Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Marocko

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.3
Superb 1134 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.2
BOKA NU
9.3
Superb 1134 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 feb 2017
9.4

Very nice and well located hostel. Helpful host. A little difficult to get there by car and find a parking nearby, but Youssef helped us.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for the review, we are so pleased you loved our hostel and found it so well located. Driving is always a nightmare in Morocco and coming into cties where the signposts are in Arabic can be confusing, even from the motorway you are unsure which exit is for Fes Old City, one way systems, some roads only for donkeys, however we do have a great youtube video on how to find us and the paid car park is a mere 2 mins walk away. But yes we have helpers to guide you if you give us a call!

13 feb 2017
7.1

Actually the hostel is really nice. Really! But we wanted to go with a grand taxi to chefchauen, which is usually about 600 to 800 DH. However, one of the staff people (a guy around 30) from the hostel wanted to sell this to us for 1600 DH. Which is a actual real Scam!! Can't believe this. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

All grand taxis are shared between 6 people and the grand taxi will not leave till it is full up or someone has paid the other remainding seat. Inside a grand taxi are the prices and 800 Dhm to me for 4 hours drive seems very cheap, if you were to have gone and negociated it may have been more. We offered a comfortable minibus for your group for 1600 Dhm and it would not have been a squashed ride and you would have had heating and a car that wasnt about to explode. So pleased you loved the Riad and your stay. We openly state what we can offer and the client can accept or decline the offers.

13 feb 2017
9.4

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Riad Verus. The hostel is extremely clean and well maintained with super helpful staff - it almost feels like a BnB rather than a hostel. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes from the main entrance to the market. The only issue we had was inconsistent wifi. Sometimes it would work well and other times the networks would appear to be connected but would not work. That being said, we didn't have good internet anywhere in Morocco so its not a dealbreaker.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for the great rating and we are so pleased you had a really enjoyable stay at The Verus with us, location as you rightly say is spot on and the cleanliness and the high maintenance of the property makes the surroundings lush and very high quality. As for the Wifi we do have the fastest coverage possible despite being in a medieval city and i can assure you this is the first time i have read a comment as such, perhaps they were doing maintenance to the line as i find the download speeds second to none throughout the whole property.

10 feb 2017
10.0

Everything was amazing! Staff is super nice and helpful, they create a really cool atmosphere there. Breakfast they provide is really good. Also it's very clean and in a good location. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

So happy you had an amazing stay and that you loved the ambience in our cool hip Riad, that it was lovely and clean and you found the location to be excellent and would happily come back again!

5 feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and had a great start here of my backpack adventure in Morocco. The atmosphere is great. When I needed to print my boarding pass at the end of my trip they did so for me, eventhough I was staying at another hostel (Riad Verus was fully booked) and I came in late at night. This is something of which I feel that it deserves special mention. Thanks for the help with my boarding pass!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

It was our pleasure having you to stay and we are so glad you came back to visit us, despite not being able to get a reservation with us as we were fully booked. Do hope to see you again, do let us know in advance for your dates!

5 feb 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Verus! The staff was very helpful, it's a great location and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in Morocco! In the evenings it can get quite cold but we had heating in our room, which made it an even more comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

So lovely to read your glowing review and that you had a great stay @Riad_Verus, you enjoyed the warm rooms, the best breakfast in Morocco and the very helpful staff!

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 feb 2017
9.4

Mooi hostel dichtbij de medina met vriendelijke crew die alles voor je doen. Helemaal mooi

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

To all those non dutch speakers our reviewer wanted to let everyone know that Riad Verus is: "A beautiful hostel near the Medina together with a friendly crew who will do anything for you. Its the best!" Hartelijk dank voor uw beoordeling. Het was een genoegen voor ons om ervoor te zorgen dat uw verblijf in het Riad Verus was voortreffelijk. Wij verheugen ons op uw terugkeer naar Fez in de nabije toekomst.

30 jan 2017
10.0

The staff here checks out on you on a regular basis if things are going good and try to give you good tips about Fez and other cities as well. Out of all the hostels I have visited, Veruz has the best breakfast. Common area is decorated with authentic moroccan stuffs which make you feel like your in a right place to stay. In Morocco, if you get any help on street, you will be charged for it, so the staff is the only reliable source you can get info without paying anything. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are so pleased that you so highly recommend us and all the services we provide, the great tips, the best breakfasts, the lovely common areas, the help received and the authenticity of our Riad making the guests feel that they are in the place to be!

29 jan 2017
10.0

Asombroso. Fantástico lugar, ambientado y decorado al estilo marroquí. Un ambiente perfecto y hospitalidad increíble, dándote té a la llegada, un desayuno completo y exquisito, proveen de suficientes tours y actividades para hacer tanto en Fez como sus alrededores. Se notaba la preocupación y lo hacían todo con el interés de darte tranquilidad y formar un ambiente acogedor. Mejor experiencia imposible en Fez!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Muchisimas gracias por poner al publico vuestro comentario, querremos asegurar que la experiencia recibido por todos nuestros huespedes sea autentica, fantastica y que haya muchisimas actividades disponibles al alcance de todos los bolsillos!

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jan 2017
10.0

Je kunt het niet beter krijgen dan hier! Een heel warm ontvangst! We voelden ons erg welkom maar ook vrij. Geweldige lieve Nederlandse gastvrouw; denkt mee in je reisplannen als je dat wilt. Prachtige locatie en erg schoon en niet te vergeten een heerlijk ontbijt met een grote kom vers fruit. Het plan was om 1 nacht te blijven maar uiteindelijk zijn het er 3 geworden. Zeker een aanrader om je te laten verrassen met een rondleiding door de medina met gids Mohammed via dit hotel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I wanted to put this into English...here goes: You can not get better than this! A very warm welcome! We felt very welcome but also it was genuine. Great sweet Dutch hostess; They helped with our travel plans. Beautiful location and very clean, not to mention a delicious breakfast with a large bowl of fresh fruit. The plan was to stay one night but eventually it became three. Definitely a must do thing was a tour of the medina guided by Muhammad organised through this Hostel.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.