Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 168 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 168 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 8.8
Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First Located at Pollock Halls, 18 Holyrood Park Road, Edinburgh.
Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First
Scotland
Edinburgh EH16 5AY Pollock Halls, 18 Holyrood Park Road
89% 168
55.9402117 -3.1731605
Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
6 sep 2016
9.4

Pollock halls is a great place to stay. It's right near Arthur's Seat, which is my favourite place in the city. It's a bit of a walk from the city centre if that's what you're looking for, but still manageable if you don't mind walking (which I don't). The beds are decently comfortable, but especially so for the price. Rooms are nice, private and secure. I would easily stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 aug 2016
7.4

The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in, barely slept for two nights (and I am usually not fussy). Great breakfast. Clean in general.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 aug 2016
8.9

Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I've stayed in ...quite luxurious with all linens & breakfast included.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
8.3

A nice place to stay, The hostel have a great view, and also provide a good breakfast. Only the facilities in the room mignt be too old.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jul 2016
8.3

Really inexpensive choice to make if you're interested in having a private space and saving money while in Edinburgh. Rooms (which keep in mind are literally student dorms w/o the students - so you're sleeping on a twin mattress in quite a small space) were very clean and complete with a little tea kettle, your own sink, and room-keeping each morning. Showers and bathrooms are shared on the floors. Pantry spaces were super clean and modern. Just a bit far from main town!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 jul 2016
8.9

Great Breakfast, all you can eat from 7:30am to 10am.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2016
8.9

Loved staying here. Is an easy bus up to the city and the local area with the cafes and bars is great. Breakfast is better than most hotels I've stayed at. The only let down was the shower.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jul 2016
9.4

Excellent stay. Breakfast is superb. Very good value.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jul 2016
8.6

Positives: Easy check-in Decent price for Edinburgh Breakfast was good Place was clean Two Pokestops on campus! ;) Not-so-positives: Found out about halfway my stay that these were the freshmen dorms for the university Pretty poorly/cheaply built building when it comes to sound traveling through walls; as a result, slept terribly I was the only person on my entire wing for a week, which made for a sometimes creepy (The Shining-like) atmosphere, especially at night

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.