Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Salford Arms Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.6
Bra 248 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 5.2
  • Utrustning 5.3
BOKA NU
6.6
Bra 248 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 5.2
  • Utrustning 5.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
8 sep 2017
9.4

A good place to stay if you need a private room for the night. Great atmosphere and the facilities were useful, especially a shower in the room. The only negative was the lights and other items needed to be fixed but overall I had a pleasant 2 nights here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 aug 2017
4.6

Absolutely filthy place. The corridors reek of urine, excrement and weed (depending on which floor you're on). We've stayed in hostels around Europe and nothing compared to this. The room was filthy, with bits of food and skin and hair down the edge of the bed. Nothing worked - the TV, ceiling fan, shower door and door lock were all broken. It might be cheap but it is not worth it. Do yourself a favour and pay a little bit more to get a place that won't make you ill. Avoid at all costs.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
15 jul 2017
8.0

It's a hotel that is on top of a Bar so if you want to rest and sleep it's not that appropriate. Stayed there and had music playing loudly until 2 am... nevertheless it was comfortable and in a good location

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jun 2017
4.3

No working light in the room despite asking for it to be replaced (the main light fitting looked like it had just been ripped out from the ceiling!). We were left in pitch black! Perhaps the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in (3 springy matresses stacked on top of each other...) No shower curtain in a shared room... Entrance to hotel area smelled of urine No clear instructions of how to check out when no staff around Dirty room

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2017
2.0

Slechtste accomodatie ever! Smerige en armetierige bende. Omdat er geen licht was in onze kamer zagen we dat gelukkig pas bij het ontwaken. Vieze kamer, zelfs op de gang was het een zooitje. Douche(cabine) lekte aan alle kanten. Personeel was ook waardeloos. Beneden in de pub redden de even talrijke als glansrijke misfits het plaatje nog enigszins. Evenwel is ons advies, deze accommodatie asap te schrappen.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
20 maj 2017
6.3

The hostel is well located near the city centre... and you can find the reception in the pub! :) Our twin room was fine, with a shower inside the room. One of the beds was a REAL bed but the other one was made up of 3 stacked mattresses. Unfortunately Wi-fi didn't work, the plugs were uncomfortable to use and the room needed some repairs... the room was basic but enough after a gig.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2017
8.0

Most hotels in Manchester put their prices up for gigs but this hotel was reasonably priced, in walking distance from the train station, bus station and arena. The room was basic but did what it needed to do.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
2.6

This hostel is disgusting the room was cold and dirty...the lights were full of dead flies .... pubic hair on floors....window didn't close...i wouldn't let my dog sleep in it so won't ever return...SAVE YOUR MONEY LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 apr 2017
6.6

I'm not sure what I expected for the price I paid on a Saturday night in Manchester but the hotel part of the Salford Arms absolutely reeked of stale cigarette smoke which was very off putting. Staff were friendly enough and the pub downstairs had a good atmosphere along with a great selection of drinks at a decent price. This place is fine if you just need a bed after a night out in the city but I'd never take my girlfriend here as I know she would walk straight out.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×