Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.2
Mycket bra 249 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.2
Mycket bra 249 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.8
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
72% 249
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 sep 2016
9.7

We had a great time at pause hostel! There were awesome docks to sit on and relax we some very large sting rays swim past us. The animals were fun to have around and were very friendly. The staff was welcoming and friendly they helped us navigate around the island. We were able to use the kayaks at the hostel to paddle. Overall it was a great place to be and would definitely stay there again, great price and pretty clean,nice kitchen too, do wish there was soap at the sink.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 sep 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at Pause. You definitely are getting what you pay for. The hostel has all the necessities needed at a low cost, there's a communal kitchen (not many pots or pans), two outdoor showers, two outdoor toilets, mid sized lockers for each bed, and various sitting areas. Everyone that was volunteering was extremely kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
7.7

The epitome of budget accommodation, if you are a precious or needy backpacker this place wouldn't be for you... I enjoyed it! Free kayaks to use for the water that's by the hostel. Basic showers/ toilets/ beds/ kitchen etc There are lots of cats and some dogs, and 1 duck, but luckily for me I love animals :-) If you've a laid back approach to travelling and can put up with the bare necessities then this place is a great money saver and chilled environment, if you need nice things it's not

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2016
2.3

I have never had such an awful hostel experience - and I didn't even stay! Their staff was insanely unfriendly and unwelcoming, asked me to pay more than what I understood I owed given their insane cancellation policy which holds a 50% deposit on my card, wouldn't let me check in until I paid, but i wasn't going to pay until I talked to the manager who was going to show up "sometime later." And now to top it off they charged and ADDITIONAL $20 US DOLLARS TO MY ACCOUNT. I have never been so mad.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
7 sep 2016
7.1

As always you have to read the comments before booking. So I know in advance it was going to smell like cats and it did but for the price it was fine with me especially since I was just there to sleep! I would recommend the fried jacks that are just next door and Blackhawk for the snorkeling. All that combined made my trip! But beware, Belize and the island are really expensive

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 sep 2016
4.0

Minha experiência no Pause foi horrível. As camas estavam cheias de cocó de ratos e mesmo depois de termos reclamado com os funcionários (que nos disseram que a culpa era nossa porque tínhamos bolachas na mochila) e termos pedido para limparem o quarto, quando chegamos as camas continuavam cheias de cocó de rato nos lençóis. Durante a noite podíamos ouvir os ratos a passear dentro dos quartos. Muito pouco higiénico e perigoso para a saúde.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
30 aug 2016
7.4

The hostel is what you pay for. I had no issues with the animals and I found the staff very friendly. The only problem was there was no gas for the oven (there is now) and one electric plate for the whole hostel to use made self catering difficult. I witnessed the most beautiful sunset on the anointing beach to the hostel :-)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 aug 2016
7.1

Yes there are lots of animals and its very rustic island accomodation. You can get a bit of a smell in some places but it's not strong. The rooms are wooden cabins so they're not super clean but I felt fine about sleeping there. There is no ac, only fans so it is a bit warm but you are on the water front so you get a breeze, I had no problem sleeping. If you are OK with animals and looking for cheap accomodation then it is fine.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 aug 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our time at Pause! We even stayed two extra days. Some people who have reviewed this place seem to be too high-maintenance and have ever stayed at a hostel. But we found it to be clean, hospitable and welcoming. Not to mention our money goes to a great cause. The animals never get in the way. It's not dirty or smelly. Great price on a beautiful island! Go slow!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
8.0

me gusto mucho el lugar es amplio y tiene muy buena vista, la señora que atiende es muy gentil, lastima que el olor del pipi de los gatos es muy fuerte, por que no solo hay unos cuantos si no mas de 30 creo, ademas hay otros animales, es un pequeño zoologico y el olor no es muy agradable.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.