Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 652 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 652 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 jul 2017
8.6

good although i switch to the private room instead of shared room, which costs me over 10jd and 12jd for dinner and breakfast. it's reasonable actually in petra area because it's tourist attraction place. but No ac in my room, that's one disadvantage. 20mins walking to petra tourist center, which is fine.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 jun 2017
7.1

A very simple place to lodge. 20 min walk away from the Petra site. Close to eateries, shops. Nice staff. Rooms need to be updated and cleaned. Bed linen clean and bed comfortable. Better to take a room off the ground floor. I asked for a fan as it was so hot in the room. Good, basic stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 jun 2017
8.6

Would stay there definitely again. Super nice owner who can give you a lot of tips for petra/wadi rum etc. and can organize transport. 20 minutes walk to the entrance of petra (way back better with taxi because its uphill - 1 jd per taxi). Breakfast for little extra charge but really good, lunchbox available. Dinner at the rooftop with view over the city amazing and good for solotravellers to meet other people.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jun 2017
9.7

La ubicación del hostel es ideal para visitar Petra. Está a tan solo 20 min caminando. El personal del hostel es muy amable y en todo momento me ayudaron con lo que necesite. Está ubicado muy cerca de los buses con salida a Amman

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 maj 2017
6.9

Exactly what you would expect for the price given!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
26 maj 2017
8.6

Petra seems empty these days, so hostels are empty. We had a private room which was good enough. Location is good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 maj 2017
8.9

The place was clean, they had decent rooms, amazing rooftop, solid breakfast (included), and massive meal for dinner (extra charge but worth it). All that considered I would stay here, but to top it off, the staff was amazing. It's still about a 1.2km walk to the entrance of Petra, but all down hill. I'd recommend walking from here, but perhaps taking a cab after a long day of walking. You may seem averse to this, but spend several hours at Petra on your feet and see how you feel after

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 maj 2017
9.1

I was here as a solo traveller and had a perfect stay. The hostel offers good early breakfast and packed lunch options which is really useful for getting out and spending the day in petra. It's a 15/20 minute walk to the gate which is not too bad, or a taxi should only cost 1 dinar anyway. Clean and comfortable room, helpful staff and a rooftop lounge with great views over the town especially at sunset, a nice place to relax and meet other travellers after a long day. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 maj 2017
9.1

Great hostel - would highly recommend. 20 minute walk to Petra Staff cook nice breakfast (omlette, bread, cheese, veg) and will make nice traditional middle eastern dinner (mezze, kebabs, etc) for very reasonable price Staff were really helpful - helped me to arrange transport to Wadi Rum. Also gave me a private room when i booked a dorm, for same price.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 maj 2017
10.0

We had the best stay at Petra Gate Hotel! The location is very good and everything is very clean. They have a beautiful roof-terrace where you can sit and drink tea, play games or eat dinner with a view over wadi musa and parts of petra. If you stay at Petra Gate Hotel, i highly recommend to have dinner here: it is freshly cooked every day and tastes fantastic! Best of all is the super pleasant staff - they helped us in any way possible and were always friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.