Hostelworld.com
Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 192 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 192 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.6
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
81% 192
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 apr 2016
6.6

The lady who owned the hostel wasn't around when we arrived so we weren't shown the kitchen facilities etc. Dorm was ok, lots of fans to cool down. Good shower! I'm allergic to animals but wasn't a problem at all as they are kept separate, it is a bit smelly though! Nice little beach area to relax in hammocks.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 apr 2016
6.0

Very mixed feelings about this hostel, firstly the location is unbeatable, Caye Caulker is heavenly and the dock right in the hostel with kayaks was so great. However we felt rather neglected during our stay. On arrival we waited 7 hrs to check in despite arriving during the advertised times. The kitchen was filthy and toilets often without paper. So much promise and the animals are well looked after but there needs to be improvements to warrant the cost for guests. Would pick somewhere else.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
20 apr 2016
5.1

Let me begin by saying I am a total cat lover - but 87 cats on a hot beach is pretty stinky. Both our room and the communal kitchen were quite dirty - there were piles of dishes (no clean cups) the 4 days we stayed. Our phone charger was also stolen from beside our bed. Pause is also located near an electrical station and an industrial dock. It was very noisy and the water from the end of the dock does not appear clean enough to swim.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
19 apr 2016
7.7

Great location on quiet side away from bars & private dock. Free kayaks. Interesting & unique hostel in an animal sanctuary. Cold showers and relatively poor kitchen facilities only negatives. Come here if you want a chilled stay - make your own atmosphere!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 apr 2016
7.7

对于在伯利兹,应该还算好啦,但与一路下来的旅舍比,差点儿。

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
14 apr 2016
8.3

Cheap place, all the place is a bit old/dirty/broken. Good enough for low budget backpacker though

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 apr 2016
5.4

Pause is special for those who have a very high interest in staying in a cat sanctuary, but the level of amenities and overall finish of the place makes it less appealing for those who are simply seeking a good place to stay in Caye Caulker. There is no a/c in the rooms, no hot water in the showers, and limited plumbing facilities. However, it is right on the beach, and has a relaxing shaded hammock and bbq area, and it is close to the beach.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 apr 2016
9.7

Pause has a wonderfully laid back chill-out vibe. Great hammocks, decent WiFi, ample kitchen and social area, free kayak rental, free coconuts, fans in the rooms, it's on the water and has the most spectacular sunset from the private dock. Madi and her family are lovely, helpful and you can tell the animals are loved and well looked after. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on Caye Caulker - I liked it so much I extended my stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 apr 2016
9.1

Pause is located in a quiet spot, with access to tbe beach, a dock and a platform to watch the sunset. It is nevertheless close to everything, as Caye Caulker is a tiny island. Showers and toilets were clean, the room had some sand, but hey, this happens when you stay at the beach! Free canoes were a big plus to get to the split, as the water in front of the hostel is not inviting. Very friendly staff, consisting of a family. Cats were let out in groups, so they were never too many of them.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2016
5.4

I wouldn't be able to speak to actually staying at Pause, but I can speak to their customer service. When I booked in January they ran my card too many times and overcharged me. We decided that I could just pay the balance when I arrived and I agreed to that. Due to a serious family emergency I had to cancel my trip to Belize and needed to cancel my stay with Pause. I tried contacting them 3 times to cancel my stay and sort out the payment options. I never heard from them. I'm irritated.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.