Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 844 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 844 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Finland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 apr 2017
10.0

Nice and helpful staff. Nice location. Felt safe at doorm where was 9 others sleeping. Lockers for your own things which you can lock with your own lock. And a good thing is that you can also use the kitchen and made your own food if you feel the restaurants are expencive. Saves money in every way. Met incredible people there while I stayed and even got new friends. I will definitely book again when I'm travelling to Iceland.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
7.1

시설이나 위치는 일하시는 분들은 좋으나 사장님이 인색하고 야박합니다. 9박 10일 링로드 투어 끝내고 11일차에 하루 쉬고 나왔습니다. 링로드하면서 샀던 음식이랑 식자재가 많이 남아서 돈내고 먹는 조식을 먹지 않고 평소에 배치되어 있던 컵하나 아님 그릇하나 빌려달라고 했더니 350이나(한국돈으로 3500원) 내라고!!! 금방쓰고 씻어서 반납하겠다고 해도 듣는둥 마는둥 인상쓰면서 돈내라고!!! 돈이없어서 안 쓴게 아니라 기분 나빠서 안쓰고 그냥 안먹음. 그릇 렌탈에 대한 기준이 있다면 오케이하겠는데 그냥 여행객들을 호구로 보는 게스트! 일하는 분들도 스트레스 완전 많이 받으시는듯~! 다시 간다면 방문할 의사가 "0" 수많은 호스텔 다녀봤어도 이렇게 야박한 사장은 처음입니다. 샤워장은 넓어서 좋고 로비는 분위기 좋고~ 메인 거리에서 걸어서 2분거리라서 이동하기 좋은데 사장이 에러입니다. 영어로 쓸려다가~ 궁금하면 번역기 돌리겠지~!!!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 apr 2017
8.6

Staff at front desk was very helpful and nice. At night there are essentially three doors you need to get through to get into your room, so security was on point - not that we ever felt not secure in Reykjavik.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us. Greetings, Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 mar 2017
8.6

My first experience at a hostel and it was really great. You can't beat the price and the location is in the heart of the downtown area where you can walk to most of the excursions. The staff was really attentative and even helped out with one of my bookings. The only thing I can think of that can improve is maybe cleaning some of the black mold in the grout that was in the bathroom. But other than that it was a great experience. Would definitely come back again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us, and yes we have a maintenance project to repair some of our bathroom facilities. Hope to see you another time with us, Thomas - Reception Manager

25 mar 2017
9.1

The hostel was super well-located!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 mar 2017
8.6

Good hostel, calm and well located in town. Staff is really nice and helpful ! Breakfast is also good. Bathroom is inside the room which is really convenient (but could be noisy). Each bed has a plug and a lamp Negative points : not too much to do in the hostel, just few sofas and that's it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review and a recommendation to increase our social atmosphere. We are right at the center and most people choose to explore the local bars and sightseeing, but you are right that we need to also think about the people, who travel alone and want tp meet other travelers to do something together, inside the hostel. Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 mar 2017
8.0

excellent for everything except the location

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 mar 2017
9.4

I only stayed for a night and everything was fine. It's located all the way downtown, so the location is decent. Everything was clean. There was nothing really social about this hostel, though, just more of a place to sleep between adventures.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 mar 2017
10.0

Only complaint is that the toilet and shower are together in the dorms. One more toilet, seperate from shower, is suggested. Perfect location!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 mar 2017
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the location. The staff was very friendly and facilities were always kept clean. The kitchen area was very organized and nice. It was like a club house! I met plenty of travelers, and was overall very happy with my experience. I will book again next time I'm in Reykjavík.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We also hope to see you again! Greetings, Thomas - Reception Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.