Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainforest Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 170 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 170 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.8
Rainforest Backpackers Located at 46 Cron St., Franz Josef Glacier, Franz Josef.
Rainforest Backpackers
New Zealand
Franz Josef South Island 7856 46 Cron St., Franz Josef Glacier
86% 170
-43.3855888 170.1836441
Rainforest Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 okt 2016
7.7

Fun hostel. Unfortunately our room smelt a lot like mould I think due to the rainforest environment outside and maybe not being used for a few days due to it being mid week off-season. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
23 sep 2016
7.4

Good for a few nights. The wifi was very slow and the rooms are very small and without lockers. The free breakfast and pool are nice but the pool is mostly full of people and if you go to the breakfast very late, all the bread is probably gone ... I cant complain because the price is very low !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. it is true that our wifi is slow, especially when compared to major centres in NZ but it is ok for checking facebook etc but not for streaming. This is due to our remote location but we are working on ways to speed things up and it is free. I'm glad you liked our hot tub, its the biggest in NZ and is popular with our guests. We do have lockers available in the laundry for valuables but are very happy to live in a very safe part of the world. I hope the rest of your trip was a great success. Cheers Oscar - Manager

17 sep 2016
10.0

Really positive backpackers and helpful great bar too

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for the feedback and choosing to stay with us. Glad to see you had such a great time here. Happy travels Oscar

15 sep 2016
7.7

Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Hostel. Leider war das Schloss zu unserem Zimmer kaputt. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett. Das W-Lan hat leider auf dem Zimmer gar nicht funktioniert. Die Badezimmer waren sehr sauber und neu. Für das Geld war das Hostel ganz okay. Wir würden wieder kommen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, centrally located, even hairdryer and ghd straighteners in bathroom for free use!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for staying with us, glad you loved staying here. The GHD hair straighteners are certainly a big hit, I hope you made the most of them Happy travels Oscar

2 sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel & good value - on par with hostels in area. Mediocre vibe. I think it's not even particularly linked to the season - there's a bar on site with deals so no one seemed to actually hang out in the hostel. Inconsistent wifi - fast when it worked but it worked inconsistently.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in in the South Island. It's great with free breakfast and great facilities even hair dryers & straightness. Lovely showers too. & spa & sauna. Excellent value for money highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2016
8.3

Le Bacpacker est un très bon rapport qualité/prix. La note sur la propreté s'explique en raison du sérieux de chacun des utilisateurs, respectant ou non les règles. Nous y étions en hiver, donc il y avaient peu de monde, il est possible que les facilité tels que le spa, lorsque le Bacpacker est plein soit un peu petit. En tout cas nous conseillons cet endroit.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 jul 2016
9.1

For backpackers probably the best place to stay in the area. Everything is local including the glacier itself. Staff were great and they have a bar/restuarant on site.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indonesien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jul 2016
10.0

Its a pleasant experience staying at this place, it was clean and located close to the trekking spots around.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.