Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Saint James Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 1276 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 1276 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • GoyoMier
  • Chile, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2017
8.9

Awesome Hostel, good prices, free breakfast and dinner, cool people, they even allow you to drink alcohol bought outside, is definitely one of the best hostels ive been too.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are more than happy to be considered as one of the best hostels you have been to! It is always great to hear that our guests had a good time with us. Thnak you for joining us for breakfast and dinner and for choosing us! Don't take too long to come back!

6 aug 2017
7.4

Couldn't get the shower to work properly one day, was like warm water at best. Quite clean. Room door lock was almost hanging off and sometimes would take a few tries to open.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comment. We are aware we still need to improve and we try to do it little by little. Thank you for letting us know what we should improve at. Our staff is always trying to help. We hope to see you soon at Saint James Backpackers! ;)

  • ajfalcon
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2017
2.9

This was the worst hostel ever! It is way worse than advertised. Firstly we were taken to a room with eight beds and junk everywhere. It had been over run by permanent residents and was disgusting. Looked as though the room had never been cleaned. Then we were taken to another room which was better but still dirty. Room did not get cleaned throughout our stay despite people leaving. BREAKFAST IS NOT A FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING. ONLY CEREAL + TOAST. Lockers do not lock.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
4 aug 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast. A nice hostel to spend some days in London!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for reviewing us! We are happy to know everything wa sperfect during your stay with us. Don't take too long to come back!

  • Eri-miru88
  • Japan, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2017
9.4

If I come to London, I would like to go here again. The staff was very kind at this guest house. And the bath and the toilet were always beautiful. The Spanish staff was cleaning cleanly. Dinner is service here. Staff always make delicious dishes. Also, guests and staff enjoyed dinner together. Although we are in Japanese, there are staff who can speak Japanese accidentally, and always made us friendly. Everyone welcomes you like a family member. This friendly and helpful staff is the first gues

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your positive comment! Our staff is always trying to help. We are glad to know you enjoyed our free breakfast and dinners and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon at Saint James Backpackers! ;)

31 jul 2017
9.1

The hostel in my opinion was a fantastic value. The bathrooms were very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The best part about this hostel was the atmosphere. There were lots of people hanging out in the common room and outside in the large garden. The hostel also offered free breakfast AND FREE DINNER. My one complaint would be the location as it is a long walk from central London but for the price this is understandable. In London this is easily the best Hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your opinion! We are so proud of the atmosphere we have created at Saint James. We are always surrounded by young and friendly people. It is nice to hear you joined our free breakfast and dinner! We hope to see you again if you come back to London and you need a place to stay. Thank you again!

30 jul 2017
6.3

This place is great for backpackers - it has a friendly, social atmosphere, the staff are nice & they do free evening meals. If you're looking for somewhere cheap & cheerful to meet people, it's not bad. But its worth considering that if you're wanting somewhere to stay whilst between flats/whilst working, it's really not ideal. The rooms are incredibly basic, no privacy, v. small, the beds creek with the slightest movement & there are no charging ports for your phone if you're on a top bunk.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review! Yes, we are aware we still need to improve and we try to do it little by little. Thank you for letting us know what we should improve at. We are glad to know you joined our free dinners and you liked the atmosphere here and our staff! We hope you come back soon!

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jul 2017
10.0

Stayed here while in London; the staff where really nice, the rooms and toilets where all clean, and the atmosphere was really chill. There is no way that I can fault the hostel, at every turn they exceeded my expectations.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your nice review! We really appreciate it. Our atmosphere is really nice as the hostel is always full of young people willing to meet new friends. We are happy to know everything was clean and prepared when you arrived. We hope to see you soon over here!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jul 2017
10.0

Sehr schönes, zentral gelegenes Hostel. Sehr sauber und definitiv zu empfehlen.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 jul 2017
8.9

I s good hostel with an athmosphere

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your feedback! Saint James Backpackers is mostly known for its atmosphere! It is the perfect place for young people to meet others but also for families to have a nice and safe stay in London! Thank you again for letting us know how you experience with us was. We hope to see you soon at our hostel.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.