Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Point Break Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.7
Betyg 570 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.9
  • Säkerhet 5.4
  • Plats 5.6
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 5.1
  • Renlighet 5.4
  • Utrustning 5.7
BOKA NU
5.7
Betyg 570 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.9
  • Säkerhet 5.4
  • Plats 5.6
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 5.1
  • Renlighet 5.4
  • Utrustning 5.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
29 apr 2017
5.4

Dark and smelly. Rooms were clean, kitchen was not. Lockers partly broken as well as one lock on the toilet (there were just two).

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We endeavor to keep all facilities clean and in a good condition. We are working to upgrade facilities as money allows. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Christchurch and New Zealand. The Point Break Team

3 apr 2017
2.3

Worst hostel ever. I arrived after 8pm and nobody could open the door, although there was an agreement with the reception, to open it after ringing the doorbell. The kitchen was skunky and sticky and didn't seem to be cleaned regularely. The atmosphere in the whole hostel was umcomfortable. Bright lights and horrible noice at some lights. In the sleeping room, there were no windows. Instead of them, there was a very noisy air condition system. I spend one night and would never go there again..

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We apologise that the facilities did not appear to be cleaned, this is not the case: our housekeepers clean all facilities once a day and the kitchen is cleaned twice a day. We endeavor to keep all facilities clean and in a good condition. We are working to upgrade facilities as money allows. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Christchurch and New Zealand. The Point Break Team

9 mar 2017
6.6

New Brighton is quite far out of the city but perfect for the beach if you want that, just seems a completely dead ghost town really. Hostel is ok, just not clean and quite worn and old looking. Free breakfast doesn't exist unless you point it out to them (they claimed it's winter only) but they made me some toast and a coffee after I showed them the Hostelworld app. Great cafe downstairs and helpful staff, but as someone else mentioned, lots of unfriendly warning signs all over the place

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We have removed all the nasty signage and it looks great. We try to change the breakfast information but it keeps saying free very fustrating both to us and travlers. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your adventure Regards The Point Break Team

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 feb 2017
6.3

The area is a bit shady.....and its far from the city center....but nothing a $4 bus ride can't fix....just don't get drunk and miss the last bus or ur screwed

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. The buses run from early morning until nearly midnight and there is a taxi service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Christchurch and New Zealand. The Point Break Team

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 feb 2017
8.0

Prijs kwaliteit verhouding was goec

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 feb 2017
5.1

Someone stole my money, after 4 months of traveling someone needed to take that money that even I forgot that I was having it...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 feb 2017
6.9

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were freindly and helpful.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 feb 2017
4.0

Pas propre ! Beaucoup de vols et aucunes réactions du personnel face à ce problème. Les chambres et parties communes ne sont pas suffisamment nettoyés ou aéré, donc merci les odeurs. Je savais que cette auberge avait une mauvaise note avant de venir et je confirme !!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 feb 2017
3.1

This hostel needs a place for people to party all night long without disturbing people who need to get a good night's sleep. Five or six people's desire to party ALL night was given consideration over all the rest of the people staying there. There were 7 other people in my room and they all wanted the fighting on the street and partying all night to quit. I asked the manager to see to this. He said there was little he could do.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are very sorry that your sleep was interrupted, but if they are partying on the street we have no legal jurisdiction. As for partying in the kitchen the night manager asked them to quiten down as soon the problem was brought to his attention. We have to give some leniency as these people are on holiday and you are staying in a backpackers that caters to young people. I hope your travels improved.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 jan 2017
2.6

The place felt so unsafe as soon as I got there someone said make sure you lock all your stuff up and I could see why, there's drugs about the place and the people who are hanging out there make you feel on edge. The worst hostel in NZ even the place as a whole feels unsafe

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're sorry that you felt unsafe, if you had contacted our staff we could have assesed and helped to rectify the situation. Some good advise to keep your valuables safe and locked up as the accommodation is dormitory style and therefore we cannot be responsible for your private property. We hope the rest of your travels are enjoyable.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.