Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 697 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.6
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 697 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.6
  • Utrustning 9.0
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
92% 697
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 jul 2016
9.4

Was only at the downtown hostel for one night. Had a great stay. Everything you need. Great location and easy to find from the airport. It's right downtown so you can easily explore reykjavik staying here. Also really helpful and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jul 2016
7.7

Very expense given the facilties, but that is Iceland for you.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jul 2016
10.0

The staff is incredibly friendly. Thank you so much for everything!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 jul 2016
8.0

Great location, just steps away from the main street. Small cafe/common area. A bit of an older crowd here, pretty quiet. I stayed in a 10-bed room and there was one bathroom in the room with shower included, and no other common bathroom on the floor which was a bit frustrating. Usually if there are that many people there will also be a common bathroom outside the room, but the only other one was in the cafe. Other than that, quiet, pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
8.9

This was my 2nd time staying here; I enjoyed it so much the first time, I was sure to stay here again. Everything was good, except two of the front desk employees were so crabby this time. But the third was very kind. Otherwise, this place is a great location and very clean! I would still recommend it, just watch out if you have to talk to the staff :P

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
9.4

For all it was, it was great! Nice staff, good breakfast offering if you choose to purchase, spacious floor space even in the 6 bunk room. There was a little mood in the far corner of the shower, but other than that very clean, very close to downtown square.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jun 2016
8.9

Laundry facilities weren't functioning, but staff helped me find nearby laundromat. Staff very friendly and helpful, kitchen on site and small grocery store around the corner. Very well located and liked the cafe.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for staying with us. We are also working of fixing our broken dryer and our laundry facilities will work again within the week. All the best, Thomas - Head of Reception.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is located 5 minutes from the main street which, is great because it allows you to get away from the noise but close enough to feel like youre part of the main area. The staff was amazing - very friendly and willing to help. Hostel is very clean however, pretty basic for the price. There is a lobby area but not much else. If you are looking for something more lively with a bar etc this is not the hostel to go to.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us. HI Iceland wants to offer both options (party vs quiet) to our guests, so our Downtown Hostel is located in the centre but in a quiet area and or newest hostel, called Loft Hostel (and bookable at Hostelworld) is right at the bar area, with it own cafe-bar too. Something for each guest. Hope to see you another time in Iceland. Thomas - Head of Reception.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jun 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly. The food was simple but good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is really hard to beat. And, at least for Reykjavik, the cost is reasonable. My wife and I plan to return again. Please keep up the good work.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Great staff, very clean and spacious. 1 minute walk to the main street. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

And we are looking forward to welcome you back too. All the best, Thomas - Head of Reception.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.