Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 164 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 164 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.0
Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First Located at Pollock Halls, 18 Holyrood Park Road, Edinburgh.
Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First
Scotland
Edinburgh EH16 5AY Pollock Halls, 18 Holyrood Park Road
90% 164
55.9402117 -3.1731605
Pollock Halls - Edinburgh First
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 aug 2016
7.4

The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in, barely slept for two nights (and I am usually not fussy). Great breakfast. Clean in general.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I've stayed in ...quite luxurious with all linens & breakfast included.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
8.3

A nice place to stay, The hostel have a great view, and also provide a good breakfast. Only the facilities in the room mignt be too old.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jul 2016
8.3

Really inexpensive choice to make if you're interested in having a private space and saving money while in Edinburgh. Rooms (which keep in mind are literally student dorms w/o the students - so you're sleeping on a twin mattress in quite a small space) were very clean and complete with a little tea kettle, your own sink, and room-keeping each morning. Showers and bathrooms are shared on the floors. Pantry spaces were super clean and modern. Just a bit far from main town!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 jul 2016
8.9

Great Breakfast, all you can eat from 7:30am to 10am.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2016
8.9

Loved staying here. Is an easy bus up to the city and the local area with the cafes and bars is great. Breakfast is better than most hotels I've stayed at. The only let down was the shower.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jul 2016
9.4

Excellent stay. Breakfast is superb. Very good value.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jul 2016
8.6

Positives: Easy check-in Decent price for Edinburgh Breakfast was good Place was clean Two Pokestops on campus! ;) Not-so-positives: Found out about halfway my stay that these were the freshmen dorms for the university Pretty poorly/cheaply built building when it comes to sound traveling through walls; as a result, slept terribly I was the only person on my entire wing for a week, which made for a sometimes creepy (The Shining-like) atmosphere, especially at night

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 jun 2016
10.0

I booked one bed private room, and it seems to be Edinburgh University dorm. It is basic but more than enough at this budget. The breakfast is great: university canteen help-your-self full English / Scottish breakfast, plus bread and cereal and yogurt and fruit. The only thing you might want to be careful is that the noise next door can be very loud. The wall is not sound proof at all. :P

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely superb stay in a dormitory only 10-12 minutes by bus from Edinburgh city center. Each floor had private bathrooms with shower or tub and HOT water, also nice smelling lemon grass soap free of charge. Huge breakfast included in charge. Extremely helpful/friendly staff, like in most parts of Scotland. Olympic swimming pool just next door. Many opportunities to meet/talk with people from all over the world. I much preferred Pollock Halls over crammed hostels I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.