Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 794 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 794 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.8
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
90% 794
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 jan 2017
9.1

It's fine.l will prefer this hostel again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jan 2017
10.0

Great experience! Slept like a dream.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jan 2017
10.0

Friendly, extremely helpful staff. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 dec 2016
8.6

We stayed in a private room on our last night in Reykjavik. Aside from being in more of a residential area, the hostel was clean and the staff was friendly. It was somewhat hard to find and not situated in the middle of the city like it's sister hostel, Loft. If you are looking for a relaxing and quiet place to stay this might be your spot. A final slight inconvenience was having a communal bathroom despite staying in a private room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 dec 2016
9.1

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, December 19th to the 23rd of 2016.. Central location in the center of town with anything and everything you'll need. Reykjavik Harbor is like a two minute walk, with really great seafood restaurants. Parking the rental car around here was really easy. The staff was excellent, they even let me check-in a little early. My four-person mixed dorm had our own bathroom. I met soo many cool people here.. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 dec 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and the staff were always extremely helpful with everything from hiring a car to booking tours. They also had great recommendations for activities in Reykjavik (the phallological museum was a great one!). The rooms are clean with plenty of space for luggage and a large locker per person. The beds were ok for a hostel but there was only one bathroom per dorm room, and when there are 10 people in the room you could be waiting a while. Otherwise, great stay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 dec 2016
7.4

Great location close to the centre of town, art museum, harbour and mainstreet. Don't bother asking about tours here, book from a tourist info centre as staff are not helpful in this. Great kitchen space, and well labelled free food collections to save $ and reduce waste. Very clean. Nice bathroom. Main shortfall, the power points short circuited most of my electrics after not having any issues anywhere else in Iceland or abroad.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. We are actually proud for our reception team, and helping everyone to book their activities and tours in Reykjavik. If for some reason, we failed in your case, please accept our apologies. Our Hostel reception is open 24 hours, and we are always there to provide information and book tours for our guests, plus we have a dedicated email at tours@hostel.is if they want to pre-book tours before arrival. All the best, Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 dec 2016
10.0

Every aspect on point here, id stay again gladly and loved the smaller 4 man room. I had late night drinks out front till late and then wandered the town until 5 am and returned with no security issues or items missing. Respectful roommates rocked. I was the rude one sadly haha sorry, sorry. I loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is great. The staff are friendly, the facilities are modern and clean, the location is right in the middle of everything, and it's quiet at night.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 dec 2016
8.0

Good Hostel, very well placed and clean. The personnal was helpful but I wish they could told me that there was in the laundry some free towel and shampooing before I bought all thoses things... Otherwise the place was good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.