Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rock&Wood International Youth Hostel

  • No.615 Lane, ZhaoHua Road, Changning District, Shanghai, Kina

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 2,732 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 2,732 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
Rock&Wood International Youth Hostel Located at No.615 Lane, ZhaoHua Road, Changning District, Shanghai.
Rock&Wood International Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200050 No.615 Lane, ZhaoHua Road, Changning District
85% 2732
31.2117921 121.4204692
Rock&Wood International Youth Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 jul 2016
8.0

A very nice place to sit and relax, extremely clean and comfy beds and rooms. Staff were helpful, food was ok. Really great social environment. However its very far from anything. Youre looking to be paying around 40-50 RMB to get to anything in a taxi and its a little drunk walk to the nearest metro line.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 jul 2016
7.4

Easy to find. Location is good - 15 mins walk to metro. Accessible location to the Bund and Shanghai Circus World; 90 mins from airport on metro. Night staff were very unhelpful & not friendly; day staff much better. Atmosphere -- all rooms and common spaces were very dimly lit, hard to see and pack our backpacks. Lots of showers available & laundry facilities (washer & dryer) and space to hang your laundry. The 8 bed dorm room is much more spacious than the 6 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jul 2016
8.0

I have stayed in other hostels in Shanghai, as I am a semi regular visitor there. Of all the hostels this is the one I would recommend

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 jul 2016
8.9

Beautiful hostel with lovely garden. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked them to call a massage salon for me. The dorms are a bit too small and there is no elevator, but this is compensated by the excellent location. It is within walking distance of metro line 2 that takes you directly to the Bund and the airport. I also liked their roof terrace where you can hang your clothes to dry them after washing. One thing: there are lots of mosquitos in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
23 jul 2016
8.6

Well run hostel, excellent room standard and clean. Only downside, but understandable, was not being able to bring in your own beers to the social area, you had to buy them from the bar (more expensive). Friendly staff, tasty inexpensive food available.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jul 2016
10.0

Deluxe double room was perfect. Great big bed and wonderful shower. Much better value that a small hotel. Terrific bar area, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Very friendly and clean. They were really helpful. Good place to start with a walk or rent a bike and explore the old city wall. Close to supermarket and bank. Nice outside terrace on both sides.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 jul 2016
8.0

The common room is nice, people are not too sociable and wanting to meet other travellers. However, the 6 bed dorm I stayed in was tiny so we had nowhere to put our luggage. Also it wasn't very clean when I arrived. There is no aircon outside rooms so was very hot in toilet &bathrooms, for some reason there was no toilet paper inside toilet stalls, only outside. Still, a roomate told me she's been to several Shanghai hostels and that this one is the best.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 jul 2016
7.7

A friendly and welcoming place, very clean and tidy. Food is good and a reasonable price. Common area is nice with a pool table but doesn't seem to have much life a lot of the time! When we were here the hostel was full but the common area always seemed empty. Staff were helpful, there are two metro stops nearby so it's fairly easy to get around but the hostel itself is not in the centre.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 jul 2016
8.9

Except from the distance to the subway and lack of elevator (use a backpack if you can!), I can't really point anything off. Facilities are clean and pleasant, staff was cool. Building is well organized.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.