Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 835 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 835 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 mar 2017
8.0

excellent for everything except the location

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 mar 2017
10.0

Only complaint is that the toilet and shower are together in the dorms. One more toilet, seperate from shower, is suggested. Perfect location!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 mar 2017
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the location. The staff was very friendly and facilities were always kept clean. The kitchen area was very organized and nice. It was like a club house! I met plenty of travelers, and was overall very happy with my experience. I will book again next time I'm in Reykjavík.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We also hope to see you again! Greetings, Thomas - Reception Manager

1 mar 2017
4.3

We vonden dit hostel helemaal niks. Geen gezellige sfeer, eerder een koud lawaaiig hotel. Voor de keuken moesten we buitenom naar een soort schuurtje via een glibberig ijsbaantje lopen. Daar was dan wel een nette keuken maar super irritant ver weg. Niet bepaald een gezellig hostel waar je veel andere reizigers ontmoet.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 feb 2017
8.3

The hostel rooms were very clean with nice bathroom and shower. Good mattress and wifi! Kitchen was not the cleanest but that's to be expected. Staff were friendly. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel. Nice place to rest. Just lacks of a good place to chill and meet people and you have to go outside of the hostel to get to kitchen.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks you for the valid points. Indded, our guest-kitchen is at a separate building and we will make sure to inform our future guests for this. Thank you for staying with us. Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 feb 2017
10.0

Excellent stay thank you

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 feb 2017
9.4

very clean, staff was nice and helpful, location is pretty good (just slightly outside downtown but still very close).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 feb 2017
9.1

Overall, the hostel was very welcoming and clean. I stayed at 4 bedroom mixed dorm. I must say the showers were amazing, very hot water and strong water pressure. I didn't take the breakfast but they had simple continental breakfast. The dining area is small nit many tables but it is cozy place near the harbour. Near hostel there is a really nice soup and grill place. I highly recommend the place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. The harbor has some amazing restaurants and activities! We recommend the Sea Baron for the lobster soup and before / after go for Whale Watching.

  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 feb 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here for 5 nights in February. The hostel is in a super location, very quiet at night, great facilities, lovely staff and always clean. The staff were so kind and helpful, on Friday 24th the weather was very bad and trips were cancelled or delayed, including our trip to the Blue Lagoon, we missed our time slot due to the weather but the staff at reception helped us re-book another later bus and finally get there. Great service, thank you!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.