Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 582 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 582 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.9
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
85% 582
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jan 2017
8.9

The staff is very helpful and nice. Near the hostel is the Ponsonby Quartier with a lot of bars, restaurants and shops. In front of the hostel is a bus station.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jan 2017
9.1

Great locations, directly at ponsonby road with a lot of bars, restaurants and cool stores. Supermarkets are close by. It only takes like a 20min walk into the city. The stuff was just great and very helfpul and kind. Very cool atmosphere and very cool backpackers to share drinks and stories.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jan 2017
6.9

Stayed in a twin room (bunk beds). The room is really tiny, probably about 2 x 2 m, so a shoebox where you would only go back to sleep - but the price reflects this, esp. considering it's in Ponsonby. It's also a fairly easy walk from Intercity bus stop (20 mins) in CBD so the location is A+. There's also a nice & quiet backyard to chill and bathrooms are clean. No free wifi (though the first 3 hours are free) but the room doesn't get reception.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jan 2017
9.4

What an amazing hostel! The staff was so welcoming and helpful and I met so many great travelers while staying here! It has a great vibe and is walking distance to pretty much anything you could ever want in Auckland, I only took the bus to get to the airport and the rest of the time got by just fine on foot from here. Definitely the cleanest and nicest stay you'll get in Auckland.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 dec 2016
9.7

I feld comfortable in Ponsonby Backpackers.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Location ist not to near and not to far from the city. It's a nice area. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us an awesome review, We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable and that you found the staff 'very friendly and helpful'. We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in a great suburb such as Ponsonby with lots of great shops and eateries near by and also easy access into the city with the inner link service just round the corner. If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels The PB Team :)

25 dec 2016
7.7

Está muy bien la ubicación porque el barrio es muy lindo, una sola hora de internet gratis pero la onda del lugar parece copada. Solo estuve una noche.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 dec 2016
8.9

Superb location, great staff and cool vibe. Wifi needs fixing though... any hostel that caters to an international clientele should have great, free wifi! Ponsonby is an area worth walking around for the views, hipster vibe and cool people.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in a great suburb such as Ponsonby with lots of great shops and eateries near by and also easy access into the city. We are very lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby that create a great vibe. You do have to pay for the WiFi (not uncommon in New Zealand you'll find) however it is reasonably cheap and we do give 1 hour free on arrival to get you started If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 dec 2016
9.7

Supi supi superfine, beautiful House, very nice and handsome stuff. They helped ma alot , people where nice, the kitchen was very good, the outside area i like a lot. I will come back again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for making time to leave us a review, Always nice to hear that you loved our old 19th century villa, it definitely has lots of character and charm. Nice to hear that you found the staff and the other guests nice. Glad you enjoyed our awesome facilities from our awesome kitchen and outside area. We would love to have you come back and stay with us if you are ever in Auckland again. Enjoy the rest of your travels The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 dec 2016
8.9

Very nice Hostel!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leaves us a review, We are happy to hear that you found us to be a 'very nice hostel'. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travel Thanks The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 dec 2016
9.1

My wife and I spent 3 days staying at the Ponsonby Backpackers in Auckland, New Zealand. The backpackers was very clean, very safe and conveniently located close to shops, restaurants, pubs and bars. I felt that most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, others seemed a bit grumpy or at the very least disinterested, not enough to put me off my stay though. I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We are happy to hear that you found us clean and safe. We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in a great suburb such as Ponsonby with lots of great shops and eateries near by and also easy access into the city. Sorry that some of the staff seemed grumpy as this is not the norm as you will read in other reviews. Stoked to hear that you would stay with us again. If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.