Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 731 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 731 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 9.0
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
92% 731
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 sep 2016
10.0

We had such a great time at the Downtown Hostel. Great atmosphere, extremely clean, large room, and great location. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 sep 2016
8.0

Excellent atmosphere. Kitchen needs more utensils bowls etc . Also needs a microwave. The breakfast was very very basic not really good value. Staff were very helpful. Bathroom facilities very poor due to only one in a dorm. The shower is the the one bathroom so when someone is in the shower for a long time you have to use bathroom in lobby.. cleanliness is ok. Location is fantastic especially for lone women travellers as it is in easy walking distance to centre of the town so it felt very safe

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your comments. A new microwave is on the way, and we will make sure to check our stock for our guest-kitchen, as the summer is going away. All the best, Thomas - Reception Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 sep 2016
9.7

May stay was extremely short as I had to catch a late flight the same day I checked in. However, this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Definitely recommend it to anyway passing through Iceland.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 sep 2016
10.0

We enjoyed our stay, great location for us to see all the great sights within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 sep 2016
9.4

I had a very pleasant stay at Downtown Hostel. The staff were very friendly and the location was superb! Thank you!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 sep 2016
8.3

Not as spotless as other hostels in Iceland but the location was fantastic and made for a good base in Reykjavik.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 sep 2016
9.7

Clean and well equipped hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Decent kitchen for self-catering. Great location very close to the city centre. Common areas could be more conducive to meeting people. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 aug 2016
9.7

My stay here was awesome! This was my first stay at any hostel. I got in at 2 am and the overnight staff was awesome and patient with me as I was half asleep! I was in a 4 bunk room and everyone who overlapped with my stay was very nice. I also felt safe here which was something I was nervous about. The facilities were also very clean! Which was another thing I was nervous about. It was close to downtown but on a quite street. I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 aug 2016
8.3

Very cool that they advertise themselves as environmentally friendly! Most of the staff is really helpful. Booking tours with them = easy. Beds are comfy and clean. The only negative thing: the showers need a good scrubbing. By only having bathrooms really available in the dorms, the wait time to shower or do anything isn't fun and its frustrating to get ready in the morning. Otherwise, this hostel is conveniently located, well priced, and clean!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 aug 2016
9.1

Great location on a quiet street, close to really good restaurants and the city center. Extremely study bunk beds and very clean rooms. Bathroom was quite large with a great, warm shower. Lobby area is perfect for getting work done or chatting, although there did not seem to be a real hostel-like feel; more just a meeting point for tours. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.