Hostelworld.com

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 807 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 807 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 feb 2017
9.4

Very pleasant place, not far away from main attractions in a really quiet area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
10.0

Extremely clean and great hostel in perfect location. Can't thank the staff enough for all their help and suggestions! Would defiantly stay here again!!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We would love to have you back too, Greeting - Thomas, Reception Manager.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 feb 2017
9.1

Staff was super friendly and helpful with tips on tours and navigating the city. The location was a little further from the main strip of cafes and shops, but still an easy, safe walk. I stayed in a 10 bed room. I only had to wait for the suite's bathroom once. The room had personal lockers for suitcases, as well as labelled cubbies and hooks near the bathroom. I didn't worry about security. I didn't use the kitchen, but it was well organized. The main common room was small.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 jan 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved staying at Downtown Hostel in Reykjavik. I actually cannot fault the hostel. It was extremely clean and very warm (the bedroom and the foyer), the kitchen facilities were great The bathroom was big as was the shower. The shower had lots of space, the water was piping hot with great pressure. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. Only drawback was the pillows - they were very flimsy and I only got one for a double bed! Well worth staying in, i'd defo recommend it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jan 2017
10.0

The staff were friendly and obliging, the room was clean and the location was spot on. For a budget break I do not think I could do better.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 jan 2017
5.4

- Highly recommend Kex which has a better location, better staff, more common space - Unfriendly and brusque staff - Quiet time is NOT enforced; people were talking loudly till midnight - Not enough common space (only one kitchen, one common area, etc)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are really sorry for your negative experience with us. I will personally contact you at your email to follow up and find out what went wrong with your stay, and using your comments improve our services. All the best, Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jan 2017
9.7

I really liked staying at this hostel. The location is fantastic, a lovely walk through great shopping to get to all the major attractions to see in Reykjavik. All the major tour companies as well as the Flybus pick up and drop off right in front. I got in really early and they let me drop my bag off before check in. I stayed in a 10 bed mixed dorm which was very clean. Drawback was only one shower/bath per 10 people-can get crowded. But not a deal breaker. Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us and hope to welcome you in your hostel in the future. Greetings, Thomas - Reception Manager

19 jan 2017
9.1

It's fine.l will prefer this hostel again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jan 2017
9.7

Super hostel, but tough on old legs trying to get in top bunk. Wish we knew net to was onlyv10 min walk instead of convenience store at end of road ,as much better price...but hostel was great experience😊😊

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We will make sure to advertise all options (from super markets) in our area. Thanks for staying with us. Thomas - Reception Manager

15 jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this Hostel. There are individual lockers in each room, the favilities are clean, staff are nice, and the atmosphere was amazing- I met so many great people! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.