Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Safestay Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,379 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,379 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.4
Safestay Edinburgh Located at 50 Blackfriars Street, , Edinburgh.
Safestay Edinburgh
Scotland
Edinburgh Midlothian EH1 1NE 50 Blackfriars Street
86% 1379
55.9492719 -3.1859278
Safestay Edinburgh
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
1 dec 2016
9.1

Very good hostel in a fantastic location within Edinburgh. Clean dorm and a good ensuite bathroom.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 nov 2016
10.0

So happy I stayed here. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, and it was in the perfect spot to get everywhere quickly

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 nov 2016
7.7

Alcohol very expensive - I thought this was a student place - £4.40 a pint! Breakfast cold - chief blamed people opening the outside doors.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 nov 2016
6.6

Nice enough hostel and I wouldn't complain if I had to stay there again, but there is plenty of room for improvement, especially security-wise, cost-wise, and bed-wise (not comfortable and the springs were incredibly noisy, even at the slightest movement)

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
21 nov 2016
8.9

Safestay has a great location just off Cowgate and adjacent to the Royal Mile. However, this hostel is not for the light sleeper. On Friday and Saturday nights especially, noise carries from both the clubs on Cowgate and the hostel's own bar. Be aware the clubs don't close until three, and on certain nights the time between 3am and 3:30am gets a bit noisey. The room's bathroom did have what appeared to be a large amount of mold on the ceiling. Otherwise, the hostel appears clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Tessa2108
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 nov 2016
8.0

I really liked the place. The Monday's open mic are really great! The rooms are clean and there is a towel on your bed to use. I used the kitchen and everything was there. Only I missed a sharp knife and the fridge was quitte dirty. I throwed some old bread away that was totally moldy. I think it is necessarry that the staff will check the fridge and stock once a week just to make sure everything is fresh. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay really much!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
17 nov 2016
9.1

The 8 bed mixed dorm I stayed in was a little smelly. Apart from that I had nothing to complain about.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 nov 2016
9.1

Excelente hostal.. lo mejor el bar bajo este..jajaja.. buena disposición del personal...todo muy limpio... amplios espacios

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 nov 2016
7.4

버스로 이동해서 도착하시는 경우, 약 15분 정도 걸어가셔야 합니다. 로얄마일에 근방에 위치해 있고, 찾는데 크게 불편함은 없으실겁니다. 혼성 방이었는데, 샤워룸, 화장실 모두 방 안에 있습니다. 개인 콘센트가 있어서 편리했습니다. 큰 불편함은 없던 곳입니다.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 okt 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay here. The facilities were clean, there were lockers provided, the staff was friendly and the main street was a vert very short walk away. I would highly suggest staying here. The kitchen was was equipped with everything you could possibly need with ample space, and the bar downstairs is fun to spend time in (I highly suggest open mic night if your there for it)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.