Hostelworld.com

Point Break Backpackers

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.0
Mycket bra 540 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 6.3
  • Personal 7.4
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.0
Mycket bra 540 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 6.3
  • Personal 7.4
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 6.8
Point Break Backpackers Located at 6 Union Street, New Brighton, Christchurch.
Point Break Backpackers
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8061 6 Union Street, New Brighton
70% 540
-43.5083008 172.7270936
Point Break Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 apr 2016
6.6

Hostel ok but atmosphere a bit weird. The area around the hostel seems to be abandonned..Only 200Mb internet data which is not enough.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 apr 2016
8.9

Can't fault anything in this hostel accept the distance from the city centre, but tbh i think it's more for the beach time. Either way was great here and the hot chocolate in the cafe is amazing. cool cafe to chill in downstairs too X

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 mar 2016
4.0

The dorm smelt like wet dog

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
5 mar 2016
6.3

At first I thought someone made food that smelt really bad but then I realized it was the kitchen. That horrible smell didn't go away!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
1 mar 2016
6.0

Pointbreak was clean with comfy beds . The down point was the man on reception was quite rude when I asked about my wifi not working he basically told me that my phone is wasting his wifi ! It's not good service when most travellers rely on using the wifi !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for letting us know about our recepitionist I must apologise for his unprofessional manner. I will make sure this does not happen again and I hope you will come see us again sometime. Best of Luck with your adventure travelling. Manager Point Break

27 feb 2016
6.6

The dorms are absolutely okay. But the kitchen is too small so at lunch/dinner time everyone steps on each others feet. Better cook in two shifts. It's far from the city center but close to the beach and a bus stop is next to the house. Countdown/beach/library 5 min away by foot. People were very nice :)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
5 feb 2016
5.4

Zu kleine Küche, nur wenig und kleine Gemeinschaftsräume, abgenutzte Einrichtug, kleine Räume

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 feb 2016
5.4

Clean and average facilities but it's pretty far away from town and everyone kind of keeps to themselves. The scheduled social events don't actually happen and the wifi isn't really free. It's only 100mb a day and it goes as soon as you log on.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 feb 2016
3.1

Das Hostel war dreckig und ziemlich heruntergekommen. WiFi ist auf 100mb/Tagbeschränkt. Keine Locker am Zimmer! Bäder(Duschen/Toiletten) waren sehr heruntergekommen!! Die Küche war das reinste Chaos und wirklich sehr sehr dreckig! Nur nasse,alte,dreckige Geschirrtücher und der Herd funktioniert auch nur sehr schlecht. 20Minuten Busfahrt bis zur Central Station in Christchurch

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comments were sorry that is your impression of our hostel, we rely on guests to clean up after oneself and if they don't we can't be responsible for this its a backpackers guests need to be responsible, we clean our facility everyday and feel its very good hostel and pride ourselves on being clean and the only backpackers on the beach. We hope you enjoy your travels.

28 jan 2016
7.7

The room beside the kitchen is not the best if you want sleep. You can hear the people talking inside the kitchen and also the slamming from the kitchen door. They should put oil on the hinges of the door dorm. The stove of the kitchen are very old and you need a lot of time for cook.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.