door lock broke and the gate to get into the area was consistently left open. Wifi was terrible as well. Breakfast was small and not awesome. Good vibe though around the bar, close to the beach, and the fact it was a train was still pretty neat

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
7.1

We didn't get a very warm welcome and our room (twin) was tiny with no where to put bags. Maybe to be expected as it is a train. There isn't any common area to hang out in except the restaurant/bar so we always felt like we had to buy a drink to sit there and use the wifi.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
8.9

The place is lovely, but keep in mind that the rooms are really small. It's not that easy to take your luggage inside. Only 1 shower per wagon, this was not a problem for us because we shower in the evening, but I guess it could be a problem in the morning. Breakfast is nice and varied. I would recommend for a small stay. The place is really nice, but there's no sound insulation, and the train door can be very noisy if people don't hold it when entering the wagon.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 nov 2016
9.1

It's a great place to sleep! You hear the sea and the birds, beuatiful. Also the restaurant and bar are good places to be;) Everything was fine;)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 okt 2016
7.1

The hostel is good, however, some things need to improve. For example, there isnt available ifi inside the rooms and the shared bathrooms needs to have more hooks and another things to keep the belongs while the guest is taking a shower. The location of the hostel is in waterfront, however is a little bit far from the city center. The street in front of hostel is very dark at the night, and, for this reason, it isnt reliable to walk alone.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 sep 2016
9.1

Would stay at "The Train" again!! Best location right on the beach!! The concept is a novel idea--B&B in an old train. My compartment was comfortable and clean. Shared the toilet with someone who is a mess but that was not the B&B's fault. Just one of the costs of sharing space with humans. The showers were clean. The restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. It is a hostel so do not expect hotel facilities -- need to bring your own towel, wi-fi only in restaurant area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
9.7

This is the place to stay in Mossel Bay, you are close enough to restaurants or utilise the one here, the beach is on your doorstep and the place is clean, tidy and all staff are accommodating . Loved my stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 aug 2016
8.9

Quirky, charming accommodation in a magnificent location. We stayed in one of the royal suites: this included a secure, gated parking area, a private deck looking over the beach with a mountain view, and private room with en suite. It was nice to hear the waves of the Indian ocean, and we saw dolphins in the bay when we ate breakfast in the outside area.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
7.1

Very cool place. Breakfast was good but a shame there is no real communal space like a hostel would have so less of a community vibe. Wifi doesn't reach the bedrooms but works well in the restaurant. Good location

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.