Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 511 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 511 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
82% 511
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 aug 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel BUT I found it hard to connect with staff. I used to do reception in a London hostel and we really loved talking to people who stayed. There was a nice girl but no offence the guy needs to work on his friendliness. I'm sure your all great people so it'd be cool to let us know you or at least smile and say hi. The hostel is really cool it just needs some personality. I know works not always fun and sometimes being nice to the customer sucks but I won't bite!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
9.4

Pro: awesome staff, helped me so much with the planning & booking of my NZ trip (thanks Kirsty :) ), very well-equipped kitchen, clean facilities, good location in hip Ponsonby (about 20 min walk to CBD), supermarket & bars/restaurants just down the road, cosy atmosphere, good wifi. Con: adding some little details in the dorms would really make a difference - side-shelves, sufficient amount of plugs, a few hooks...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. It's great that you made the most of our travel services and let us help you book your trip here in NZ. We are nicely located next to Ponsonby road with all the bars, restaurants and cafes that make for an awesome visit. Thanks for your input into what we could improve as this is how we stay on top form. We hope you enjoy your time around New Zealand and stop by again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

25 jun 2016
8.9

Staff were great. Only negative is, on the website, it advertises parking. It is in fact limited and there are only two spaces.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review. It's great that you found our staff great as we love chatting with guests and giving them tips for exploring the country. As you explained we do have parking in front of the garage for 2 cars. There is parking around Ponsonby down the residential streets as well in case these spaces are full (as long as spaces aren't time signposted). We hope you had an awesome stay and look forward to seeing you again if you stay in Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jun 2016
10.0

Recomendo a todos, staff muito bom e instalações excelentes.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to everyone. We clean all our facilities throughout the day so we are glad you found them of excellent quality. We hope you return if you come back to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic!!! Very warm and friendly environment, I didn't want to leave!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review. It's good to hear that you found the atmosphere to your liking. We are a pretty chilled out hostel and love when guests get stuck in to our 'warm and friendly environment'. It's great that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back to stay with us if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

6 jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is super clean! Staff and other guests were the most friendly I've met in nz. The laundry and kitchen are accessible and clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an awesome review. We try our best to keep the hostel as clean as possible so all guests have the best stay. It's great that you liked our staff and got on well with all the other guests. We hope you had an awesome stay and stop by if you are in Auckland again. The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jun 2016
10.0

Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities, everything a good hostel needs

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such an incredible review. Our staff are always on hand to help and enjoy making new friends with those travelling through. We clean the hostel from top to bottom every morning so it meets backpackers expectations. We hope you had a good time while here and come stay with us if again if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2016
7.1

I stayed there for just one night, the staff gave me the wrong code number to get back into the building, so I had to wake them up as soon as I tried to open the door (luckily was just 5 min later cause I forgot something). They were very rude to me and disrespectful even if it wasn't my fault. Anything else was good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to see that you thought our hostel was good and that you rated us highly. I would, however, like to clear up any confusion as to the events that occurred the night of your stay. We had changed the door code that day to increase security within the hostel. It appears your key had been missed when the new codes were changed. I apologise this was the case but can assure you all keys now have the correct code after we changed yours. We have a night phone that can be called if there are any issues at all after reception closes which is clearly displayed. It just so happens that when you and your friends (who were not guests) arrived back at the hostel in the middle of the night (long after reception closed), intoxicated, shouting and banging on the door, that our staff were around to let you in. Our staff are constantly praised for being friendly so I'm sorry that this did not come across. I'm sure they were simply trying to stop the noise your group was creating to avoid waking up other guests staying in the hostel. We hope you enjoyed your night and continue to enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand. The PB Team :)

7 maj 2016
8.0

Great vibe. Nice area of the town, bit out of centre though. But with great bars and cafes. Near big supermarket. Staff is friendly. Washing and drying is good here.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great that you enjoyed your time here and liked the vibe of the hostel. We are just a 20 minute walk from the city centre next to Ponsonby road, but can be easily reached by bus from the city. Since a new one has opened up on Ponsonby road we are now close to 2 supermarkets and a local fruit and veg store on the main road. Thanks to our washing lines (and hopefully no rain), you are able to hang clothes out to dry and save yourself a bit a cash on the dryer. We hope you come back to stay with us if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

7 maj 2016
6.0

It was okay to stay there but I had the feeling that the vibe was strange. A lot of people were working and the staff was just making their job. Got better after the first day but the first impression counts... The dorm was clean but it smelt of mold inside..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's a shame this review reflects your first night instead of the rest of your stay. We get complimented frequently on both how friendly the staff are and how clean the hostel is, so it's unfortunate to see you felt differently. The hostel is in a 19th century house so does not have a new house smell, however we clean every room, every morning and open windows to air the building out. After this we spray each room so it smells nice as well as being airy. We sincerely hope the duration of your stay was better than the first night, as we are a sociable bunch who love chatting to new guests and getting involved. We hope you enjoy your stay in New Zealand and give us another chance if you return to Auckland. The PB Team :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.