Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 606 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 6.8
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 606 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 6.8
  • Utrustning 7.4
Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel Located at Wadi Musa, , Petra.
Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel
Jordan
Petra Wadi Musa
81% 606
30.3205999 35.4808884
Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 jan 2017
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone, the staff were friendly and genuinely helpful. I would love to come back to Jordan and will definitely stay at Petra gate once again. :) perfect location

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jan 2017
9.4

Uncle Nasser is the best host hands down. He hooked us up with Local prices for everything: Wadi Rum (Musa) tour and organised my Dead Sea trip for the way back home. It's super-cheap, safe and clean. Walking distance to Petra Gate too! You're a fool if you don't stay here. Can't wait to stay here again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
9.1

I ended up staying 3 nights in Petra Gate Hostel and they were all great, however a little cold in the off season but heaters and extra blankets were provided. The owner, Mr. Naser, is the nicest person I came across on my travels through Jordan. He was exceptionally kind and informative and helped my self and my friend immensely, even driving us to Petra on his way to prayer. If you are planning on going to Wadi Rum don't book on the web but through Petra Gate Hostel when you get here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jan 2017
8.9

Kemo and Nasser who run this place are brilliant! They'll sort anything from a cup of tea to transportation. The place is clean as well as safe and situated close to the Petra entrance. Go!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jan 2017
8.0

Great location and a wonderfully helpful staff! The rooms were okay, but overall a good value for money when visiting Petra.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Peru, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 dec 2016
8.6

The hostel is very well located, in the same main road from Amman or from Aqaba, so the hostel is easy to find and you can get easy rides to Petra entrance. The rooms are not cold in winter, which is awesome! And the best part is the owner and the front desk guy. Super extremely nice people. They helped me a lot with information about Petra and arranged my transportation and trip to Wadi Rum, which turned to be awesome as well. Thanks a lot for everything!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
6.0

The Rooftop was awesome. I was disappointed they didn't have food but the owner offered to pick me some up. The staff was very helpful. It was pretty typical of a Jordan hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
10 nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel. The owner is a great guy who is very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Thank You for making my stay in Petra so nice!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 nov 2016
7.4

Very friendly staff. Petra is walkable in 15-20 minutes. ATM and supermarket are close. My room's bathroom was quite old, the tap was dripping and the toilet seat was lose. Could have been a bit cleaner. Staff helped me with my visit to Wadi Rum.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 nov 2016
8.6

Great Location, approximately 10/15 minute down hill walk to the main entrance to the archaeological site and closer to main town area. The guys here really looked after me. Free upgrade to single room, prepared a traditional bedouin meal for me and organised transport to Wadi Rum and then back to Amman without any hassles. Quiet Hostel, however other than the big hotels Petra seems quiet in that regards. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.