Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Pineapple Park Kona

  • 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.2
Mycket bra 429 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.2
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 6.1
  • Personal 7.0
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.2
Mycket bra 429 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.2
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 6.1
  • Personal 7.0
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 6.8
Pineapple Park Kona Located at 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona.
Pineapple Park Kona
USA
Kailua-Kona Hawaii 96750 81-6363 Mamalahoa HWY, Kealakekua, HI 96750, Hawaii's Big Island
72% 429
19.4984934 -155.9196317
Pineapple Park Kona
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 aug 2016
7.4

Staff were great. Location was a little further than we would have liked. Car rental is a necessity. All in all it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2016
5.7

Staff was not friendly and made me pay a fee of 10$ for staying only one night. She said it was written on the website and that I should have been informed of that but I wasn't, indeed it's no written in the description of the hostel. In addition to that they close the kitchen at night, so you can't even access your food even if you don't need to cook it. They also didn't let us shower after checkout.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 aug 2016
8.6

I arrived late at night, and a very nice lady checked me in and helped me to my room. She even fixed me dinner since I was not able to get it on my way I traveled around the Big Island without a car, so the location of the hostel was not ideal for me. It is located in the town of Captain Cook, about half an hour south of Kailua-Kona. However if you do have a car, this will not be an issue at all The hostess lady taught me how to use the bus system, so everything worked out Good experience

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jul 2016
2.0

SCARY AND DANGEROUS STAFF! I've been in 30+ countries, back packed for 2+ yes around the world and never had such a horrible experience. The woman at the front desk who I believe is the owner, an Asian woman. She's bitter, mean as heck and one of the rudest people I've ever met. When I arrived, I asked to see the room. She yelled at me saying "I dont have to show you the room, you've seen it online" she then proceeded to curse and yell and threaten me. STAY AWAY. DANGER

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2016
4.9

Tried to reach the staff via email - no respond! Thanks!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
21 jul 2016
4.0

I really did not like my stay at this hostel :( The staff was impolite, there were a lot of strange rules in the hostel. Showers+Kitchen close at 10pm. The Showers were not clean. My dorm was a 8 bed without any key and people from the 6 Bed dorm were walking threw my room. Better go to another place. And the Kind of hidden costs like 7 usd for one night stay and tax on top of booking Price is pretty strange :(

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jul 2016
8.9

Had an overall positive experience. The only negative was I had to leave for 3 days in between my stay [ I had originally booked for 6 days] and the host wouldn't give me a refund on the 3 days I didn't stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jul 2016
7.7

Really cool people Great decorations

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 jul 2016
9.7

beautiful hostel at captain cook, wonderful common area and nice & very helpful staff. the owner saved me with borrowing me her car so I could do my diving and she was very flexible with the days of my stay. don't miss the trail to the captain cook memorial which is close to the hostel and nice for snorcheling. the hostel was very clean and everything beside the rooms was kind of open to the outside which was very nice and gave a real holiday feeling. i would definetly go there again :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • yudai1206
  • Japan, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2016
6.6

シャワー&キッチンは10時まで、洗濯機の使用は8時までと使い勝手がよくないのが欠点。 雰囲気は皆さん大人しめで物静かな感じで、人との交流を目的にしている人には物足りないかも。 それでも30ドルは高い

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.