Hostelworld.com
Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 218 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 218 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 7.1
Pause Located at 1 Pasero Street, , Caye Caulker.
Pause
Belize
Caye Caulker 1 Pasero Street
77% 218
17.7443949 -88.0257546
Pause
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2016
3.7

This hostel is decent the staff is friendly especially Justin but other than that the hostel has a cat smell that lingers around. The rooms are extremely hot at night, my girlfriend and I stayed at the 10 bed dorm. You will wake up from how hot it is at night.Be warmed. Its not worth your time.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
6.6

The idea of the hostel was nice but in reality it was a bit smelly. You get wafts of cat pee which Is expected under the circumstance. Kitchen isn't very clean and there is a lack of bowls/ spoons etc to use. We stayed in the 10 bed dorm which was really spacious and pleasant. However there was no mains electricity so there were no lights, only an extension cable with 5outlets between 10 guests (although I don't believe that is always the case). Free canoes were great as was the host was nice

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We appreciate your review and thanks for your support . There was a powerline that caught fire on the island and everyone in the vicinity had no power which included us but its all fixed now and its not something that happens often. Regarding our kitchen its cleaned up twice a day by staff, however, if you have been a backpacker for some time you will note that some guests have no consideratiom for others and refuse to follow hostel houserules and we cannot babysit people all day long as its impossible to do and maybe you just happen to see the kitchen in between a staff cleaning and a backpacker just leaving things undone.

29 maj 2016
8.0

The location is great. Very near the boat station. Facilies are basic but enough. The owner is nice. And it was unique experience for me to stay in a home with so many animals.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thans so much for choosing our place and for your review.

25 maj 2016
6.0

The cat/animal shelter is a real nice idea but the place smelt almost more awful than I could bear. I'm an animal lover but I also think cleanliness of a hostel that one pays for is very important and this wasn't really held in high regard. Therefore if you're a traveller who loves feeling clean during your stay I wouldn't recommend, if not then enjoy

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We value our customers review to help us improve our place . Our staff cleans the hostel twice a day, that you get little woofs from time to time when wind blows of kitty smells is understandable , and should be expected if you took time to read our profile as it goes with the territory. The kitties live in their indoor cat-tios and the hostel dorms are in a different location so its an exageration to write that the hostel is unclean because of the smell you experience when entering the ca-tios. IF YOU LOVE ANIMALS, ARE LOW MAINTENACE AND LAID BACK PERSON , this is the place for you obviously this person is not any of the above mentioned.

21 maj 2016
6.9

I would certainly suggest adding more fans in the rooms, it was just way too hot in the rooms at night, which made it difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review,and for choosing pause we are working on more fans as we speak as being in the tropics things rust and break easily and quickly.

15 maj 2016
8.9

Lugar muy simple, pero con todo lo que uno necesita para poder disfrutar y relajarse en el Cayo Caulker. Los dueños muy amables y serviciales. La habitación muy cómoda, con ventilador de pié, cama muy confortable y nueva, y sábanas limpias. Los baños son simples, pero funcionales. No tienen agua caliente, pero realmente no se necesita porque el agua sale a buena temperatura. El hecho que sea un centro de cuidado y recuperación de perros y gatos, no interfiere para nada con los huespedes.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing pause.

12 maj 2016
8.0

We stayed 2 nights at Pause. The location is the best, Caye Caulker is a small island and very relaxing. This hostel had a private jetty and kayaks to borrow at any time. My friend I shared a private room close to the water, not a lot of room but the bed was reasonably comfy and we had more privacy than a dorm. The staff were very laid back but helpful, there are plenty of cats and it can smell at times however it is a wonderful rescue story and so nice to see the cats have a great home.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your review and for totally understanding of the place you reserved to stay snd your expectations.

27 apr 2016
6.6

The lady who owned the hostel wasn't around when we arrived so we weren't shown the kitchen facilities etc. Dorm was ok, lots of fans to cool down. Good shower! I'm allergic to animals but wasn't a problem at all as they are kept separate, it is a bit smelly though! Nice little beach area to relax in hammocks.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 apr 2016
8.0

Good place to stay, not on the beach but has kayaks to borrow. Nice to have furry friends. Not a far walk from the main drag (nothing is far on this small island). Nice big fans at every bed to stay cool.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 apr 2016
9.7

Loved the eclectic vibe of this place! The staff and volunteers were all so friendly and helpful. THe location is great, so close to everything, yet it also feels like you are secluded in a true sanctuary. This hostel is tucked away with plenty of shade and a private dock and beach access. Enjoy lounging on the hammocks or sitting on the dock sipping from a fresh cut coconut! And of course there are all the friendly animals wandering around looking for some love. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.