Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 238 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 6.1
  • Utrustning 6.9
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 238 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 6.1
  • Utrustning 6.9
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
74% 238
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our time at Pause! We even stayed two extra days. Some people who have reviewed this place seem to be too high-maintenance and have ever stayed at a hostel. But we found it to be clean, hospitable and welcoming. Not to mention our money goes to a great cause. The animals never get in the way. It's not dirty or smelly. Great price on a beautiful island! Go slow!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
8.0

me gusto mucho el lugar es amplio y tiene muy buena vista, la señora que atiende es muy gentil, lastima que el olor del pipi de los gatos es muy fuerte, por que no solo hay unos cuantos si no mas de 30 creo, ademas hay otros animales, es un pequeño zoologico y el olor no es muy agradable.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 aug 2016
2.3

After not being able to check in until 6.30 pm due to confusion over the previous guests belongings still in the room, we were finally allowed into the tiny private room whose door does not close and the bed you have to make yourself. Toilets a good walk away and there is one shower for all guests. After hoping into the creaky bed we soon began getting bitten repeatedly all over our bodies by fleas. I actually caught them jumping off me so I know what they were. After a miserable night we asked

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
7.1

Very nice place,private dock and beach as well.Pity u can not swimm,its a bit dirty. It is close to everything...good value for the money😄 Eventhough its a sanctuary cats are not allowed in dorms and kitchen,so thats not a problem at all.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
5.7

Caye caulker is really expensive, this place is definitely cheap, so you get good value for your money. But what you get is very poor. The main door and the dorms have no keys, which means poor security. There is no aircon, which makes the heat unbearable at night. But mostly: the 6 bed dorm had a bathroom haunted by coakroaches. I couldn't use it and used the shared one instead. The staff in really nice and after I told them they said they would have taken care, but still this shouldn't happen!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
31 jul 2016
5.4

Location is really nice with a private pier to sunbath or go for a quick swim. In its description the hostel is quite clear about being a animal (dogs and cats) shelter. However, I did not expect that there are around 80 (!!!) cats on the property. You dont see them all, but you will definitely smell them...the smell can be very discomforting depending on the Wind direction. Also the staff/ owner worries more about the animals than their human guests (which is bad in a hurrican situation)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
29 jul 2016
7.7

Hostel is okay, its very quiet and anonymous, free kayaks but some paddles are missing, right at the sea and close to atm, shops and bars. Cat urine smells a little bit in the backyard.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
26 jul 2016
10.0

STOP PAUSE take your time. Go slow. Stop doing dat speed walking ting. This is a place for some serious chilling. Multiple hammocks, I suggest trying them all to find your fave. Ubiquitous coconuts and machetes on hand, no better breakfast than some tasty coconut water and then delicious coconut-also very good for hangovers. Dorms are spacious, staff were great. Peaches & Sushi are my fave dogs. Most cats aren't out most of the time so not a bother. Free kayaks and peer facing the sunset-AWESOME

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jul 2016
7.1

As advertised this place is a cat sanctuary so if you don't like cats don't go here. The dorms were clean and did not have signs or smells of cats. The main problem with them is the lack of fans - particularly for the upper bunks - it gets hot! The kitchen is good. Nice location out of the main area with water access via a small beach or dock. Right next to one of the ferries to Mexico. I loved the philosophy behind the place and would stay there again

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
21 jul 2016
7.1

I thought there would be so many cats, but there weren't. The outside is pretty cool, and so was the 10 bed dorm. The no AC was killer, fans barely helped. The room is right next to the kitchen so it was fairly loud. Bathrooms/showers were kinda grungy. The place is kinda hobo-ish (not hobo-chic). It's easy to find and since Caye is small, it's near everything. I had volunteers with very little knowledge of the area check me in, which isn't ideal.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.