Hostelworld.com

Safestay London Elephant & Castle

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 2224 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 2224 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 feb 2017
10.0

Rooms were spacious, the mattresses were good quality and very comfy. The beds have curtains which go round the bed for privacy and also keeps the space dark. The toilets and showers were always spotless. Staff were friendly. Lots of different communal areas, university esk. The location is also goodC, 5 mins from northern line.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 feb 2017
8.3

When we arrived the key card machine wasn't working so for our night stay we did not get a card which wasn't a disaster but definitely not idea, it still wasn't fixed when we returned later that night. However it was very clean, comfortable beds with privacy curtains and the 6 bed room was really spacious. The location is fine, only about 20 minutes walk and then underground to central London, I would stay here again. The only other negative thing I would say is the reception smelt so bad.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Emily Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I certainly empathise regarding the points you have mentioned in your review and have addressed these issues with the relevant department to ensure these do not happen again. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Guest Relations Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 feb 2017
8.0

Great value if you're looking for a quiet place, it didn't really have much of a party atmosphere though. Large lockers for luggage and key card entry. Like any hostels it depends on your roommates. I got there and it smelled like a dead body, but by 2pm for check in my room smelled fine. It's close to the metro and buses. There are also multiple supermarkets near by.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Ben Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I certainly empathise regarding the points you have mentioned in your review and have addressed these issues with the relevant department to ensure these do not happen again. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Guest Relations Safestay Elephant & Castle

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
7.4

I wasn't in the hostel very much so I don't have much to say. The curtains on the bed were very nice. The bathroom was fine but it didn't have any soap which would have been nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Brianna Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 feb 2017
8.6

Good central clean hostel, staff were lovely and helpful and beds comfy!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Corin Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

28 jan 2017
7.7

The communal areas are very nice and clean. The room was big enough, clean and with a comfy bed with curtains for privacy. The only thing that I really didn't like was the bathroom. They were only 4 for floor, mixed and not clean. With only 3 showers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 jan 2017
9.1

Great friendly staff all around. More of a modern feel than most hostels. Keycard access to everything-even the elevator so extra secure. Book lights for each bed. Common area is huge and theres a bar and light food until 10pm. Needs more outlets in the rooms or better placement for top bunk. The lockers sucks - under the bed, cage style, that aren't easy to access without waking everyone up. You can't bring in outside food AT ALL so it will add cost to your trip. Slight smell in rooms but clean

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Elle Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

27 jan 2017
8.6

Enjoyed this hostel, probably wouldn't stay again as the demographics and facilities aren't really what I'm looking for in a hostel experience, but overall it's clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Paige Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and hope to see you again soon (even though its not your normal hostel expereince) Guest Relations

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jan 2017
8.6

The staff were very friendly and accommodating! When we happened to be there the hostel was pretty quiet but that ended up being really nice! The location is okay, its near enough to the underground but its not in the center of typical tourist locations. The hostel was very clean and I found no complaints!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Maria2212
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jan 2017
9.7

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the ensuite bathrooms were cleaned every morning. The bed was comfortable and there were blinds that came with each bed to provide privacy. Under each bed there were big cages that you could place your luggage in and padlock it for security. The hostel itself looks new and modern with a nice bar. It was a great stay and definitely value for money. Location-wise, it took about 30 mins to get into Soho or to the main sightseeing areas.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Maria Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Glad you liked it and look forward to seeing you again soon Guest Relations

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.