Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 750 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 6.4
  • Utrustning 6.2
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 750 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 6.4
  • Utrustning 6.2
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea Located at 102 Lavender Hill, Battersea, London.
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
England
London London SW11 5RD 102 Lavender Hill,, Battersea
74% 750
51.4656383 -0.1557129
PubLove @ The Crown, Battersea
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinna Group, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 dec 2016
9.4

J'y suis allée avec une amie et nous avons adoré notre séjour là-bas. Un endroit convivial et chaleureux qui permet de faire des rencontres. Le personnel est au top, très serviable et toujours prêt à rendre service. J'y retournerai sans hésiter !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 nov 2016
7.7

Cool place in general. Staff are really friendly

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 nov 2016
6.3

Staff were awesome and good with everything! And i mean you cant complain when paying so little. Until you decide to have a draught beer for £5. Take your own lock for the locker.. there is only 2 power sockets in a room for 12, so forget about charging your phone, and do bring your own adapter or risk buying one that doesnt work for £4. The wifi didnt work any of the 4 days. Hit and miss with wich shower works. All in all, for the price its an ok place. Breakfast was toast and jam and o.j

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! Thanks for your review. Hostel guests have 10% dicount on food and drinks, and it makes a pint of beer cheaper (not £5 at all). People can bring their own padlock or buy it in other place if they want to, but we provide them for £4 as a facilitie, the same with adaptors, we sell them for £3 but they can buy it wherever they want as well. If there aren't enough sockets in the room, people can use the ones situated at the bar 24 hours with any problem, or even behind the bar and we take care of them. Free breakfast consists on white and brown toasts, butter, jam, coffee, tea, orange juice and two different cereals. Regards, The Crown.

18 nov 2016
5.4

missing of kitchen and area were guest can drink there own beer instead of buying it in the bar. Cooking is still much cheaper than the discounted prices of the kitchen and bar and gives you space to talk to other guests. These lack of room leads to a boring atmosphere. I am used to stay in hostels and the actual hostel feeling won't come up there.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! As you say, we haven't got kitchen facilities, but hostel guests have 10% discount on food and drinks in the bar and, also, they can bring their own food if they want to. Alcochol from outside is not allowed because we are a bar as well, but there is any problem if they want to have some soft drinks. Regards, The Crown

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 nov 2016
8.0

If you do want some sleep, this is probably not the place to stay :/

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thanks for your review, we are sorry about your sleeping problems in the room. If hostel guests have any problem with other people (noisy or whatever) we could solve it change them to another room or other bed if possible. See you! The Crown

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 okt 2016
6.0

The room I stayed in smelt like a shipping crate of illegal immigrants having a farting contest. I feel like it should be a rule that guests MUST shower and the windows to remain open because I nearly vomited when I walked in.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! With smell problems in the room we could change your room if there is some beds available in other room. The windows could be opened if you want to, actually it is up to hostel guests. People should have a shower every day, but we can't abligate them, but, if someone smells specifically bad, we can tell them to leave, because we undertand they are sharing the same space and it could be unpleasant. Take care, The Crown

21 okt 2016
4.9

All the rooms in bad conditions, dirty, not enought towels for everybody (and the hostel was not full), one unique bathroom for all of the 6 rooms with until 12 people, so I looked for another place to stay. It!s better to pay a little more in other better places.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! We appreciate your review. Our housekeeper team clean the hostel every morning but if something is dirty during the evening, the staff could clean it with any problem. Also, we sell the towels, there is not common towels in the bathrooms. Regards, The Crown.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 okt 2016
6.3

I had a really good time in London!You can get into the city center very easy by bus (87).I loved the pub,it was very cosy and the staff was friendly!The breakfast was better than I expected.BUT: There was only one toilet open for use while I was there and it was dirty. There aren't enough showers, toilets or sinks for the number of guests.I slept in a 6-beds-room.The only light was the headlight,I didn't know that I need my own padlock and it would be nice to have a plug socket near the bed.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thanks for your nice review. In the last two weeks we had some problems with the showers, but fortunately they are already solved. We are sorry about the incoveniences it could cause to you during your stay. The housekeeppers clean the whole building every morning but, if something is dirty during the afternoon, the staff could clean it with any problem. See you! The Crown

11 okt 2016
6.0

95℅ of the people I met here were working or looking for work in London, but don't expect the bar downstairs to make up for it because it was empty even on weekends. Usually two or three people there. So probably not a backpacking/social hotel. Nice staff. Wifi and printer stopped working during my stay. About an hour's walk from most touristy areas or half hour's bus ride. The rooms were pretty run down with awful mattresses. No facilities beyond bed, shower, toilet.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! We appreciate your review. Sometimes we have problems with the free Wi-Fi, but it that happens we give to the hostel guests the staff Wi-Fi because we understand that people needs it. We haven't got kitchen facilities, but hostel guests have 10% discount on food and drinks in the bar and, also they can bring their own food from outside with any problem. See you! The Crown

7 okt 2016
10.0

It was great. There was lovely Spanish/ Portuguese Ladies behind the bar.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your lovely review, you are more than welcome whenever you want! See you, The Crown.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.