Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rest Up London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.3
Mycket bra 1,245 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 6.9
  • Utrustning 6.6
BOKA NU
7.3
Mycket bra 1,245 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 6.9
  • Utrustning 6.6
Rest Up London Located at 172 New Kent Road, , London.
Rest Up London
England
London london SE1 4YT 172 New Kent Road
73% 1245
51.4939826 -0.0904225
Rest Up London
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jan 2017
3.1

Le stanze sono claustrofobiche e considerato il prezzo non ne vale assolutamente la pena, un letto scomodissimo, non ho chiuso occhio perché era troppo scomodo (il materasso era in plastica blu e spesso due cm) cuscini sottilissimi e per giunta un letto doppio con due coperte per letti singoli. Il mio soggiorno è stato a dir poco senza parole. Se dovessi scegliere nuovamente questa struttura sicuramente non lo farei. Finestre rotte e accoglienza zero. Una fregatura.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
14 jan 2017
6.6

I can't complain too much because it was so cheap to stay here, but I definitely feel like I've stayed at way better hostels for the same price. One of my biggest complaints is the lack of wifi in the rooms. It's hard enough when out and about to find wifi when traveling. My other complaint was the security and sketch guests- there was a 50 year old dude from Romania apparently living in the hostel, a 50-something year old drunk that stayed in my room as well. I'm 21, 110 pounds, and female. . .

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Thank you for taking your time for your review. We are currently improving our facilities and that includes the Wifi connection, which will be available from any room in any time soon. I hope you enjoyed London! Best regards, Lia Reception

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
5.1

Nearly impossible to find toilet paper. No charging outlets in any of the dorms, only a few extremely crowded ones in the lobby. They charge a lot for everything extra, such as towels and lockers. The front gate into the hostel was not locked at all during our stay, virtually no security.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Thank you for your honest review, it help us improve our facilities and services. Toilet paper is available at any times and if there's non in the toilet you can always get some at reception where we have it available all the times. Most of the rooms have plugs in every bed and they can also be found in corridors as well as in the common areas and the dinning area. We give to our guest a security code for the big gate at the entrance and our security guard is working every night to guarantee a good rest and safe stay. I hope you enjoyed London, Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2017
7.7

Staff were nice and the place was clean. However they had the worst wifi I have ever experienced. In peak hours it simply didn't work and it never reached our room. It's 2017 and the rooms expensive, you have to provide quality wifi.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, thank you for your review! Currently our wifi in only in the common areas but we are improving it by moving the wifi to the rooms and making it accessible for more people at the same time, unfortunately it takes a little time for the process. Thank you again for your honest review and i hope you enjoyed your experience in London. Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonym
  • Kroatien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jan 2017
9.1

Only problem is that theres too much people on one wi fi connection.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! thank you so much for your review! We are currently improving our facilities and the wifi in one of them, this takes a little time though but we are working on it. I hope you enjoyed London. Best regards, Lia@reception

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jan 2017
6.6

Die Lage ist echt gut, Mitarbeiter können viele Sprachen und sind hilfsbereit Wlan gibt es leider nicht in den Zimmern sondern nur in der Lobby Unser Zimmer war echt mini und wurde innerhalb von 3 Tagen nicht einmal gereignet Abgesehen davon denke ich trotzdem, dass es sich für einen kurzen Aufenthalt lohnt

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
9 jan 2017
6.0

El wifi del hostal es de pesima calidad y no tiene internet en las habitaciones. En cuanto a la ubicación esta lejos si te gusta andar caminando y teniendo en cuenta que el transporte de londres es caro.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola, Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Actualmente estamos haciendo mejoras para tener mejor instalaciones y eso incluye el wifi, ya que estamos trabajando para implementarlo en todo el edificio, pero logicamente esto toma un tiempo. Driscoll House esta en zona 1, lo que nos da una ubicacion privilegiada y accessible para cualquier parte turistica de Londres, cuya ciudad es considerada una de las mas caras de Europa. Espero que tu experiencia en Londres haya sido de tu agrado! Un saludo, Lia@reception

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jan 2017
9.4

Accessible and affordable

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you return in the future.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jan 2017
7.4

Für das, was man zahlt, eine super Erfahrung. Die Räume sind recht klein und die Duschen manchmal etwas dreckig. Nimmt man ein Paar Flip Flops mit ist das allerdings alles kein Problem. Das Frühstück ist für 20€ ebenfalls gut. Toast mit Schinken/Käse/Marmelade oder Müsli. Es gibt KEINE KÜCHE! Die Lage. nimmt man des Bus ist man innerhalb von 15 Minuten am London Eye. Mit der Ubahn braucht man ca 15 Minuten zu Shard/Towerbridge/Tower of London. Betten sind in Ordnung. Insgesamt klasse

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • colleenmurphy
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jan 2017
10.0

the staff was incredibly helpful and always has ideas to offer. The wifi was a bit shotty and didn't work pretty much at all when there were too many people.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your nice review, we really appreciate. Always a pleasure to help our guest. Sorry about the wifi we know it can be really slow at some point, but we are still working on it and should be on every room in a couple of months. Hope to see you soon Morgane

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.