Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salsa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 307 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 307 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 8.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
30 jul 2017
9.7

great hostel, quiet as expected but nice little stop over. great street food near by and the beach is a must go. very clean rooms and bathrooms and great breakfast

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thanks for your review and hope to welcome you again in the future. / Sood

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2017
8.0

Goede plek om een nachtje te blijven voordat je naar de eilanden gaat of terug naar Bangkok. Dichtbij treinstation en de eigenaar regelt tranfers. Super lekker ontbijt met echte koffie. Chumphon zelf is niet zo interessant.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 jul 2017
9.4

The staff is top notch. Sood (the man in charge) has a wealth of information and very helpful. Place is very clean, great wifi, and comfy beds. Breakfast is great (coffe, tea, orange juice, toast, jam, butter, peanut butter, fried egg, bananas, cereal, milk...). I booked 1 night but stayed for 3. Not much to do in Chumphon city unless you rent a motorbike and go to the national park or the many beautiful beaches out here. Also went to a temple with a buddah inside a cave.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Surprisingly, you have visited many places in Chumphon which not so many tourists did. Thanks again for review and your stay. / Cheers Sood

18 jul 2017
6.9

This hostel I had to book because of the location to catch the night train. Everything was just fine. Not very neat, but neat enough. The host though, said to me i made no reservation. As i came in the middle of the night, this wasnt such a warm welcome. As specialy when i did made one. You should know that if you come from krabi to chumphon there is no public transport. De bussdriver dropped my bag and said to rent a scooter. Even that was closed. A nice couple brought me, very lucky. Ok hostel

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 jul 2017
8.0

I arrived at the Salsa hostel during the Buddhist Lent Day (: a holiday) so there were very few other people staying in the hostel and not much of an atmosphere. It is a clean hostel, with a large bathroom. The owner was very nice and helped me arrange a ferry ticket and transport. He also woke up early the next day to make a large and delicious breakfast for me and a few other travelers. The coffee helped keep me awake in the morning ^-^

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • thomcharp
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jul 2017
10.0

We only stayed one night at the Salsa Hostel, because we had to take a ferry early in the morning to get to Koh Tao. However, it was one of the best hostel we have been to during our month in Thailand. Everything was very clean and Sood (man at the desk) was caring and sympathic. He was able to help us out with some problems we had with our transports, which made it a lot easier for us. I would totally recommend this place in Chumphon.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much /Sood

  • helenbailey25677
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jun 2017
9.7

The guy on the front desk was really helpful, he gave us free water when we arrived and then helped us book our transport to Ko Tao for the next morning. The hostel was clean and the free breakfast was really nice!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

It was a pleasure to assist you and your friends. Thanks you for your stay and your review. /Sood

8 jun 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel. Room was very clean with a good AC. The owner is really friendly and can speak English pretty well. Furthermore he sent me some forgotten things directly with the post to Koh Tao. That's awesome, thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for staying at Salsa. I wish you a good journey back home. /Sood

4 jun 2017
9.1

Only stayed for one night, but had a great overall experience; clean room, clean shared bathroom, a wonderful breakfast offering almost everything, fresh coffee und friendly, helpful staff. I'd always stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. /Sood

3 jun 2017
10.0

Excelente lugar el mejor desayuno de mi viaje

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Gracias! I wish you a smooth trip back home. /Sood

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.