Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Petra Gate Hostel and Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 618 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 618 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
26 mar 2017
10.0

I absolutely love this place. The staff is extraordinary and friendly, the place is clean, the breakfast is cheap and filling, the views from the new terrace are breathtaking, and the sunsets are to die for. I give this place a strong A+. Fantastic experience alongside seeing Petra.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 mar 2017
4.9

I did not enjoy my stay in this place. While it promotes itself as a hostel, it really is more a cheap hotel. None of the hostel characteristics that make a hostel worth staying in for me. A lobby, but no common room, not kitchen facilities and barely other travelers. Not very clean either. Staff was friendly and helpful. No good atmosphere to meet other travelers. Would not recommend for solo travelers!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
5 mar 2017
8.9

Nice and very helpful staff and good wifi. The place is undergoing some maintenance so it will be even better soon (i.e. the rooftop). Nasser is a very helpful owner who will arrange tours for you. Kimo is an extremely helpful employee always ready to go an extra mile in order to make your stay comfortable. Pretty close to Petra archaeological site: 20 minutes on foot, and to relatively inexpensive restaurants. Breakfast available for a cheap extra. Laundry service not available at the moment

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 mar 2017
8.0

Strength of this place is the owner, Naser. Will go out of his way to make your stay as good as possible. Also very honest. Will tell you the truth about prices and possibilities even if it does not benefit him. Truly enjoys his guests and watches out for them to ensure they are not taken advantage of with regard to tours, transportation, etc... The location is a good one, about 20-30 minute walk to Petra. The facilities are a little run down, but commensurate with pricing. Recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 feb 2017
9.4

Basic accommodation but comfortable. Staff is excellent and knowledgeable, Naser the owner helped me book affordable transportation during my entire stay in Jodan. He basically made my short trip amazing. Breakfast and dinner were fresh and delicious for the price. I went in winter, and it got a bit chilly but the bed was warm and comfortable. I would recommend for any traveler on a budget.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 feb 2017
7.7

The staff in this hotel are so friendly and helpful. I stayed in winter and it was cold so they gave me an electric fire and extra blankets which made my stay more comfortable. The owner also helped me out of a difficult situation when I visited Wadi Rum which I am so grateful for. The accommodation is very basic but you get what you pay for. I am very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2017
10.0

Nasser and his hostel could not have been more accommodating. He truly made me feel like family and was very eager to either help show or facilitate activities including but not limited to wadi rum jeep, ride from Aqaba, ride away, petra and petra at night. I really appreciated his hospitality.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 feb 2017
9.1

The receptionist was amazing, he help me in everything I need and he even gave me tips for hiking trails. The place is located in a good area, you have all you need just in 200 mts.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 feb 2017
8.3

Bathroom should be neat

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 feb 2017
10.0

it have been an excellent experiencie. The hostel is very confortable, clean and is very close from the ruines. The Staff (Kimo) is very nice, he helps in everything that u need. Congrats!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.