Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 769 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 769 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
90% 769
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 nov 2016
10.0

The Downtown Hostel was so clean and safe. It was my first time as a young female travelling solo, and I would highly recommend this hostel! I stayed in the 10 bed- all female dorm room and couldn't be any more satisfied with how clean the facilities were, and how accommodating and friendly the staff were!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 nov 2016
10.0

This was one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at. Extremely clean, well managed, staff was friendly and helpful with any questions. Recommend to stay if visiting Reykjavik.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was perfect for my needs. Close to the harbor and downtown. Staff were extremely kind and caring. I felt very safe here as a solo traveller. They have a kitchen and loft in the back which is perfect for a nap or to save money on food! Definitely will come back here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 nov 2016
8.3

Very clean and spacious. Good showers. Not particularly social except for the cooking area. Very close to the bars/nightlife

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kroatien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 nov 2016
9.7

I loved Downtown Hostel! The rooms are spacious and clean, and the facilities in good condition. I was in a shared 4-bedroom and my roommates were really respectful. The only thing I disliked was that there were no communal bathrooms in the hallway, except for one in the lobby. The dorm rooms have en-suite bathrooms only. The guest kitchen was nice as well, with free food baskets that previous guests had left behind (since food is so pricey in Iceland, this is a real plus!). Lovely staff too!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 nov 2016
10.0

Clean and classic minimalist Nordic design which I appreciate. The mattress was very comfy and the bed was constructed of wood and steel piping which is great! No annoying squeaky sounds when people move around at night! I really enjoyed my 1 nights stay and will defs be back, in the summer time haha

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
8.3

This is a really clean and well-located hostel. I stayed in the 10-person female dorm, and it was a spacious room, for sure. I did not like the fact that there was only the one toilet and shower in the room, with nothing in the halls. If you have to go badly, and someone is in there, you wait. If your stomach is upset, which let's face it, happens with traveling, you are in the room with 9 other people as you suffer (not in silence, presumably). ;) There isn't much of a social atmosphere there.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the honest review. This is something that we need to review for sure. Hope you enjoyed your stay in general. Thomas - Reception Manager

11 nov 2016
8.6

Great location, near the centre but just a step away so it's really quiet. We stayed in a private room with ensuite. Quiet room just off the main reception with lots of space and comfy beds. The duvets were a little lumpy but warm. Good facilities although the kitchen had only one fairly flat bowl so we had to eat porridge from plates. It was really helpful having the airport pickup when we left.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 nov 2016
8.0

very quiet, everyone on computers or phones instead of meeting each other; this is a disappointing change in hostels worldwide. very few people use kitchen. lots of free food available! staff friendly and helpful. will help reserve touts and airport bus. some parts of facility a little run down such as window frames peeling. location walkable to all parts of downtown though Loft HI hostel is more central to commercial district.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 nov 2016
9.4

여성 10인 도미토리 묵었어요. 사실 도미토리는 어떤 사람들이랑 같이 묵느냐가 중요한거라 케바케가 클 것 같은데 저 묵는 동안은 많이 소란하지도 않고 좋았어요. 방까지 들어오려면 카드키로 3번 통과해야해서 보안도 최고! 위치도 레이캬비크 시내랑 가까워서 넘 좋았습니다.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

검토해 주셔서 감사합니다. Thomas - Reception Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.