Hostelworld.com

Ponsonby Backpackers

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 485 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 485 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.6
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
82% 485
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 apr 2016
6.9

Agréable jardin et salon ! L'emplacement est idéal pour se balader dans ponsonby central et il y plein de bars aux environs. En revanche connexion internet vraiment pas terrible. Mon matelas était vraiment inconfortable et je pense que je n'ai pas eu de chance, mon ami qui voyageait avec moi n'a pas eu ce problème. Les douches ne sont pas nettoyées tous les jours..

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
16 apr 2016
7.7

A bit of a party hostel, how much you like this place probably will come down to whether or not that is what you are looking for.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 apr 2016
6.0

Its a party hostel!!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2016
8.6

Nice staff and good sized rooms. Only downside is the showers are very small.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your room. Our staff love chatting with guests so its great that this came across. As we are situated in an older building, the showers may seem a little on the small side but we feel the rest of our great facilities more than make up for this. We hope you return to stay with us if you are ever in Auckland again! The PB Team :)

1 apr 2016
9.1

We stayed in a twin room with shared bathroom which was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for bars, restaurants etc and there is a regular bus to Auckland centre.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us "clean and comfortable". We are lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby who like you say are always "friendly and helpful. We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby is great for bars and places to eat. If you are ever in Auckland again we would love to have you come back and stay with us. Thanks the PB - Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 mar 2016
7.4

I spent one night at double bed room. It was noisy until 2.30am with loud music and drunk guests. They were walking and knocking around listening music after their party as there was no staff after 10pm. Room was nice and tidy. And super hot ;) One of shower, water doesn't drain well. It wasn't nice having shower there.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We encourage all guests who wish to continue drinking after 10 to go out and explore all the bars Ponsonby road has to offer so that other guests who wish to have a quiet night can get some sleep or simply relax without loud music. While reception is closed, we do have a phone you can call during the night for any issues, and a staff member will help resolve the problem. It's great that you enjoyed the room and found it "nice and tidy" on arrival. We hope you return if you are in Auckland again so we can show you why so many others choose to stay here. :) The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 mar 2016
6.9

Mettete attaccapanni nelle stanze e nei bagni!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thanks for taking time to leave us a review, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We will now look into providing more hooks in the bathrooms and bedrooms where needed. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travel. Thanks The PB - Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 mar 2016
5.4

Duschen nicht sauber, das Fenster in unserem Zimmer könnte man nicht richtig schließen...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, Sorry to hear that you thought the showers were not clean as we out source the cleaning contract to a well known and represented company how clean them every evening. I have spoken to the staff who have assured me that no complaint was made to them a about a broken window. We take all complaints and maintenance issue seriously, so i am sure that if these issue were brought to our attention during your stay we would have done our best to address them asap. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travel. Thanks The PB - Team :)

23 mar 2016
8.6

Great location for Ponsonby's main street and the supermarket, and it's only a 20 minute walk into the city for the Sky Tower buses.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are right next to Ponsonby road, with its restaurants, bars and quirky shops. It's good to hear you made the most of these while staying with us. We also have buses to the city, where you can make the most of what the City has to offer. From island visits to bungee jumps, we can help you book these here! We hope you stop by again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

23 mar 2016
6.0

Dans l'ensemble pas mal pour une nuit dans un quartier branché d'Auckland, par contre à 30min de la gare routière à pieds. Cabine de douche très petite et le personnel à la réception n'était pas très à l'aise dans son métier!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our awesome location in Ponsonby. Our showers are on the small side but we do work hard to keep them nice and clean. :) We are sorry to hear that you thought the staff member was not comfortable in his job, as he is just new to the role and finding his way. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks The PB - Team

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.