Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Penang Love Lane Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 433 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 6.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.7
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 433 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 6.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2017
7.1

Great atmosphere downstairs, with a bar and music playing loudly to attract more people in. Amazing location too! Just a few doors down from the more popular bars on love lane so great way to meet people. Also breakfast is served in the morning with tea and coffee. However that's where the goodness ends. The rooms where damp with the ceilings dripping over our suitcases. The showers had no hot water, and the toilets need replacing because the seats are disgusting as plastic is rotting.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 mar 2017
8.0

Had a great time at this hostel due to the people we met. The location was good and the capsule beds were very spacious. I'd recommend staying here if you're after a good night out in Penang!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 feb 2017
7.4

Hostel is in a great location and the owner is a very friendly man. Has all he facilities you need and a free drink on arrival. The place is in need of a bit of renovation though. The pods which your bed is located in are clean and fresh, but the rest of the room and toilets definitely would benefit from some love. Would definitely recommend to a friend, but not a clean freak.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
18 feb 2017
7.7

It says that they accept credit cards, so that’s why I booked it. However, when I arrived I was notified that they do not accept cards so that was a little irritating. Facilities were not the best. Free breakfast consisted of toast with butter/jam and coffee. But the staff were pretty nice and the hostel was very centrally located. I did thoroughly enjoy my stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
2 feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. The staff can't do enough for you. Ask them for a game of pool, you won't regret it. If you want somewhere quiet it may be a little noisy, but if you want a bit of nightlife it's perfect!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 feb 2017
9.1

Good place to meet people. Right on love lane which is where everything is. Only downsides are that it look me ages to find (not sign posted that well but people on the road are helpful), and the other downside is that the wifi doesn't reach all the rooms but there is a good breakout area and free wifi on their computer for half an hour. Overall would recommend it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 feb 2017
9.4

10/10 would recommend Excellent service, friendly staff. Had to stay an extra night because we love Charlie so much! Amazing location for a good price. Will definitely be coming back here to stay with Charlie, love you Charlie!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jan 2017
4.0

We booked to stay at reggae Penang after having such a good time in Kuala Lumpur. When we arrived at the property we were told that they had no beds available for us, offering the boys a sofa in a corridor and myself the hostel next door. We declined, then had to argue to get our deposits back from the owner, two further groups then turned up and had the same problem, with around 12 people overbooked. Really unorganised, unhelpful and unreasonable staff.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jan 2017
5.1

Room smelt very damp, dirty showers that were falling apart. Not a party hostel...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • roxrip
  • Thailand, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jan 2017
4.6

Bad smell

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.