Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Patio Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 4645 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 4645 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 mar 2017
9.1

Très Sympathique et accueillant.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Be safe on your travels. Best regards, Daniel

12 mar 2017
9.4

Entering way to the hostel a little bit scary at first but when you get inside it is a really nice place . Rooms were large, clean, but it was a bit cold because heater wasnt on . Walls are not thin like other hostels. They offer you so many things : free shampoo,soap,towel and even a welcome drink . It is really close to historical places,old town bus station . And i gotta tell receptionist boy was really cute :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there :) Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and that your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava was a pleasant one. Cute boy says hi to you and we all hope that you will return to our hostel soon ;) Best wishes, Daniel

9 mar 2017
6.6

Not my favorite hostel. It is about a 10 minute walk from all the major attractions in Bratislava, but it's not it's not in the nicest part of Bratislava. The kitchen is very small, I wouldn't recommend cooking there. In addition, the lockers are kind of weird, if you plan to use them, I would bring a long lock. My experience wasn't bad, but next time I'm in Bratislava I'll be looking to stay some where else.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as good as we would like it to be. The kitchens are quite small indeed, therefore we planned a reconstruction after which there will be one large kitchen for better comfort of our guests. We have different types of lockers and the one you've probably experienced needs long lock as you wrote. However you can easily get the lock at the reception free of charge. We hope you will give us another chance and see our improvement yourself. Once again thank you for your time. Best regards, Daniel

  • giselle_ks5281
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 15 Recensioner
9 mar 2017
8.3

The staff is friendly. The room was clean but there is one bunk bed that are too 'shaking' and too noise. Sadly that are few jacks in the rooms. The localization is pretty good, and a I definitely recommend to a friend!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava and that you will recommend our services to your friends. It's always pleasure to read and answer such reviews :) We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon so don't just recommend us to your friends and come with them ;) Best regads, Daniel

2 mar 2017
10.0

El mejor hostel para conocer Bratislava. Esta muy bien ubicado. Es amplio y seguro. Hay muy buen ambiente en el sótano tienen un bar donde suele haber algo de fiesta. Y te invitan a una bebida gratis.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Heeey, Wow! Thanks a lot for the 100% review and lovely comment. We agree with everything you wrote :) It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava. Hopefully you will come back soon for another great party at the Patio bar ;) Once again thank you for your kind words and see you soon. Best regards, Daniel

1 mar 2017
5.1

Camas viejas e incomodas. Habitación sucia

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us, we really appreciate it. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you've experienced during your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava. We will look deeply into the problems you've mentioned and fix them. For now we hope you will give us another chance and return to our hostel to see our improved services. Best regards, Daniel

1 mar 2017
9.4

We stayed in a private with a private bathroom for one night and without a private bathroom for another (cuz we got late in booking the room for the next night). Both the rooms were basically same. You get a cupboard, soap bar, a shampoo cache, 2 towels in your room (everything per person) and another towel in the bathroom. The location seems to be great (in the city centre) as you can walk to the main squares and the Bratislava castle. Showers didn't have a high pressure but were hot and good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are very glad to hear that your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava was satisfactory and met all your requirements. Be safe on your travels and come back soon :) Best regards, Daniel

21 feb 2017
6.3

It was a good hostel , though the kitchen was really small. Very less opportunity to socialize

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Patio Hostel Bratislava wasn't fully satisfactory. I assure you that guest's satisfaction is our priority and we do our best to provide it. We have a large common room and bar where you can have coffee or drink and simply socialize with all the other guests. Since it's getting warmer the terrace will be available too. We hope you will change your mind and give us another chance. Best regards, Daniel

20 feb 2017
5.1

You get what you paid for. Kitchen doesn't exist, perhaps you are just able to prepare a cup of tea. My floor was under construction, so you could here workers from 8:30am to start working at 9am. Therefore, you can't sleep in. The atmosphere was awful with many local people staying at the hostel appearing to be over 45. Would easily not stay there ever again.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and constructive comment. We apologise for the noise caused by the reconstruction. We are currently improving our bathrooms for better services for our guests and there's also plan for the kitchen reconstruction so there is more place for cooking. There are guests from Slovakia indeed, but that's quite natural since we aren't focused only on international guests. Whatever point of view we look at it, we can't figure out why do you find it wrong to have guests from all around the world including few people from Slovakia. Once again thank you for your time. Best regards, Daniel

20 feb 2017
8.6

Facilities were really nice, but if you plan on cooking, like I was, be aware that the kitchens are not the best. Better to check out other places to eat. There was a lot of construction going on while I was there and I could hear everything from my room. It was just a bit unexpected. Overall, good hostel with nice rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, Thanks a lot for your review and comment, we really appreciate it. We would like to apologise for the noise caused by the reconstruction. We are currently improving our bathrooms and there's also plan for the kitchen reconstruction so there is more place for cooking. Hope to see you back to test it out yourself. Once again thank you for your time. Best regards, Daniel

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.