Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 554 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 554 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.3
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
88% 554
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 nov 2016
8.0

Building is kind of old. The street around the corner has all the restaurants you can enjoy. We've tried Little Easy just opposite the road, it was awesome.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 nov 2016
9.7

I book this room for my mom,and she doesn't know any English, the staffs help her a lot for everything , take good care of her during her stay, thanks for you guys!! she has a great time in this trip. Many thanks!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 nov 2016
7.7

It was fine. Cool old house, but the bathrooms aren't wonderful. Only stayed for one night, so didn't really bother me.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, Always nice to hear that you loved our old 19th century villa, it definitely has lots of character and charm. We are currently renovating one of our showers and apoogize for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks The PB Team :)

14 nov 2016
9.4

Great staff, great atmosphere, very clean and the garden is nice. However, the bathrooms are very small, the wifi is not free and quiet hours start at 10:30. The kitchen also closes at night, so no midnight snacks. I plan on staying again despite these flaws.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, It's always nice to hear that you found the staff to be great and the atmosphere great too. :) The bathrooms are a wee bit on the small side but we do our best to keep them nice and clean. :) We do charge for internet however it's very reasonably priced and we do give you 1 hour free to help you get started. :) We do close the kitchen at night as do most hostels, this is for safety reasons. Awesome to hear that you would stay again with us. If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • tpollard5
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 nov 2016
10.0

Staff are all helpful, friendly and fantastic fun. Creates a great atmosphere in the hostel - really inclusive and friendly. Location in Ponsonby is great - right next to some amazing coffee shops and bars, and only a 20 minute walk into town.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, We are so lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby who always create a fun, friendly atmosphere. We do consider ourselves to be very lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby has some of the best bars and restaurants in Auckland. If you are every back in Auckalnd again we would love to have you come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

12 nov 2016
9.4

Great location close to town and very helpful staff. Marked down on facilities as charge for wifi (though minimal).

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us a great review, We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in a great suburb such as Ponsonby with lots of great shops and eateries nearby and still with easy access in to the city. Always great to hear that you found us to be very helpful. We do charge for internet however it's very reasonably priced and we do give you 1 hour free to help you get started. :) If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 nov 2016
8.0

Nice atmosphere, nice people, all in all I enjoyed my time at ponsonby backpackers!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for taking tme to leave us a review, Stoked to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to have 'a nice atmosphere and nice people' If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

5 nov 2016
6.0

The location was good, nearby lots of shops and places to eat. The bathroom was not the nicest, one shower was out of order the whole time which only left one to share between 10+ women - always a queue! The rooms were very basic and pillows were so flat they were basically redundant. Overall an ok base but have definitely stayed in better places for similar prices.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, We do consider ourselves to be very lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby has some of the best bars and restaurants in Auckland and still with easy access in to the city. We were replacing one of showers during your stay with us, i can only aplogize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We do have other showers and toilets in other lcations throughout the hostel, sorry if this was not brought to your attention during your stay with us. :( We have now changed the pillows that were in your room, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do hope that you come back and change your mind :) Enjoy the rest of your travels. The PB Team

3 nov 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel with friendly staff. It's really clean and tidy with a nice social vibe. The only downside is the 10.30pm noise cut off which is a pain due to Ponsonby being a very expensive area to drink in but I understand why they require it due to the placement of some of the bedrooms. Don't bother getting a private dorm unless you're really bothered about privacy as they aren't in the main building so you have to go outside to use the bathroom and they're cold.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us such an awesome review, We are stoked to hear that you found us to be 'great with friendly staff'. Our housekeepers work really hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. We do have to shut the noise down to respect other guests whom might be up early to travel. We are not a party hostel and consider 10.30pm a very reasonable time to cut off the drinking, as like you have said Ponsonby has some great bars to keep the party going. :) Most of our private rooms are in the main building and we only have two private rooms in our other building, I'm sorry that you seem to be misinformed about this. If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

2 nov 2016
9.7

Great friendly hostel! So many travelers to meet, great outdoor area to hangout in. Kitchen was big and very efficient storage. Smaller hostel vibes, comfy beds, and just overall wonderful. Negatives are only a few showers for the hostel and bathrooms were a bit out of the way from rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for leaving us such an awesome review, We are very lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby who are always friendly and helpful towards al our awesome guests. We are happy to hear that you made lots of great new friends during your stay with us. Stoked that you enjoyed all our amazing facilities from our outside area to our awesome kitchen. During your stay with us we were getting one of our showers renovated hence why it might have seemed that we didnt have enough showers. Sorry for any inconvenience that caused you. If you are every in Auckland again we would love to have you stay with us. The PB Team :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.